Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for Sweet Peonies

Sweet Peonies

Give traditional floral stationery a vibrant edge with these bright and lively wedding invitations from Louella Press. Beautiful, romantic and full of energy, this design will leave all of your guests enamored!
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
0
48 of 50(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sweet Peonies
Review 1 for Sweet Peonies
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by HBG16
Date:May 1, 2013

Pros: Simple Chic
"Personalized to include my fiance's parents names under his name. Invitations came out absolutely beautiful!"
Review 2 for Sweet Peonies
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Plor
Date:October 9, 2012
City: Austin
State:Texas

Nice

Pros: Traditional, Artistic, Whimsical, Simple Chic
"Design covers the full back of the card! Really great!"
Review 3 for Sweet Peonies
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Pepper915
Date:April 12, 2012
City: Chicago Area
State:Illinois

Invites Incredible!!!

Pros: Simple Chic
"I am so happy with my invitations!!! So simple and elegant!!! a nice basic invite without wasting too much paper!!! I would tell people to use Wedding Paper Divas again and again!!! Start to finish was perfect!!!"
Review 4 for Sweet Peonies
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Kathleen23
Date:April 9, 2012
State:Pennsylvania

Custom Ink Colors

Pros: Traditional, Simple Chic
"I was really worried about changing the colors on the invitation, but ordered the samples which came with the very helpful cards with all the different colors on them as they would print. Our invitations look wonderful with the navy blue and pink flowers. We are very impressed, with the colors, the quality, how quickly we received our proofs and how helpful and responsive everyone was throughout the whole process."
Review 5 for Sweet Peonies
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Zaisha
Date:April 5, 2012
State:Massachusetts

Exactly what i wanted!

Pros: lovely
"The design is more beutiful in person. My wedding colors are blush, ivory, cream and white. I didn't want something too fussy and this works great. I'm very happy with my choice of invitation"
Review 6 for Sweet Peonies
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by LittleLeela
Date:March 29, 2012
City: Los Angeles
State:California

Lovely

Pros: Simple Chic
"Super cute. I ordered it with the pearl white shimmer option...so worth it! I added a color backdrop on my own, but even without it it looks pretty."
Review 7 for Sweet Peonies
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by KimberleeB
Date:January 8, 2012

Elegant & Lovely card

Pros: Vintage, Simple Chic
"I love the design on this card. I loved the peonies which I plan to have in my bouquet. I also customized the color to Begonia and they even darkened the middle flower to better match the new, darkened pink. I can't wait to send them out to all our guests!"
Review 8 for Sweet Peonies
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by littlepeanut
Date:September 13, 2011

Classic and romantic

"This card is very pretty! The peonies are wonderfully designed in the corners and makes the card very classic and romantic (in my opinion). A great wedding invitation!"
Review 9 for Sweet Peonies
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by MrsJessica
Date:September 4, 2011

Pretty but not what I expected

"I ordered a sample of this card in pink and thought it was really pretty in the picture online. When I got it, it was smaller than I would like, and the print was more faded than it appeared in the picture. The paper is good quality with a nice texture to it. The other samples I ordered from this site were a lot better."
Review 10 for Sweet Peonies
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by LizTheus
Date:August 1, 2011
City: Shreveport
State:Louisiana

Beautiful Card

Pros: Artistic, Vintage
"MY wedding is at a beautiful plantation in Louisiana. My colors are blue and ivory and these invitations definately fulfilled my vintage and traditional theme. I loved them so much!!!!!"
Review 11 for Sweet Peonies
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by AlliChicago
Date:July 14, 2011
City: Chicago

Just Beautiful!

Pros: Artistic
"We chose the purple coloring & so many people have commented on it. Just love the paper too. Almost like watercolor paper with a slight texture. Very happy overall!"
Review 12 for Sweet Peonies
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by stacymb
Date:June 15, 2011
City: Boston
State:Massachusetts

Classy Invitation

Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
(click image to zoom)
Pros: Traditional, Vintage, Whimsical
"I ordered these in custom color raspberry to match my color scheme which is essentially all shades of pink and ivory. The strawberry color was more of a peachy/coral to me. The designer truly customized the invitation suite by using the raspberry shade and a light pink shade (and I didn't even request the extra color). It was different than what I expected (it ended up as more of a bright light pink than a lighter raspberry which I expected) but I still love it. It looks classic and traditional without being boring and is perfect for my romantic summer church/ballroom wedding!
In addition, the customer service at Wedding Paper Divas is the best I have ever encountered! My directions cards originally arrived with slanted print which was very noticeable. I called and they replaced them without a question. Also, there was an issue with way the raspberry peony and light pink peony overlapped on my response card...made it look like it was rubber stamped and very cheap. The customer service rep completely agreed with me and sent me 2 proofs with ways they could fix this problem. Everyone I have dealt with is so helpful and polite and they don't make you feel like a neurotic bride for paying attention to details!
I used this website for my save the dates as well which were gorgeous. I have recommended this site to everyone I know who is planning a wedding and will continue to do so. I do wish there were rehearsal dinner invites to match this suite but I was able to find another complimentary design.
"
Review 13 for Sweet Peonies
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by CoralGirl
Date:June 12, 2011

Simple yet Elegant

Pros: Vintage, Simple Chic
"I ordered a sample of this in "strawberry" thinking that I would have to tweek the colors later if I decided I liked this one. My colors for the wedding are shades of coral pink and ivory, and to my surprise, this matched perfectly. I love how simple this invitation is yet it is very vintage and elegant. It matches my theme perfectly :)"
Review 14 for Sweet Peonies
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by EmmaK140
Date:May 17, 2011

Soo Pretty!

Pros: Traditional, Vintage, Whimsical
"Ordered a sample of it in the pinkish color and LOVED it!"
Review 15 for Sweet Peonies
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by momc
Date:April 9, 2011
City: Louisville
State:Kentucky

Gorgeous invitation

Pros: Simple Chic
"Great design, simple but elegant. Match the color scheme of the wedding perfectly"
Review 16 for Sweet Peonies
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by kellyann0803
Date:March 26, 2011
City: Bethel
State:Connecticut

Just what I was looking for!

Pros: Traditional, floral
"I ordered these invitations and they came very quickly. The paper was of very high quality and they looked exactly how I wanted them to look. I am very happy with my purchase and the professionalism of Wedding Paper Divas!"
Review 17 for Sweet Peonies
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Rebecca83
Date:March 22, 2011
City: Raleigh
State:North Carolina

Perfect Touch

Pros: Simple Chic
"I ordered this invitation in purple, and it is absolutely beautiful!! The process for ordering and wording your invitations is so simple. The promptness with which the designers work, send you your draft, and make any changes you may have is unbelievable. They were even delivered over a week before the quoted delivery date. The only reason I gave paper quality a 4 is because it is not the most expensive paper stock out there. That being said, it is by no means cheap or low quality...for the price, this set is unbeatable!!!"
Review 18 for Sweet Peonies
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by beachbride79
Date:February 25, 2011
City: Ocean City
State:New Jersey

traditional invitation

Pros: Traditional
"This invitation style is very traditional and would be great for a garden themed wedding. I loved the texture of the paper. However, the design didn't pop for me, it was a bit too pale in color. Overall, very nice for a traditional bride."
Review 19 for Sweet Peonies
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by BBride10
Date:February 22, 2011
City: Orlando
State:Florida

Beautiful Colors!

Pros: Artistic
"I was so excited when these cards came in the mail. The colors were beautiful (we got blue), and looked great against the white background. The font was easy to read, which was important to me, and spaced very nicely. The weight of the paper was good, so that it doesn't tear or bend easily. This was important to me because I didn't want anything to happen to the cards when they went out to our guests in the mail. Overall I'm very pleased with this purchase, and would definitely recommend these invitations to anyone looking for a floral/spring/summer type of card."
Review 20 for Sweet Peonies
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by zcb2011
Date:February 21, 2011
City: Chicago
State:Illinois

Pros: Vintage, Simple Chic
"Very pretty invitation! The paper is just thick enough - the print quality is excellent. I ordered the purple version and the actual invitation comes out more of a maroon tone than how it appeared online - still a nice look but be sure to order a sample first.
I spent hours upon hours looking for the right invitation and feel confident that this is a fun, timeless design that I will be happy with for a long time.
"
1 2 3 >