Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Painterly Passion

Painterly Passion

Average Customer Rating:
4.842 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
37 of 38(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Painterly Passion
Review 1 for Painterly Passion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by bexpurplefairy
Date:August 28, 2014

Fantastic Service

Pros: Artistic, Whimsical
"I was really impressed with how simple this whole process was. Designing my invitations was a fun process and your designers contacted me really quickly with advice when I needed it. I love the design and colours I was able to put together and the whole package arrived beautifully boxed. Thank you so much!"
Review 2 for Painterly Passion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by TCUTorres
Date:February 28, 2014
City: Fort Worth
State:Texas

Beautifully Feminine Card

Pros: Artistic, Vintage
"We chose this design to compliment our Fantasy-Medieval wedding theme, and I love that the design is versitile enough to go with many different themes. We've received a lot of compliments on the card, even one person asking where we bought them."
Review 3 for Painterly Passion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by cz2014
Date:February 19, 2014

I love my invitations !

Pros: Traditional, Artistic, Vintage
"I absolutely love my invitations- they came in yesterday and look exactly like they did on the website, shades of color and all. I used the shimmer paper which gives them a very elegant and classy look that fits right in with my wedding theme. The paper is not flimsy either, which was one of my fears. My fiance loves them as well.
The customer service was outstanding - the graphic designer worked with me and changed my wording and format three different times when I made changes. This was done very fast and the best part is that I received my invitaitons within 3 business days. I love this website !"
Review 4 for Painterly Passion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by LizHT
Date:January 30, 2014
City: St. Louis
State:Missouri

Gorgeous Invitations

Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
(click image to zoom)
Pros: Artistic, Vintage, Whimsical, Simple Chic
"The quality of the paper was fantastic. It was thick and textured and felt very expensive. We had the edges rounded and it gave them an even more elegant look. I loved the natural watercolor look of the design. We had grey bridesmaid dresses with natural pink and purple hues in the bouquets. These invites tied in perfectly with my natural floral theme. We were married in the summer at the Jewel Box in St. Louis-these invitations gave me the feeling of a garden wedding, which is exactly what it was. I had a family friend address the envelopes with calligraphy and also made envelope liners from one of our engagement photos. Many of my guests commented on how much they loved them! Also, the envelopes and RSVP cards were great quality, too. Highly recommend."
Review 5 for Painterly Passion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by HunnyBunny
Date:September 1, 2013
City: San Francisco

Lovely wedding cards

Pros: Artistic, Vintage
"Painterly Passion is simply beautiful and elegant! Adding the 'shimmer' paper option adds to the beauty of the card. Tried different fonts and character sizes until I got what I liked; it was very easy and fun to edit. Chat line was helpful and prompt in responding to questions about individualizing the card. The entire process was easy, with great on line support thru out. The price and quick turn around time can't be beat! Highly recommend using Wedding Paper Divas. P.S. Remember that a square card requires more postage!"
Review 6 for Painterly Passion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by FAJS
Date:May 20, 2013
City: Brisbane
State:Outside of the U.S.

Gorgeous card

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"We personalised the colour and the text of the card. The designers made sure everything fit perfectly. The most impressive thing for us was that the card that arrived was identical to what we designed and saw online. The colours were identical. The cards arrived in Australia within 10 days of ordering just as promised. We loved the cards when they arrived."
Review 7 for Painterly Passion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by lieslo
Date:January 12, 2013
City: Chicago
State:Illinois

Awesome!

Pros: Artistic
"It's like looking at a water color painting that might belong in an artist's book! It's gorgeous and different enough that it doesn't look like a common wedding invitation, but it still looks professional enough to be a wedding invitation. I am very happy we found this design."
Review 8 for Painterly Passion
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Lica
Date:October 31, 2012

Lovely and Cute!

Pros: Artistic, Vintage, Simple Chic, Modern
"For who is looking for a card which looks simple and elegant, go for this one! It's simply lovely!...the only thing id that the size is too small, though..."
Review 9 for Painterly Passion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by tartytali
Date:October 17, 2012
City: Idaho Falls
State:Idaho

Stunning

Pros: Artistic, Vintage
"Absolutely lovely. I received many samples and this was our favorite. I will be ordering them for our wedding!"
Review 10 for Painterly Passion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by AutumnalBride
Date:July 13, 2012
City: Ferndale
State:Michigan

Vintage, Classic Beauty

Pros: Vintage
"This invitation was the perfect choice for my fall wedding. I went with the periwinkle, which still has a lot of the purple undertones in it (my colors are blue and purple). I loved that I was able to increase the text while still maintaining the original design. Even the envelopes came out beautifully. The paper is a heavier stock that feels formal, rather than throwaway. Thank you Wedding Paper Divas!"
Review 11 for Painterly Passion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Misti
Date:June 11, 2012

I love the design and color of this card

Pros: Artistic, Modern, romantic
"The design of this card is beautiful. It is a very romantic card with the texture and the color of the flowers. I have picked purple for one of my colors and this was very beautiful."
Review 12 for Painterly Passion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by seolson
Date:June 10, 2012

Beautiful

Pros: Artistic
"So many people have commented on how beautiful these invitations are. They also shipped much faster than expected and the team at Wedding Paper Divas caught a mistake before it went to printing. I am so thankful they let me know of the mistake I made!"
Review 13 for Painterly Passion
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Xania
Date:March 8, 2012
City: Toronto

Simple, Elegant, Classy

Pros: Traditional, Whimsical
"I got the wedding sample today and It is just what I was looking for - elegant, classy and the paper quality is great too. This card is definitely in my top 3!"
Review 14 for Painterly Passion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Ladyjm
Date:January 20, 2012
City: Mesa
State:Arizona

Gorgeous

Pros: Simple Chic
"This is my third wedding and I mixed two different designs quite by accident but since the color pallette is so much the same, it will work out. We were able to put whatever we wanted on the Invitation and they and the other products are gorgeous. The quality of the paper is top notch. I will be ordering the place cards with this design as well. It is so me. Thank you."
Review 15 for Painterly Passion
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by M7678
Date:October 27, 2011
State:Florida

Too Small!

Pros: Artistic, Vintage, Whimsical, Simple Chic
"I ordered a sample of this invitation and I'm glad I did. It was a lot smaller than I had pictured it to be (even after knowing what the dimensions were). I also didn't love the paper - it was thinner than I expected and the writing was small and hard to read. The textured paper only added to the difficulty in reading. Pretty design - I just wish it was bigger with a flatter paper and larger writing."
Review 16 for Painterly Passion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Talley
Date:October 6, 2011
City: Concord
State:California

Stunning!

Pros: Artistic, Vintage
"This invitation is absolutely stunning. The art work is beautiful and the colors are vibrant. The paper quality is top notch - you'll be proud to send these to your guests."
Review 17 for Painterly Passion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by kellygreen327
Date:September 26, 2011
City: Chicago

Striking Invite

Pros: Artistic
"I ordered about 10 samples of invites (I HIGHLY recommend this if you are looking at a variety of choices, especially when considering different types / designs / etc.) and this was my absolute favorite! Our colors are green / white / black and I loved the fact that this is colorful (I chose the green sample), classy but also memorable. This is our leading choice right now as it also has a number of complimentary pieces in the suite (e.g. enclosure cards, escort cards, etc.) - absolutely beautiful!"
Review 18 for Painterly Passion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by raynestorme
Date:September 23, 2011
City: San Francisco
State:California

Simple, tasteful, elegant

Pros: Artistic, Simple Chic, Modern
"I love the watercolor effect on this simple and textured card. The colors came out perfectly balanced and the printing looks very expensive and professional."
Review 19 for Painterly Passion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Grap
Date:August 4, 2011
State:Florida

Absolutely lover these invitations

Pros: Traditional, Whimsical
"I am so excited about my wedding invitations. I got them with the silver shimmer pockotfold and it looks so beautiful, elegant, and rich!"
Review 20 for Painterly Passion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by marissax89
Date:July 6, 2011
City: Bismarck
State:North Dakota

Exceeded Expectations

Pros: Artistic, Whimsical, Simple Chic
"I really loved how these turned out. The paper they are printed on is of good quality and they look beautiful. I love the fonts that they had recommended. The shipping was promt and came packaged well. I was very impressed with the overall product. I also talked to the customer service on chat a couple days and they were extremely helpful and awesome!"
1 2 >