Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for Vintage Scrollwork

Vintage Scrollwork

Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vintage Scrollwork
Review 1 for Vintage Scrollwork
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Suzanne7
Date:July 2, 2015
State:New Jersey

Great Card!

Pros: Modern, Artistic, Vintage, Religious
"I was so afraid to order my shipment without seeing the exact card proof but I love them! I had ordered the LINEN background because others had recommended it, and instead of the textured I ordered the PEARL WHITE SHIMMER for a more modern look. I couldn't be happier with them. It looks like, from other reviewers, you really have to change the background to linen if you want the shimmer. I hadn't liked the roughness of the original sample. The red is a bit on the pink side but not too much. The designers were able to put the little Ganesh in the top circle for me which I was very impressed with! I definitely recommend!"
Review 2 for Vintage Scrollwork
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by AsianFusion
Date:June 23, 2015

Elegant and Simple

Pros: Traditional, Vintage
"I am having and as Asian-American wedding and was looking for an invitation that wouldn't put us over out budget but still had a nice Asian flair. I loved the design and to top it off the little elephant on the front and back made everything come together perfectly. My family is from Laos the land of a million elephants. I was able to keep the information simple yet it still made the invitation beautiful.
The customer service was wonderful. I received my proofs within a timely manner and when I did come in contact with any staff they were always friendly, and knowledgeable."
Review 3 for Vintage Scrollwork
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by CatBoo
Date:May 29, 2015
City: Columbus
State:Ohio

Very happy with our invitations!

Pros: Traditional, Artistic, Vintage, Religious, cultural
"We chose these cards in red with a linen background instead of the "speckled" background that they come with. We did this based on other reviews we read. They turned out beautifully and they arrived at our doorstep in less than a week I believe. We wrote out what we wanted our wedding invites, mehendi invitation, and response card to say in a Microsoft Word document and we sent that to the designers. They sent us a proof within a day or two and we changed a couple of things, they sent a new proof, and they turned out perfectly. They edited several things for me that I didn't realize were incorrect (took out the zip code because that doesn't belong on formal invites, took out the "RSVP" and "please" on the same card because it's redundant, etc) and they worked around the Telugu language on the card. They answered all my questions immediately and politely. My fiance also liked these cards because they have a Ganesh on them. I am very pleased with my WPD experiences and I will continue to recommend them to my friends."
Review 4 for Vintage Scrollwork
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Katenzy
Date:March 25, 2015
City: San Francisco
State:California

lovely invitation

Pros: Artistic, Whimsical
"We're so happy with how our invitations turned out! I was glad we ordered a sample first and saw that there's a built in background/artifact that looks a little like streaky lines, so our designed just used a plain linen background & they look great!"
Review 5 for Vintage Scrollwork
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by MaryamYazeed2015
Date:March 9, 2015
City: Montgomery
State:Alabama

Quality work, Professional, & Friendly Staff

Pros: Religious, Artistic
"Very Good Staff, Website was Easy to Navigate and Design my invitation. Customer Service was exceptional and I felt like I mattered. Quality was exceptional I love the textured cards and the design work done. The colors were actually true to color on Website"
Review 6 for Vintage Scrollwork
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by sassycc
Date:November 19, 2014

Gorgeous Invite

"I absolutely love the design of this invite and they look even better in person. My fiancé also commented how great they looked."
Review 7 for Vintage Scrollwork
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Kadian
Date:June 12, 2014
City: New York City
State:New York

Between Acceptable and Disappointed

Pros: decorative scrolls
"For starters I was excited to receive the invitations after working hard with WPD's designers to have it fit my vision. I did change the paper from the original texture to the pearl because I was looking for that shimmer. The fonts are also clear and works for us which we left in the gold color and made our predominate color majestic. Thats about where the acceptable ends.
I opened the package excited to see the invitations and cried because it looks dirty. In the photo you can see the brown speckles which was also on the physical sample I already had. However, on my invitation with the pearl shimmer paper the speckles were printed a gray color which is HORRIBLE. Let me also mention in the photo the artwork with the scrolls looks seamless and the edges smooth. Not so on my invitation. The artwork scroll is jagged and looks low grade.
Honestly, I would recommend the design because I thought it was beautiful. I wouldn't recommend the pearl shimmer paper or possibly have them remove the speckles. I don't know how they would fix the scrollwork which badly disappoints since it's not smooth. It looks so much better on the textured paper.
My wedding is Sept 27th and I'm debating trying to get new invitations."
Review 8 for Vintage Scrollwork
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by CaitysoontobeDowing
Date:March 4, 2014

Awesome!

Pros: Vintage
"I ordered this as a sample and out the ones I ordered it was my favorite! It came exactly how I ordered the design is amazing...it's definitely in the top running my final choice of invitaion!"
Review 9 for Vintage Scrollwork
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Amandaf
Date:February 24, 2014

Beautiful

Pros: Vintage
"Simply beautiful and elegant. The graphic designers changed my font color per my request and it came out perfect ! Fast shipping !! Thanks you for yet another quality project !"
Review 10 for Vintage Scrollwork
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by itapita
Date:May 29, 2013
City: Los Angeles
State:California

Beautiful Wedding invites

Pros: Whimsical, Simple Chic, Modern
"I personalized my invites by changing the color to a sea foam color and the designer was able to show me multiple tones of the color that I had choose.
She also allowed me to remove the design element on the bottom front of the invite and on the back of the invite. She made it just perfect!"
Review 11 for Vintage Scrollwork
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Kayee
Date:May 7, 2013

Wedding Invite

Pros: Religious, Modern
"Very beautiful design. It has the elements of an indian wedding invite but modern & youthful. It looks rich and elegant. I also like the fact that it has the ganesh symbol on the front and back. I love the design on the back of the invite."
Review 12 for Vintage Scrollwork
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by skippy339
Date:April 5, 2013
City: Almont
State:Michigan

Perfect!!

Pros: Artistic, Vintage, Modern
"I ordered a bunch of samples and this one stuck out to me the most. I asked to have the little symbol removed on the front and on the back, and replaced on the back with a fancy & sign. They did this perfectly! The purple I ordered it in was exactly the color I was looking for.
These invites are printed on a textured paper and have little specks to make them look a bit vintage, which I loved. My fiance' and I couldn't be happier about these, I'd definitely recommend them to anyone!
As weird as it is to say they're modern AND vintage, I'd have to say they are- they're vintage with a lovely, modern twist!
"
Review 13 for Vintage Scrollwork
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Chikita
Date:March 19, 2013
State:Wisconsin

Gorgeous Ethnic

Pros: Artistic, Vintage, ethnic
"I wanted the card to reflect my Indian background but it also had the Ganesh at the bottom that didn't go with my church wedding. The design team accommodated my request to remove the Ganesh from the front and the back and modified it to my liking. Love the color choices available. The design team did a fantastic job optimizing the overall layout of the Invitation."