Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews
Most Popular Products
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for Artistic Orchids

Artistic Orchids

Indulge your love of hand-drawn designs and watercolor flowers with this charming wedding invitation designed by Smudge Ink. These lovely orchids are sure to delight anyone with an artistic eye!
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (90 reviews)
5 stars
75
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
87 of 90(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Artistic Orchids
Review 1 for Artistic Orchids
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by mommykris
Date:January 25, 2014
City: Honolulu
State:Hawaii

great quality

Pros: Artistic
"only thing I would recommend is to spend the extra money to get the regular size instead of specialty size. Not worth paying extra on stamp. Card design is wonderful and the paper is great quality. love this company"
Review 2 for Artistic Orchids
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Katie05252013
Date:December 1, 2013
City: Bethlehem
State:Pennsylvania

Perfect!

Pros: Artistic, Simple Chic, Modern
"The whole set of invitations, reply cards, accommodation cards, reception cards and ceremony cards were perfect! We matched our flowers to the cards. We had tons of all types of colors of orchids everywhere submerged in water - from the ceremony to the reception. We got soooo many fantastic comments on how our stationary matched everything else and how tasteful and beautiful everything was.
We had all of our stationary printed with round corners, in the shimmery style card. We also elected to use the brown pocket and seal them with the custom stickers. They were perfect!"
Review 3 for Artistic Orchids
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by MarthaF
Date:July 16, 2013
City: Plainfield
State:Illinois

Gorgeous Invitations!

Pros: Artistic, Whimsical, Simple Chic
"These invitations were stunning- really loved the thick texture of the pearlized paper and quality of printing. I combined these invitations to pink vellum pockets/pochettes, and adhered them with clear glue dots. The design on the back of the card really looked gorgeous through the sheer vellum pocket!
My only complaint is that the pearlized paper seemed to have really added a strong yellow pigment to the ink. They use CMYK printers and so do I, so the color should not have changed so drastically; unfortunately it did :( It was a big disappointment to receive red invitations instead of magenta (which was a color change request). The graphic designer did not warn me before printing, and I did not have time to order a sample by mail unfortunately. In any case, the overall effect and quality was amazing, I would just recommend ordering the sample if you plan to use specialty paper :)"
Review 4 for Artistic Orchids
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by goodwic
Date:May 29, 2013
City: San Diego
State:California

Perfecr!

Pros: Artistic
"This one captures the tropical theme perfectly. We are having lots of orchids and island flowers so this is just right."
Review 5 for Artistic Orchids
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by rlp1994
Date:April 10, 2013

Lovely Card

Pros: Modern
"This card has the perfect yellow orchids and matches my theme perfectly."
Review 6 for Artistic Orchids
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by LindseyM
Date:February 15, 2013
City: Toronto, ON Canada
State:Outside of the U.S.

so beautiful!

Pros: Artistic, Modern
"This invitation is just beautiful! I went with the other colour... yellow and purple/pink colour and the paper quality i went with was the white pearl shimmer - i highly recommend it! The only thing i would have changed is my choice of envelope... it was just basic and did nothing for the invite.
The delivery time was so amazing. I live in Toronto and it was literally at my door in days after i ordered it.
The instant messaging is so helpful and the people are very nice and extremely helpful... it was an overall amazing experience.
"
Review 7 for Artistic Orchids
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Lauren511
Date:December 28, 2012
State:New York

Beautiful wedding invitation

Pros: Artistic
"I ordered a sample of this wedding invitation and it is beautiful! Paper is thick and textured. I thought the font our names will be in is a little small and a little difficult to read because of the type of script it is in so I would change that. Other than that the card is beautiful and it was delivered faster than I thought!"
Review 8 for Artistic Orchids
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by ann2186
Date:March 25, 2012
City: Santa Monica
State:California

tropical invitation

Pros: destination wedding
"If you are looking for something tropical that match your destination wedding. This is definitely the one to go."
Review 9 for Artistic Orchids
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by cinsational
Date:March 17, 2012
City: Honolulu

Beautiful Wedding Invite

Pros: Simple Chic, floral
"I am very pleased with my wedding invitations. The card quality is excellent, the customized text fulfilled all of my expectations, and the delivery time was outstanding. The invitation arrived exactly as I previewed it online."
Review 10 for Artistic Orchids
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Becca2
Date:March 10, 2012

Elegant Orchids

"My fiance and I picked out these invitations, reply cards, and reception cards for our May 19th wedding. The color of ink is so much more vibrant and the paper is nice and thick. I choose a different font and personalized them with my own verse. Mailing them did take 65 cent stamps but it is worth it I love them."
Review 11 for Artistic Orchids
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by NickP65
Date:March 7, 2012
City: North Muskegon
State:Michigan

LOVE it!

Pros: Artistic, Whimsical, Simple Chic, Modern
"I wanted a simple yet elegant card that can go with my color theme (hot pink, purple & green) and the orchid print was perfet. I'm using a orchid in my hair on my wedding day. The paper was very high quality and all my friends and family members loved my invitations. I also how the invitatiion has enough pop of color to make it stand out."
Review 12 for Artistic Orchids
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:March 7, 2012
State:New York

Beautiful!

Pros: Artistic, Simple Chic, Modern
"The card quality and color was beautiful but if it had a background layout because it looks kind of plain by itself. otherwise lovely."
Review 13 for Artistic Orchids
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by tango4mango
Date:January 21, 2012
City: Montral
State:Outside of the U.S.

CHIC and SIMPLE!

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"My fiance and me we love this design. It's simple yet Elegant! The colors are nice, but I wanted something more yellow ( more vibrant for OUR wedding theme) or course we can change to have it in a other hue, but i didn't want to wait to receive the sample. Instead I wish that we simply can look for the result by simply put the cursor on the palette of the website. But OVERALL ITS EXCELLENT! :D"
Review 14 for Artistic Orchids
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by nurselaura
Date:January 13, 2012
City: Twin Cities area
State:Wisconsin

Sophisticated

Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
(click image to zoom)
Pros: Artistic, Simple Chic, Modern
"These are for a friend for a second wedding, she is from Puerto Rico, so the orchid is perfect! Used Margarita with brown ink for basic info and raspberry for the names and reception dinner and dancing.
Simple yet classy...perfect for more mature invitations.
If you are a "less is best" person, you will love these!
"
Review 15 for Artistic Orchids
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by JenBen
Date:December 19, 2011
City: Vancouver Island
State:Outside of the U.S.

Invites are Exactly as hoped!!

Pros: Whimsical, Simple Chic, Modern
"Our invites arrived and they are perfect. They exactly are what we were hoping for and the quality exceeds our expectations. It was so easy to create the invites using both the "live" chat and then reviewing the proof when it arrived by email before the actual order went through.
The order arrived in less than the amount of days they quoted and coming up to Canada there were no extra duties or fees. Of course they are charged in US dollars on your credit card.
Everyone who has received their invitation says that they are beautiful and exactly what they would have expected from us. I take that as a compliment on what we chose and the qualilty as well.
The price of everything we ordered ended up costing us quite a bit less than what we had budgeted so we were able to buy all the stamps as well with some money left over for other things!
Order up a sample if you are in doubt. You will not be disappointed. This invite is perfect for our Destination Wedding.
"
Review 16 for Artistic Orchids
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by FutureMcBride
Date:December 8, 2011
State:Minnesota

Even better in person!

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"I love the thick textured paper! From past reviews I heard the font was really small so I choose the biggest font for all the sections and I am very happy I did this. I picked the chocolate font writing which matches the brown on the branch and goes well with the yellow flowers. The cards turned out perfect; very easy to read with no ink errors. I had a great experience with this company and really appreciated how easy it was to create and order the invitations. Cannot wait to send them out to our families!"
Review 17 for Artistic Orchids
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Megzz
Date:November 4, 2011
City: Fairfield
State:Connecticut

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"The design of this is perfect for the clean, fresh, and modern look I'm going for with my wedding next August. My bouquet is made up of green cymbidium orchids, so I went with the Margarita color scheme. The colors are vibrant and the printing of the flowers is nice. While the font looks more black online, it's actually dark brown. I hadn't noticed that the paper was described as "textured" online so I was surprised to see that. The invite is a lot smaller than I expected as well. Neither of these things are necessarily bad and my fiance and I are still really considering these! I liked that they sent a RSVP card too with the invite sample I ordered."
Review 18 for Artistic Orchids
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by JacquiS
Date:October 30, 2011
City: Perth
State:Outside of the U.S.

Great cards!

Pros: Modern
"The quality was great! Love the summery look! Perfect for our Bali wedding!"
Review 19 for Artistic Orchids
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by DainaRodak
Date:October 19, 2011

Just my Type

Pros: Modern
"Love these invites, i just wish the flower could be printed in a gloss finish. It would be a nice contrast to the matte finish of the paper"
Review 20 for Artistic Orchids
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by littlepeanut
Date:September 13, 2011

Gorgeous Card

Pros: Simple Chic
"I really love the simple Cymbidium Orchid design Wedding Paper Divas created! The optional pink color was great. I only wish they had the flowers in purple already. If you are searching for orchid wedding invitations, this one is by far the best design available!"
1 2 3 4 >