Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Simple Elegance

Simple Elegance

An ornate scroll adds a bit of flourish to this wedding suite! Framed with clean lines in a neutral palette, this design is the perfect accent to an elegant wedding.
Average Customer Rating:
4.446 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(83 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (83 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
25
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
1
75 of 83(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simple Elegance
Review 1 for Simple Elegance
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Paper Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Sham
Date:May 26, 2014
City: Iqaluit
State:Outside of the U.S.

Not a happy camper

"I regretted ordering this card the minute I saw it. I was very disappointed by the quality of paper. It looked so cheap and i didnt expect it to be a postcard style invitation. I should have asked for a sample before placing the whole order."
Response from Wedding Paper Divas:By StephanieCustomer ServiceMay 28, 2014
We are so sorry for the confusion about paper type. All of our postcards are printed on our double thickness matte paper, that is coated on one side for protection through the mail.

Our customers should never feel stuck with a design they are not happy with. We know these are your wedding invitations, and we want you to be proud to send them to your guests.

If anything in your order does not meet your expectations, please contact our customer service department as soon as possible, so we can make it right.
Review 2 for Simple Elegance
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by KarinaSantaCruz
Date:May 6, 2014
City: San Francisco
State:California

Excellent help

Pros: Simple Chic
"I already had invitations made and needed to match the RSVP cards, I didn't have them and they sent me some samples to try to match the paper. It was painless I did not have any problems and they had everything else I needed and even some things I had forgotten about"
Review 3 for Simple Elegance
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by brittanybwyo
Date:April 26, 2014
State:Wyoming

gorgeous!

Pros: Traditional, Simple Chic
"I really love the way my invites turned out and I was really impressed with how quickly changes were made and proofs were sent to me for review. Everything looks beautiful, including my custom charcoal color! They arrived very quickly and I can't wait to send them to my family and friends."
Review 4 for Simple Elegance
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Ashley52314
Date:March 3, 2014
City: Malden
State:Massachusetts

Swirl Invitation

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"These invitations came out absolutely perfect and just what we wanted for our wedding! We were able to customize the wording just how we wanted and the designer was so accommodating and responsive. We went with the Pearl White Shimmer paper which added just enough texture and dimension without being overbearing. Can't wait to send these out!"
Review 5 for Simple Elegance
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by luvbug64
Date:November 14, 2013

Too plain

"Card looks nicer on-line than in reality. The design is smaller than i thought it would be. Very plain."
Review 6 for Simple Elegance
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by anewCary
Date:September 24, 2013
State:Arizona

nice quality

Pros: Traditional
"I received my order during the time frame that was promised to me. The paper and printing quality are very good for the price and the ability to make custom changes is a plus as well."
Review 7 for Simple Elegance
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by meemee9754
Date:June 18, 2013
State:Pennsylvania

GEORGEOUS INVITATIONS

Pros: Whimsical
"I have looked high and low for the perfict invitation for our wedding. When looking in stores, we found all the invitations were made with thin paper and nothing l was looking for.That is when I found wedding paper divas and found the PERFICT invitation. The paper is thick and the print is perfect. The swirl in the corner is just so us.Not many places will print in brown, the color in our wedding.
I have just received my invitations so they have not gone out yet, but we got save the date cards and people LOVED them. I WOULD DIFFENETLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT!
"
Review 8 for Simple Elegance
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Tarasobie
Date:February 28, 2013

LOVE IT

Pros: Traditional
"I can't wait to order this one when we set our date! I can't find anything out there that I like as much as I like this one!!"
Review 9 for Simple Elegance
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by MelissaAndAshley
Date:February 5, 2013
City: Philadelphia
State:Pennsylvania

Exactly What We Wanted

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"This invitation is great! We have a simple-chic theme and these were exactly what we were looking for."
Review 10 for Simple Elegance
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by FutureBride6113
Date:September 4, 2012

Universal

"This one has the option to become a card and have an image on the front and the invite on the inside."
Review 11 for Simple Elegance
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Bellinigirl59
Date:July 31, 2012
City: Kelowna, British Columbia
State:Outside of the U.S.

Loved the card

Pros: Simple Chic
"I was in a hurry to order as the wedding was less than 3 months away. I had called before completing my order and the service was excellent. The card arrived in just one week expedited service. I chose the pearl finish and don't think I would do it again. Really didn't show up that well. I also embellished it with a few rhinestones when I got them. They are simple & elegant just as described!"
Review 12 for Simple Elegance
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by esordera
Date:March 7, 2012

Perfect

Pros: Simple Chic
"We love our invitations! We have gotten so many compliments about them!
We changed the font of our name and also made our names larger. We also had plenty of room to list both sets of parents' names (Our parents go by their middle names so we had trouble finding invitations to fit their full names.)
It was also nice to mail these with just a stamp and not extra postage.
Took about a week between when we ordered and when we received. Thanks WPD!"
Review 13 for Simple Elegance
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Brideagain2012
Date:January 10, 2012

Simple and elegant

Pros: Simple Chic
"I liked the simplicity of the design and I loved the swirls in the top corner. What I didn't, like was the fact that the bride and groom names had to be all capitals."
Review 14 for Simple Elegance
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by MrsM28
Date:October 3, 2011
City: Boston
State:Massachusetts

Simple Elegance

Pros: Vintage
"This invitation was perfect! We are having a black tie, vintage inspired wedding next Fall and this invitation was the exact look we wanted. It is simple and elegant and fits perfectly into our whole day. It is very well made and not flimsy at all! I would highly reccommend this invitation."
Review 15 for Simple Elegance
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by JLM13
Date:June 21, 2011
City: Charlotte
State:North Carolina

Elegant yet Simple

Pros: Simple Chic
"My fiancee gave his top vote for this invitation and though at first I was afraid this design would be too simple, I was very pleased with the final product. It's classic, beautiful, and overall I'm very happy with our choice. My friends and co-workers who have seen the design all love it too. I can't wait to send them! The online process to personalize and order your invitations was so easy. It made previously daunting decisions like wording, what is considered modern vs. traditional styling, etc. a piece of cake. Very pleasant experience."
Review 16 for Simple Elegance
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by MrsDesiB
Date:June 20, 2011

Loved It!

Pros: Vintage
"The font i chose for the invitation really gave it an informal, but casual feel...the paper used was also very sturdy. it was not flimsy and everyone that received them told me that it was very beautiful and that they loved it!!!"
Review 17 for Simple Elegance
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Paper Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by jenny008
Date:April 6, 2011

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"I ordered the black and it was nothing special. Maybe if the colors are customized, it would give it more personality."
Review 18 for Simple Elegance
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by mattnrandi
Date:March 31, 2011

Beautiful Invitation

Pros: elegant
"This invitation is absolutly beautiful!!!! We couldnt be happier!!!"
Review 19 for Simple Elegance
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by mmuscato
Date:March 7, 2011
City: Atlanta
State:Georgia

Invitation

Pros: Modern
"The quality of the black on the invitation is not good, it looks almost charcoal grey, that is very upsetting to me, its shown as black on the image that we approved. I will be calling someone today to discuss, I am supposed to be mailing these in two weeks."
Review 20 for Simple Elegance
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Aemryan
Date:February 26, 2011

Not over the top, just right

Pros: Simple Chic
"The name of the product really says it- simple elegance. We are happy with this printing and the style of the card. it was a good buy, not too expensive, and I am happy with the value."
1 2 3 4 >