Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for Chalk Celebration

Chalk Celebration

Postcard orders shipped internationally may be subject to customs or brokerage charges in addition to a Goods and Services Tax. Wedding Paper Divas will not be responsible for these charges, which UPS will assess at the time of delivery.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chalk Celebration
Review 1 for Chalk Celebration
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by ChristinaD
Date:March 21, 2014
City: Woodridge
State:New York

Cute!

Pros: Simple Chic
"These were a little smaller than what I had in my head, but they are still wonderful! Perfect example of why you should order a sample prior to your purchase :). Still VERY HAPPY with these."
Review 2 for Chalk Celebration
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Danielle56
Date:February 26, 2014
City: Richmond
State:Virginia

Perfect!!

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"Chose these for a rustic barn and outdoor ceremony - they are even more perfect in person than on the site. The colors (I chose green lettering) are true to the picture, the paper quality is great compared to other vendors I've received for friends' weddings, the size is awesome and unique - these are perfect for us! I had a designer help push the lettering on the back to the top-left to serve as a return address (the proof was great and quick-turnaround time), and am putting photo stickers in the empty space.
Love these! So happy with the finished product!!
"
Review 3 for Chalk Celebration
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by KirstoMac
Date:February 11, 2014

One thing to change...

Pros: Traditional
"The cards look great except for one thing: The blue font on the black background does not show up as dramatically as it did on the screen, making the invitations slightly hard to read for certain eyes. Overall, though, the design and quality is exactly what I imagined."
Review 4 for Chalk Celebration
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by jui015
Date:October 4, 2013
City: Wilmington
State:Delaware

Cute Design but finished product..Eh

Pros: Vintage, Whimsical
"The color seems off and it just isn't what I was expecting, even when compared to the proof they e-mailed me. I thought it was going to be a chalkboard grey black but his a faded green color to it. The paper finish seemed different in the picture as well, its pretty glossy which to me comes across as cheap looking. Kind of disappointed, not sure if I want to send to guests or not..."
Review 5 for Chalk Celebration
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Alyson117
Date:September 21, 2013
State:Alabama

Pros: Simple Chic
"Great design, was delivered well before the estimated date. We love them!"
Review 6 for Chalk Celebration
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by jav206
Date:June 11, 2013

Beautiful, yet fun save the dates!

Pros: Artistic, Vintage, Simple Chic
"The chalkboard theme is so cute. It adds a beautiful, yet fun element to the save the date. The colors were great and easy to read. Highly recommend!"
Review 7 for Chalk Celebration
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by jgshores
Date:May 27, 2013
City: Nashville
State:Tennessee

So perfect!

Pros: Artistic, Vintage
"Loved these postcards! Choosing the design, font, color, and text was simple and the site is so user-friendly. Loved the customer service, approving the design, and the speed of delivery. Came in protective packaging and right on schedule. Such a great product!"
Review 8 for Chalk Celebration
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by JRD2014
Date:May 6, 2013
City: Washington
State:District of Columbia

Simple and Elegant Postcard

Pros: Vintage, Simple Chic
"The postcard was exactly what we were looking for: simple and elegant. It matched our vintage theme very well and we look forward to using the same style for our invitations, thank you cards, etc. The delivery time was impeccable; we received the Save the Date postcards a couple days before the said delivery date. Thank you!"
Review 9 for Chalk Celebration
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Ali51688
Date:January 31, 2013
State:California

Save the Date

Pros: Vintage
"Loved these Save the Date cards! They were perfect for our wedding and the customer service has been so helpful and quick!"
Review 10 for Chalk Celebration
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Helen622
Date:January 6, 2013

Nice

Pros: Vintage, Modern
"I really liked these, but the blue looked darker than it did on the website and they were smaller than I expected"
Review 11 for Chalk Celebration
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by wzrdreams
Date:November 15, 2012
City: Brooklyn
State:New York

Lovely Card

Pros: Traditional, Artistic, Vintage, Whimsical, Modern
"This card is as lovely as I hoped. I changed the script font to sweet grass and had the in house graphic designers type set some of the copy on the back of the card to make it fit. I am so pleased with the way it turned out."
Review 12 for Chalk Celebration
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by RakishLass
Date:October 19, 2012
City: Edmonton
State:Outside of the U.S.

Almost perfect!

Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
(click image to zoom)
Pros: Artistic, Vintage, Whimsical
"The design of these cards is great. We changed the scroll font on the front to "Folksy" because it's a bit easier to read and modified the verse on the back, also changing it's font so it would be easier to read and so it would be able to fit the entire address of our wedding website on one line. The only complaint I would have (if I need to give one) is that the area for writing names and addresses is a little small. I tend to have rather round writing, but I couldn't get multiple names on a line, even when I shrunk it down.
Everything else is great. The colours are perfect, they're not too big, and I was pleasantly surprised by the semi-gloss finish. I was expecting something more matte, like the invitation sample I received.
I also can't say enough about the fast service! I ordered a week ago today, got my shipping e-mail yesterday, and had them delivered today. I didn't even use express shipping! What a thrill. I would definitely recommend this pattern to anyone. We will be ordering the matching invitation suite: perfect for our vintage spring wedding!"
Review 13 for Chalk Celebration
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:September 10, 2012
City: New York
State:New York

Great Quality

Pros: Whimsical
"The customer service was great in making the changes I needed after I had placed the order. The Save the Dates were sent to me much faster than expected and the quality turned out great!"
Review 14 for Chalk Celebration
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Amandaleighv
Date:August 17, 2012
City: Fort mill
State:South Carolina

Writing too small on post card

Pros: Simple Chic
"I love this post card, great quality & beautiful. I liked the saying the company displayed on the card so i went with it. I ordered the 5.5x4.3 size postcard. I made the writing as large as possible but it is still very tiny print on the back. The writing on the front is perfect size, but i know some of
my older guests will not be able to read the cute saying on the back. Still it isbeautiful and i love it!
"