Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews
Most Popular Products
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for Fine Forsythia

Fine Forsythia

Average Customer Rating:
4.414 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
26 of 29(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fine Forsythia
Review 1 for Fine Forsythia
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by cehmkh
Date:March 8, 2014
State:Ohio

Beautiful invitation

Pros: Simple Chic
"My only concern is the size of the print....perhaps I would choose a size larger if I were to re-order this."
Review 2 for Fine Forsythia
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by psegal
Date:January 16, 2014

Perfect

Pros: Modern
"The quality of the invitation is great and the quick response for proofs made this even easier. Honestly, I think this is worth the money."
Review 3 for Fine Forsythia
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Nikkinicole
Date:December 22, 2013

Pros: Traditional
"Absolutely loved this invite! It matched my wedding colors perfectly :)"
Review 4 for Fine Forsythia
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Paper Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by Reluctant
Date:November 7, 2013

Fine Print

Pros: Artistic
"The design is lovely but the print in the standard font is practically too small to read and we had to have it put in bold to be able to see the writing in the proof. We paid extra for the paper and what we got was cardboard. Not only does it add weight and cost to mail, but it's plain and inelegant. Unfortunately we did not have 3 weeks to wait for a sample before placing our order. I can't believe they charged extra for cardboard.
The proofing system is really bad because you don't get an image large enough to know what you're getting. I didn't get to talk to a Designer to see what else could be done about the readability, but Customer Service probably did as much as they could.
"
Review 5 for Fine Forsythia
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Bumbleflyb
Date:September 13, 2013

Nice Paper

Pros: Simple Chic
"The paper for this invitation was very nice. It looked very expensive. I think the writing space is a bit smaller than I would like but overall is very beautiful."
Review 6 for Fine Forsythia
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by JasonN
Date:August 13, 2013

Good except for the envelopes

"The purple color was like the image, and the image was a little blurred and not as crisp but we were happy with it. Simple and it did the job. The only complaint, the envelopes. The glue from inside, stuck together on the side and made it impossible to separate where the card would go in. You end up ripping the envelope trying to tear the inside to separate. Advice, a little more envelopes than you need. QA on these are not great. The envelopes are plain see through to, so if you are expecting nicer envelopes that are not see through, these are not it."
Review 7 for Fine Forsythia
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by maglpz
Date:June 4, 2013
City: Los Angeles
State:California

Invitation

Pros: Traditional, Whimsical
"Breath taking!!! Love the invitation, it's perfect.
It was tailored to be written in spanish and worked perfect.
"
Review 8 for Fine Forsythia
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by LiMing
Date:May 13, 2013
City: Mississauga
State:Outside of the U.S.

Classic floral

Pros: Traditional, Simple Chic
"This invitation was exactly what I was looking for! I researched other invitations and websites but by far this was the best in terms of quality and price. I like how you can add in text and write in special instructions. The paper is very nice and the colours are soft, just like the proofs. I received a lot of compliments on the invitations.
The only reason I would give the design 4/5 is the font is small, so make sure you indicate that you would like a larger font which they can accomodate. Overall I would definetely recommend this invitation if you're looking for a classic floral design that is simple and elegant."
Review 9 for Fine Forsythia
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Dianee
Date:March 8, 2013
City: Bay Area
State:California

Beautiful, cheap, and quick

Pros: Whimsical
"I ordered my save the dates from this website because the price and reviews were so reasonable - they turned out wonderfully! Then, in an effort to save money, I purchased a groupon for another website's invitations. After much frustration and wasted time, I gave up and came back to weddingpaperdivas! The invitations and formats where so beautiful I hardly had to do any editing - very easy! It took me no time at all! There was, however, a card which I want to include in my invitations (a "no kids" disclaimer) in which there was no format available for what I wanted. I simply chose the "save the date" format, and typed the paragraph I wanted into the notes field. The company formatted everything for me, and even removed boxed and moved the flowers and changed colors so it would look nice! I placed my order on Monday night, received my PDF to view Tuesday morning (with all my edits), finalized the order Tuesday night, and received my invitations on Thursday! And they look awesome!!! I have already recommended the company to all my friends. Well done!"
Review 10 for Fine Forsythia
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by MayWeddingBride
Date:February 15, 2013
State:California

Quality Print

Pros: Whimsical
"I really like WeddingPaperDiva invitations. I ordered the standard paper which is very good quality and the print is also very crisp and clean. The colors are also bright and exactly like I wanted them to be. The only reason I'm giving this invitation a 4 and not a 5 is that the font was too small. It was almost difficult to read. I would suggest that if you plan on having enough text that you need to decrease the font size, you should just choose another style of invitation. That being said, I think with the largest font size available this invitation would be beautiful."
Review 11 for Fine Forsythia
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by SandraD
Date:October 26, 2012
City: Orlando
State:Florida

Exquisite cards

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"The cards turned out beautifully. I couldn't have been happier. The turnaround time was fantastic, which was a huge relief as well. I also appreciated the email from the person who proofed the cards because they actually provided suggested corrections based on proper wording/etiquette, so you can rest assured that a REAL person is actually reviewing your invitations and they aren't just pushed through some computerized assembly line.
The only thing I would like to recommend to Wedding Paper Divas, is that as a first time bride, I didn't realize how many options there were as to the "hosting" and the subsequent wording, and while it was nice & informative to have a variety of options, depending on which format you chose for the wording of the hosting, it changes the layout of the text, which for me, had I gone with the hosting option I wanted, it would have put the focus of the invitation on something other than the bride/groom's name. Also, the process of selecting the envelopes was a bit confusing. But admittedly, I was already overwhelmed by time I got to that part of the ordering process, it was probably just me, so I simply went with the plain envelopes that come with the invitations that are only sufficient as inner envelopes, not outer mailers.
Overall, I am happy with how the invitations turned out, and the customer service was prompt and I would order from them again for any future stationary needs.
Best of luck to all you future brides!
Sandra
"
Review 12 for Fine Forsythia
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by LuluW
Date:June 21, 2012
State:New Jersey

Simply Beautiful

Pros: Traditional, Simple Chic
"I chose the purple design to go with our wedding colors. The invitations are absolutely beautiful. The quality of the paper is nice and thick and the print images are crisp and sharp."
Review 13 for Fine Forsythia
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by zoomkat
Date:March 6, 2012
City: San Jose
State:California

Perfection in a wedding invitation

Pros: simple elegance
"Excellent selection, VERY easy to custom-tailor our invitation, and love the thank-you cards. Our wording differed substantially, but we were able to change the template enough so that our words fit very nicely. The best part? Almost immediate proofs! I was blown away. The suggestions they had were perfect -- I had left something off due to space constraints, but they saw that and offered a suggestion to be sure everything was there. And get this: Ordered Friday at 2:18 p.m., arrived at my door on Tuesday, 10:00 a.m. Quality: Better than expected for the price. WOW!! Perfect!!!"
Review 14 for Fine Forsythia
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by wporter
Date:February 17, 2012

Bad Envelopes

"The invitations that we ordered came out fine, but don't waste your money on their envelopes!!! They did a hack job running them through a printer, and the return address is at a 10-30 degree angle on every envelope. I liked the invitations, but my fiancee warns that she thinks the writing a be too small for some people to read, and we used the largest allowable text size."
Response from Wedding Paper Divas:By StephanieCustomer Service May 11, 2012
We apologize that this customer received her order with such poor quality printing on the envelopes with this order. Ideally we would have liked to rush a reprint to out but we understand that these were part of a wedding suite and timeliness was a factor.

In lieu of a discount, we did refund the cost of the service. Errors are rare, but if anything in your order doesn't meet your expectations please contact us as soon as possible, so we can make it right.
Review 15 for Fine Forsythia
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by cmfrantti
Date:July 23, 2011

Rich Looking

Pros: Vintage, Simple Chic
"I suggest using the largest font possible because it is textured paper. I love how sturdy the paper is, however, I bought my own shimmery copper/brown envelopes to use. That made the brown font really pop!!"
Review 16 for Fine Forsythia
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by BlondeOrtho
Date:July 8, 2011

Tiny Font

Pros: Traditional
"This card was very well done, but the font is extremely small. If they made the box larger, a larger font could be used. Loved the paper, but tiny font was really disappointing. The customer service and design review are really great with this company."
Review 17 for Fine Forsythia
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Kristene
Date:June 28, 2011
City: Upland
State:California

Fine Forsythia

Pros: Simple Chic
"I was so impressed with the card stock and beautiful design. I used the purple format called "majesty." The site was easy to work with, and my order arrived faster than stated date."
Review 18 for Fine Forsythia
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by SMK113
Date:June 21, 2011

Elegant Invite

Pros: Simple Chic
"I thought this card was elegant and clean, and went perfectly with the textured white paper. I ordered the lavendar."
Review 19 for Fine Forsythia
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by fireine
Date:May 23, 2011
City: miami
State:Florida

lovely card

Pros: Simple Chic
"I love the texture and i can get colors that match my wedding color schemes. I'm impressed and I think my guests will be too."
Review 20 for Fine Forsythia
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by MsLana
Date:April 18, 2011
State:Texas

gorgeous and elegant design

Pros: Whimsical, Simple Chic, elegant
"We got so many compliments from our guests as they received these invites!!
Simply make sure that the text is dark and big enough (as the gently textured paper could make it difficult to read if you choose a thin or light-colored lettering/ink).
"
1 2 >