Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for Delicate Details

Delicate Details

Like a lace border framing your special greetings, the delicate design featured on these refined wedding invitations from Sarah Hawkins Designs offers a touch of antique charm to accent your modern style.
Average Customer Rating:
3.828 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
12
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 star
3
41 of 58(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Delicate Details
Review 1 for Delicate Details
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by missmegan
Date:March 23, 2014
State:California

it's okay

Pros: Traditional
"This invitation has a beautiful design in theory. I almost ordered this for my wedding but decided to order a few samples from the site first. I am glad I did becuse these aren't great for a wedding invitation. They are rather small, hard to read, and the border is very faint. I would strongly suggest ordering a sample if you are set on this invitation!!"
Review 2 for Delicate Details
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by AlexB
Date:March 21, 2014
City: Washington
State:District of Columbia

LOVE These Invitations

Pros: Vintage, Simple Chic, classy
"After ordering the sample in eggshell- I wanted to make the lace border a bit more defined. Regina- the designer that I worked with was amazing! We went back and forth a few times (she probably thought I was crazy because I kept having her change the color haha) about the color of the border until I was 100% happy with everything. I ordered the invites in Cashmere Pink and they are exactly what I wanted. The paper quality was great also- great for the look I was going for. These invites are perfect for our vintage wedding this June. Highly recommend!"
Review 3 for Delicate Details
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by kristen8685
Date:December 22, 2013
City: Chicago
State:Illinois

Nice Card, Wrong Color

Pros: Traditional
"Overall I'm very pleased with the invitation. I didn't order a sample, but I did read other reviews and follow the advice of previous purchasers. I increased the font size, and I am happy with how that turned out.
I am disappointed with the color of the border detail. I ordered the aloe color, and based on other reviewers, I asked that the color be changed to a darker blue. It looked great when I approved the final version, but when I received the invitations they were green. The color still looks nice, so it's not the end of the world, but it is definitely not what I wanted.
One other negative is that the invitations were delivered later than promised. I needed them pretty quickly, so I paid extra for the five day delivery. They were delivered a day late (still not the end of the world), but it isn't what I paid for and it made a difference in trying to send them out on time."
Review 4 for Delicate Details
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by anigalvan
Date:September 18, 2013
City: Houston
State:Texas

Very vintage

Pros: Vintage
"This card was great. I got the purple samples.. Perfect for a vintage wedding. The color was light and airy and very romantic. Still didn't hit the spot for me, though. Still very lovely."
Review 5 for Delicate Details
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Remy54560
Date:July 2, 2013
City: Eagle
State:Idaho

Wedding Announcement

Pros: Vintage
"The cards are a bit flimsy. Not horrible, but I thought they would have a little more substance. I love the design, but the design on the outer edge is not printed as boldly as it shows on the website....it's more of a dark cream than a light brown. There isn't a lot of distinction from the outside pattern from the back ground....they are good "enough"."
Review 6 for Delicate Details
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by KRHJ
Date:April 25, 2013
City: Seattle
State:Washington

Beautiful Card

Pros: elegant
"Everything about this invitation was gorgeous. It was used for my bridal shower. My girlfriend throwing the party asked me to pick out the invitation. It would be lovely for a wedding invitation too. Lots of compliments on this card. The theme for my wedding is simple but elegant."
Review 7 for Delicate Details
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Paper Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Jillanne
Date:April 17, 2013
City: Pittsburgh
State:Pennsylvania

Just not pretty

Pros: Traditional
"This is just not a very pretty card. We should have ordered a sample. The colors are very washed out and they look kind of cheap."
Review 8 for Delicate Details
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by HeatherJS
Date:January 17, 2013
State:Illinois

Just what I wanted!

Pros: Traditional
"I couldn't be happier with the results. It was very easy to customize and any additional changes I wanted were made with ease. The card stock is perfect and printing was absolutely clear. I have not mailed it out yet but everyone who has seen it so far loves it. I am very happy with the results!"
Review 9 for Delicate Details
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Zoem
Date:January 2, 2013
City: Sydney
State:Outside of the U.S.

Delicate Detail

Pros: Simple Chic
"I regret picking this design so much that I honestly avoid looking at the invite because they make me so upset.
Admittedly, the selection of this invite was my choice and I take full ownership of the mistake. They looked so beautiful on screen and I had previously order samples of other designs so felt confident with the paper quality. The disappointing aspect of this particular invite is the faintness of the border design. You can hardly see it. I thought it was called Delicate Detail because the design was intricate NOT because it's delicately printed on.
DO NOT order these unless you are going for an extremely subtle look.
I have not received any compliments on these invites, in fact the complete opposite. What can I say, other than....Oh well!"
Review 10 for Delicate Details
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by April13
Date:January 1, 2013
City: Smyrna
State:Georgia

Perfect, simple, elegant

Pros: Vintage, Simple Chic
"This was the only invitation that caught my eye as I wanted something simple. Paper weight is good and the paper feels elegant. The print is great, I increased the font from a 9 to a 10 and it is very readable. Would recommend and I am very picky :)."
Review 11 for Delicate Details
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by ta9876
Date:December 8, 2012

ta987

Pros: Traditional, Vintage
"I just received these wedding invitations and I'm very disappointed with the print quality. I used Eggshell and the color turned out to be VERY faint, much lighter than the image. I looks like the printer ran out of ink. My suggestion for those going with this design, definitely go with a darker color."
Review 12 for Delicate Details
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by bgmayer
Date:November 30, 2012

Mediocre Invite

Pros: Traditional
"My fiance chose this invite as his favorite online. He is super traditional and he wanted the invites to be very traditional as well. It was one of our least favorites once we recieved the sample. I love the color of the Ecru paper, but the thickness of it is hardly impressionable. The border and font are both pretty, but if the paper does not have the sturdiness and thickness we're looking for, it's not worth it."
Review 13 for Delicate Details
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by ilovefetacheese
Date:November 28, 2012
City: Washington D.C.
State:Virginia

I love it!

Pros: Traditional
"I just want to commend WPDs for their awesome customer service on this card.
I read the reviews after ordering the cards that the outside edge design is rather faint after printing. I had originally chosen the lavander one. After you order, WPDs sends you a proof of the card, so I asked the designers (via the online review system) if they could slightly darken the lace border to be the exact same color but more pronounced.
I was SO impressed with their feedback. They actually chose 3 different colors and sent me proofs to review via online. Within 20 mins of me submitting my review!
We went back and forth two times until they hit the perfect color. I am SO impressed with their customer service!
They were able to change to lace border to the same color on the thank you cards and RSVP cards.
I'm really happy I ordered from WPDs.
I don't really know why there is negative feedback on the quality of the card - I really like the texture and thickness. Its not cardstock but it feels strudy and not thin. It has an off white, ecru color and a really nice textured feel. Even my picky fiance said they were really nice. We were going for a traditional but expensive feel to the invitations and I'm really happy with these."
Review 14 for Delicate Details
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by HMarie
Date:September 5, 2012
City: Boston
State:Massachusetts

Beautiful!

Pros: Vintage, Simple Chic
"These invitations are perfect for my November vintage wedding. I chose the champagne colored border and had the script words be in red. The paper is somewhat flimsy but it wasn't too bad. Overall, easy to design and very pleased with the end product!"
Review 15 for Delicate Details
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by alsg
Date:August 27, 2012

Very Happy

Pros: Vintage, Simple Chic
"Just received the invitations and LOVE them! I called the company and they were great to talk to, very helpful. Delivery was fast! Do wish this card came in a bigger size,...the small font might be a struggle for some of our older guests, but still love it!"
Review 16 for Delicate Details
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Paper Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by disappointedbride1
Date:July 24, 2012

very disappointed

Pros: Traditional
"The colors do not match what is shown online. The color border is hardly a color at all. very dull and faded."
Review 17 for Delicate Details
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by ecmac
Date:July 14, 2012
City: Henderson
State:Texas

Simple Elegant

Pros: Simple Chic
"I just received this invitation and I love them. I also ordered the champagne inner envelope and it goes very well with the whole look. The only negative part and you are able to change it is the size of the font for the RSVP. I love everything about it matches my simple elegant wedding to a T."
Review 18 for Delicate Details
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by katmic
Date:July 11, 2012

Traditional

Pros: Traditional
"I was a little disappointed with the size and feel of the invitation. I thought that it would be a bigger more substantial feeling card. I also expected the lace patterned border to be raised(slightly embossed) and not just printed on. I suppose it is difficult to be able to tell what you are ordering without actually seeing the product first. Seeing it on line is not quite the same. I guess it pays to order a sample, which I obviously did not do, but absolutely recommend to other purchasers. The service was excellent, After I approved the proofs, on line, the product was produced very quickly, and I received it well packed and on time."
Review 19 for Delicate Details
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by lizard03
Date:June 26, 2012
City: Bay Area
State:California

A classic, elegant card

Pros: Traditional, Vintage, Simple Chic
"This was the perfect classic invitation for my "rustic elegant" wedding. I ordered it with the Ecru colored ink, which while light on the paper, really enhanced the lace-like look of the border design. Other reviewers had stated that this ink on the paper was hard to read, but I did not find it to be a problem. The only thing i would have changed would be to perhaps make the border slightly smaller so there would be room to enlarge the writing up several sizes in font. I can imagine that my more mature guests may need to get out their glasses to read the invite. However, it is still overall a wonderful buy. One thing to note, the sample came with a blank backside, but my full order did come with the design printed on the back as well."
Review 20 for Delicate Details
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by lfoti
Date:June 6, 2012
City: Jamesburg
State:New Jersey

Beautiful Card

Pros: Vintage
"These are exactly what I was looking for. Classic, elegant and understated. I received many compliments from my guests. I was able to find matching antique lace to tie around the dinner napkins at my reception. Thanks you for a beautiful invitations and exceptional customer service!"
1 2 3 >