Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for Cherry Showers

Cherry Showers

Light and romantic, the delicate cherry tree on these gorgeous wedding invitations provide the perfect way to set the tone for a charming wedding celebration.
Average Customer Rating:
4.853 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
34 of 34(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cherry Showers
Review 1 for Cherry Showers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by JD123
Date:November 23, 2011

Brilliant product, top-notch service!

Pros: Artistic
"The card was beautiful and suited what we were after-simple, pretty for a garden summer wedding.
What overwhelmed us was the great service we received from weddingpaperdivas all the way from the sample order to receiving the final product. Thank you so so much!
"
Review 2 for Cherry Showers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by TaylorB
Date:April 7, 2011
City: Erie
State:Pennsylvania

Pros: Artistic
"The cherry blossoms look hand painted and the paper quality is beautiful. I fell in love with these invitations when I saw them online and I'm ecstatic with the end results. The layout revisions by the WeddingPaperDivas staff were wonderful. Best part- I received them within days of finalizing the order!"
Review 3 for Cherry Showers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by BBride10
Date:February 21, 2011
City: New York
State:New York

The perfect wedding invitation for us

Pros: Artistic, Vintage, perfect for outdoor affairs, simple, unpretentious
"We searched through many sites and visited many stores, and we settled on this design - loved by my fiancee, parents, and his parents. It goes with our venue since we are getting married in a vintage barn on a flower farm next door to cherry orchards in bloom.
We tried out all the different color personalizations, but the original design was what we settled on, with the original font and colors. I think the designer hit the notes just right on this one. We also used the casual, not formal, date/time/location options, to keep the simplicity theme consistent throughout. This looked fantastic on our invitation; it created a real separation between the artwork and the text.
I have received so many phone calls, text messages, and emails from our guests stating that this might be their favorite wedding invitation ever, that they loved it, and that it is so beautiful. I honestly didn't expect anyone but our parents to care about our invitation design, but I received so much positive feedback from so many of our guests. Even my fiancee's friends are commenting.
We opted for the simplest finish possible, no color card backing, no Mr./Mrs. on invitations or envelopes, no inserts other than the reply card and envelope. I wanted a very uncluttered aesthetic with straightforward information conveyed in a beautiful medium.
The paper is very sturdy card stock with a vintage feel, and the print, though digital, feels textured due to the card design. We decided letterpress was too fussy for our event, which will include only 90 of our closest loved ones, seated together at a long banquet table in chiavari chairs inside a barn. There will be no visiting dignitaries or heads of state in attendance :).
The envelope is eco-friendly, unlined, but thick enough to not show any card pattern through. And the standard font is perfect for this look -- not too flowery, not too stately.
All in all, I would give the experience, the shipping speed, and the quality a "10", and my picky New Yorker standards are rarely met."
Review 4 for Cherry Showers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Sarbride
Date:February 10, 2011
City: Comox, BC Canada

just like it looks

Pros: Traditional, Artistic, Simple Chic
"beautiful invitation, the flowers look handpainted and I have already received many compliments on them! We paired it this the champagne shimmer back card and it looked great!"
Review 5 for Cherry Showers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by JoeyAustralia
Date:December 15, 2010
City: Melbourne, Australia
State:Outside of the U.S.

Elegant

Pros: Simple Chic
"I changed the text of the names to chocolate brown in order to match our wedding colours. The inivitations look stunning! Even better than I thought they would.
The quality of the paper is also amazing- thick and with texture- goregeous.
I can't wait until all our family and friend's see them. They are beautiful."
Review 6 for Cherry Showers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Eve731
Date:August 31, 2010

LOVE THIS ONE!

Pros: Whimsical, Simple Chic
"I love everything about this invitation. I loved it when we picked it out online and ordered a sample. When it came in the mail I was overjoyed with how it looked. The quality of the paper is so much better than any of the other sites we ordered samples from. The art work is simple but beautiful and I love the fonts used. I can't wait to order them for my wedding!!"
Review 7 for Cherry Showers
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by CaronH
Date:August 12, 2010

Cherry blossom

Pros: Modern
"I was very excited when I saw this card, but after receiving the sample, it was disappointing. The cherry blossom tree should be a little bigger, to fill the space on the card."
Review 8 for Cherry Showers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Friendy
Date:May 29, 2010
City: Australia

Gorgeous Invite

Pros: Simple Chic
"We loved our invitations. They were perfect. Excellent and prompt service too. Looked exactly, if not better, then the proofs."
Review 9 for Cherry Showers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by angi111
Date:May 26, 2010
City: South Pasadena
State:California

Simply Elegant

Pros: Artistic, simple elegance
"The understated elegance of these invitations made them the perfect choice for my intimate summer wedding. When they arrived, they exceeded my expectations. The cherry blossoms look like hand painted watercolor. The paper quality is very good and has a textured feel. Several guests commented on how "pretty", "elegant" and "classy" they were. The order placement, processing, and arrival was flawless and easy."
Review 10 for Cherry Showers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:May 25, 2010
City: Natal - Brazil

Fantastic experience.

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic
"It was a fantastic experience because of the high quality of services from Wedding Paper Divas. We really loved it. The quality of paper and printing is amazing. Thanks! Best regards, from Brazil."
Review 11 for Cherry Showers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Lilah
Date:May 2, 2010
City: Santa Monica
State:California

Simple, elegant

Pros: Simple Chic
"Beautiful invitations. We received many compliments. We used all the same color type and font (not the green). The only issue was that the ink faded and smudged on the reply card envelopes, making us nervous that the reply cards weren't getting to us.. The ink elsewhere was fine. Overall, very pleased with these invitations."
Review 12 for Cherry Showers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by burdzywedding
Date:March 30, 2010
City: Springfield
State:New Jersey

Beautiful elegant invite

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic
"I first heard about this invite through a family friend. The daughter had used this invite and received numerous compliments because of its elegance. After looking at different invites this one was my favorite. It is simple yet beautiful."
Review 13 for Cherry Showers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Beetle400
Date:March 30, 2010
City: Somerville
State:Massachusetts

Elegant, simple card

Pros: Simple Chic, Whimsical
"The paper has some texture to it which gives it some style, especially since the lettering is not embossed or otherwise raised. The colors are beautiful, though on my computer monitor the card looks more yellow than it actually is. It's soft and beautiful. I was told I could get cardstock to back each invitation with, which will give it a nice edge also."
Review 14 for Cherry Showers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by junewedding123
Date:March 30, 2010
City: San Francisco
State:California

Pros: Simple Chic
"this is a beautiful invitation. the flowers look hand-painted, the colors are lovely, and the paper has a nice texture. we have received lots of compliments!"
Review 15 for Cherry Showers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by gardenbride
Date:March 29, 2010
City: Chicago
State:Illinois

Beautiful Invitations

Pros: Simple Chic, Whimsical
"We love the invitations! We are so pleased with how these turned out. We used the green font, and they are perfect for our Spring, garden wedding. Our order arrived promptly, and we are very pleased with the paper quality. We've received so many compliments on the invites, including many notes written on the response cards about how beautiful the invitations are."
Review 16 for Cherry Showers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by your
Date:March 29, 2010
City: Springfield
State:Massachusetts

Beautiful Card

Pros: Simple Chic
"the card was so beautiful. quality, color could not be better. almost looked like each cherry blossom was hand painted on each card. could not be happier. great pricing"
Review 17 for Cherry Showers
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by boatnmom
Date:March 5, 2010
City: Worden
State:Illinois

Great invitation !

Pros: Simple Chic, Artistic
"The shopping experience was great - the invitations looked great - and the customer service was fantastic ! Would highly recommend the site. I did not care for the green lettering, so I changed it to begonia, and it was lovely."
Review 18 for Cherry Showers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by foreverandever
Date:February 24, 2010
City: Temecula
State:California

we loved them!!!

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic, Artistic, Beautiful
"our invitations got sent to us really fast! we're super happy that we picked these. and they go perfectly with our cherry blossom theme. you can also change the print colors and font! beautiful original invitations. and everybody loved them!! :)"
Review 19 for Cherry Showers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Crinally
Date:February 16, 2010
City: Visalia
State:California

Perfect

Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
(click image to zoom)
Pros: Simple Chic
"I love these the paper queality is great but what got me hooked was the design of the cherry tree. Its elegant but simple. I would defenetly recommend these to anyone."
Review 20 for Cherry Showers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Tintin
Date:February 12, 2010
City: SOMERVILLE
State:New Jersey

simple but elegant

"I love the design and the quality. I got so many praises for my invites. Everyone loves it "its simple but elegant" as what they all said.. you will not be sorry.. =)"
1 2 >