Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for Chalk Celebration

Chalk Celebration

Average Customer Rating:
4.957 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 of 23(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chalk Celebration
Review 1 for Chalk Celebration
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Dani714
Date:April 2, 2014
City: Rockville
State:Maryland

So impressed with customer service

Pros: Whimsical, Modern
"I am absolutely in love with my invitation. We searched for weeks trying to find something affordable yet still beautiful I requested several changes in the wording and design of my invitation and the changes were made extremely quickly and exactly how I had asked. I cant wait to send these out and hear the feedback from our guests!"
Review 2 for Chalk Celebration
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by KayEff
Date:March 14, 2014

Lovely Invitations

Pros: Whimsical, Simple Chic
"I have used several of the Chalk Celebration products at this point and am very happy with how everything turned out. I ended up using the invites, thank you cards, enclosures and address labels from this collection and they all look really cute together. I also plan to use the program guide to have our vows printed.
All of my materials have used the salmon pink accent font for names/locations/etc. and vanilla white for body text in the Folksy font - it looks great and hits the right mix of fancy-informal that I wanted. I was able to get both of our first and middle names into the name space (despite having quite long names).
The only thing two things I wish I'd know when I ordered (and probably should have known) was that if you select the pearl white paper feature for some items but not others (for instance, the invites but not the enclosures), you end up with a shade of black that is different on each. It's not a huge deal, but something that a super Type A person might notice! This only occurred because I ordered some items at different times rather than all at once. And, if you select the pearl white envelopes (as opposed to the plain white envelopes), I found them hard to write on. Not a big deal to me since my invites are fairly informal and I was just using a regular Bic pen, but it might be a big deal if you want them to look really fancy. I do like the shimmeryness of the envelopes, though, so I'm still happy I picked them!
Very happy with these!"
Review 3 for Chalk Celebration
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Sanderslindsay
Date:March 5, 2014
City: Atlanta
State:Georgia

My Beautiful & Simple Wedding Invites

Pros: Simple Chic
"I was able to fully customize the wording on the front including adding lines and changing font and color at no additional cost. I was also able to add more text to the back of the card again at no cost."
Review 4 for Chalk Celebration
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by RebekahMarie10
Date:March 3, 2014
City: Anaheim
State:California

Simple, Classy, and Perfect!

Pros: Vintage, Simple Chic
"I personalized mine by adding the reception information on the bottom so I would not have to purchase a separate reception card.
For the response card, since we are not doing food, we decided to make the entree selection a music selection.
Everyone was very helpful, prompt, respectful, and creative.
I highly recommend Wedding Paper Divas if you are thinking about using them!
"
Review 5 for Chalk Celebration
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 4MYhelen
Date:February 6, 2014
State:Hawaii

Excellent Personal Customer Service

Pros: Vintage, Modern
"(*This review is for the response cards and matching invitations*)
We purchased these after ordering the matching save the dates. The save the dates came out nice, but the black chalboard was not as "chalkboard" as we had wished, so decided to invert the colors this time and go with a Charcoal font on White with Coral. We thought it might be a hassle since we were asking for some major changes, but customer service was AMAZING. After three proofs and some great suggestions (our designer offered Ballet for Coral, for example, which was a closer color to the Coral we were envisioning) we found the perfect mix and could not be happier with the finished product."
Review 6 for Chalk Celebration
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Tiffowen
Date:January 28, 2014
City: Peterborough
State:Outside of the U.S.

Great Quality, Quick Delivery

Pros: Vintage, Whimsical, Simple Chic
"I love this invitation, I am having an evening wedding and our colour are mint and gold. The mint green on the chalkboard background looks fantastic and gives it that night time feel, and the font suggested is perfect. The paper quality was exactly what I was hoping for and the delivery time was quick, and lets not forget about the price! What a great deal and it saves me so much time! I personalized some of the writing and it looks perfect. I am so happy with wedding paper divas!!! Love Love Love"
Review 7 for Chalk Celebration
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by HappyAsCanBeBride
Date:September 3, 2013
City: Saint George
State:Utah

Absolutely fantastic!!

Pros: Modern
"I loved how it was way easy to personalize and change things on the invitation. While I never saw the color in person before they were printed out, they were absolutely gorgeous and the color matched what was on the computer perfectly. They were perfect! I could not be more pleased and excited. We showed a couple of our invitations to family members before we sent them out and everyone kept telling us how gorgeous they are!"
Review 8 for Chalk Celebration
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Jilla
Date:April 23, 2013
City: toledo
State:Ohio

Great experience

Pros: Artistic, Vintage, Whimsical, Simple Chic
"The whole experience great! Your website is easy to view and create which I appreciate since I would not consider myself 'tech savvy". I was also extremely happy with your customer service on the phone. Both representatives I spoke to we're very kind, helpful and most importantly patient! Kashina even sent a thank you card which I thought was extremely thoughtful.
Overall this part of the wedding planning has been the most stressful but your company and its employees really helped make this experience much more enjoyable. Thank you for that!"
Review 9 for Chalk Celebration
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Brooke143
Date:April 12, 2013
City: Denton
State:Texas

Perfect Card

Pros: Artistic, Vintage, Modern
"This invitation fits my fiance and i better than all of the others i found. It is fun yet elegant. I would definitely recommend this invitation to others."
Review 10 for Chalk Celebration
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by cwLiz
Date:April 10, 2013

Trendy Fun Card

Pros: Trendy
"This invite was the exact blend of fun and casual, trendy and beautiful. We incorporated our wedding colors and this card included elements that represented both of our styles - Floral and Vintage."
Review 11 for Chalk Celebration
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Spiffs
Date:March 31, 2013

Perfect

"We're having a small semi-casual wedding. The invites were perfect. Cut beautifully. Ordered them in the super thick paper to they added to the feel of chalk board.
Everything was printed beautifully. However we were very happy that we got to adjust the the original wording. Using the less formal font Peggy with minimal wording and actual numbers but bigger sized really made the invites, on the whole, look better and cleaner.
Shipping was much faster then estimated which was great.
I love these invites and they work well with our small wedding. When we send out announcement I will be using the same style
"
Review 12 for Chalk Celebration
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by ashley1234
Date:March 26, 2013

Excellent quality

Pros: Vintage, Modern
"I was very much pleased with my order. Customer service worked with me on designing the exact card and layout I desired.
The cards were shipped very quickly to my home
"
Review 13 for Chalk Celebration
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by mrsstubbs
Date:March 18, 2013
State:Outside of the U.S.

Gorgeous !!

Pros: Simple Chic
"I was a bit weary to purchase off of the Internet, however the cards turned out BEAUTIFULLY and we've had tons of great feedback from our guests on the design. I especially loved the quality of the paper (it was thicker than I thought it'd be) and the fact that the order arrived well before the expected delivery date. I highly recommend, we will be using them again for our thank-you cards!"
Review 14 for Chalk Celebration
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by luvkows
Date:March 13, 2013

Perfect!

Pros: Vintage
"My invitations turned out exactly the way I envisioned! I made a few minor personalizations with the wording and used a pink instead of the green. The online proof was great and the actual cards were gorgeous. I've received many compliments on how much my guest like them."
Review 15 for Chalk Celebration
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Nina32
Date:February 17, 2013
City: Atlanta

A little sexy card

Pros: Vintage, Whimsical, Simple Chic, Modern, cool
"This card is like a sexy whisper of a wedding invitation. There is something sleek yet vintage about the chalk board background and carefully curvy boarder. The invitation is cool and almost like a special secret for only the lucky invited to this awesome wedding celebration."
Review 16 for Chalk Celebration
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by jrobwed
Date:January 27, 2013
State:Washington

chalkboard in peach & white handwriting

Pros: Artistic, Vintage, Whimsical, Simple Chic
"We chose the peach/pink tone instead of the green displayed to match our colors (and it looked great!). The chalkboard look went along with the more relaxed but classy feel we wanted. Loved the whimsical detail on the border. Wish the background didn't only come in black, maybe have an option for more of a dark grey instead, but then again we didn't ask to see if it could be done (maybe it can!). Did not quite like the ordering process, certain text boxes were linked with the same font/size as others but I wanted the date separated from other text so I could make it different... but the customer service was great and relatively quick within a day, making very specific changes. Overall we are happy with the results they are beautiful invites even on their stock paper and I am glad that we were able to have the customer support service tailor them to what we wanted."
Review 17 for Chalk Celebration
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Angeli
Date:January 6, 2013

LOVE IT!

Pros: Modern
"Love the design of these invitations and we're so happy with the quality and customer service.
We wanted something different from the traditional white/lace invitations and something different from the typical modern invitations.
We customized the invitation to add our RSVP date and our wedding website on the back of the invite. The customer service team was wonderful, quick to respond and very helpful; which is very appreciated considering how stressful planning a wedding can be!
We ordered from Australia, and shipping is quite expensive, so be sure to order enough invites and the additional add-ons (i.e. enclosure cards, thank you cards) on the first order to help reduce the costs.
The paper was thicker than expected, the quality is excellent and we have received great compliments on its design! We just wish there were matching websites, programs and place cards so that we could tie everything together!"
Review 18 for Chalk Celebration
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by kritrich
Date:January 2, 2013
City: Dallas
State:Texas

Unique!

Pros: Artistic, Simple Chic
"Was easily able to personalize with different font and made our (two people getting married) names on different lines. The design team was quick and fulfilled my requests perfectly!
I've received so many compliments on my invitation and know that it has made a lasting impression on guests!
Love that this wasn't just another off-white wedding invitation without pizazz! Your invitation sets the stage of the wedding and this certainly is doing the trick!"
Review 19 for Chalk Celebration
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by lilula
Date:November 23, 2012
City: Chicago
State:Illinois

nice card

Pros: Vintage
"The card was very nice, I initially liked the design, but when I so it up close it felt more like a funeral than a wedding. I decided to get different invitations"
Review 20 for Chalk Celebration
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by FandS
Date:November 16, 2012
City: Chicago
State:Illinois

Great Customer Service

Pros: Whimsical
"We were very impressed with these invitations! The service was excellent and the designer was able to go back and forth with our revisions multiple times. He had our modifications emailed to us within minutes. He was able to take our "non-design" language and translate it into a perfect design. We even went with another suggestion and had the RSVP printed on the back. The designer was able to accommodate our request. It then got delivered way sooner than anticipated and the paper quality was better than expected (we went with the standard). Loved the rounded corners, as it added a fun element. We had the return address printed on our envelopes, and they turned out great! Very high quality envelope paper. Our wedding/reception venue is a vintage warehouse/coffee shop so the chalkboard played well with our theme."
1 2 >