Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for Chalk Couture

Chalk Couture

Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
34 of 36(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chalk Couture
Review 1 for Chalk Couture
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by chami
Date:April 16, 2014
City: Geneva
State:Illinois

perfect invitation

Pros: Simple Chic
"So very happy with everything about the invitations. The quality and prompt service are impressive."
Review 2 for Chalk Couture
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 2014Designer
Date:April 9, 2014

Lovely Invitation

Pros: Artistic
"Couldn't be happier with the invitations for my daughter.
The whole process of personalizing, editing, approving and receiving the finished product made my experience with Wedding Paper Divas a pleasure. Great customer Service! Thank you so much!!!
"
Review 3 for Chalk Couture
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by srambo
Date:March 27, 2014
State:Ohio

beautiful!

Pros: Vintage, Simple Chic
"I was a little nervous ordering this since there had been a few reviews saying the print was too light, etc. This was not the case! It was perfect! I kept the white print and it was easy to read. Very simple but perfect for me!"
Review 4 for Chalk Couture
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by DispleasedEventPlanner
Date:February 24, 2014
State:Texas

So Faint...

"I ordered these for a bridal shower, spoke to a designer on the phone, as well as had the "designer proof". The image on screen was easily readable, but the quality of the printing is so faint that these are very difficult to read. I now have to reorder new invitations from another company to replace these, as I am dissatisfied with how poorly the faint printing looks. These are simply not appropriate to mail out. A possible suggestion would be to bold all print, as the one line of text on the invitation which was bolded is readable."
Review 5 for Chalk Couture
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by KellyEllaRose
Date:February 24, 2014

Pretty!

Pros: fancy
"Love it!"
Review 6 for Chalk Couture
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Hobie12
Date:February 21, 2014
City: Shelby Township
State:Michigan

Shower Invitation

Pros: Simple Chic
"This turned out really nice! I ordered the pearl finish which was worth the extra cost. I am very very happy with the final product."
Review 7 for Chalk Couture
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Jblake
Date:February 15, 2014
State:Florida

Great product, light print

"The product is awesome and the wording came out clearer than on the preview which was great. But the "black" part actually printed a little lighter than I thought it would have but still looked great."
Review 8 for Chalk Couture
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Javajitters
Date:January 20, 2014

Beautiful Invitation

Pros: Modern
"I ordered this invitation for my daughter's bridal shower. They came quickly and were beautiful!! Everyone raved about them! I will definitely recommend Wedding Paper Divas to all my friends and family. Customer service was also extremely helpful and friendly."
Review 9 for Chalk Couture
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Stacylynn2305
Date:December 7, 2013
City: Boston

Loved it!!

Pros: Vintage, Modern
"I was very impressed with the quality of this card. Very sturdy and we'll made! Even the envelopes were of high quality. I ordered express delivery and it actually came a day before they had originally predicted! Very happy with the quality and service Wedding Paper Divas provides. We will definitely be getting our wedding invitation from here as well!"
Review 10 for Chalk Couture
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Cella
Date:August 27, 2013
City: Boston
State:Massachusetts

Beautiful Invitation

Pros: Artistic, Simple Chic, Modern
"We chose this invitation for our friend's shower and have received so many compliments on how beautiful it is. It's simple, but pretty. The invitations came in right on time. I would definitely order from WPD again."
Review 11 for Chalk Couture
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by mobsue
Date:July 24, 2013
City: Cape Cod
State:Massachusetts

perfect for a country club setting

Pros: Simple Chic
"Didn't need to change a thing. The text in the sample is perfect. Love the chalkboard design. Complimented the chalkboard floral wedding invitations perfectly."
Review 12 for Chalk Couture
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Motherothebride
Date:July 5, 2013
City: Huntington Beach
State:California

Paper quality was great and card is so cute

Pros: Simple Chic
"I needed extra space for registry and the customizing people where so efficient and helpful and added what I needed and made the text look balanced. Thank you wedding paper divas staff."
Review 13 for Chalk Couture
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by momzilla
Date:June 19, 2013
State:Michigan

Perfect shower invitation

Pros: Simple Chic
"The invite is just as adorable in person as online. Paper quality is outstanding! Proof and delivery of the finished product were so quick I was definately impressed"
Review 14 for Chalk Couture
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Kippy5
Date:June 18, 2013
City: Lakeville
State:Massachusetts

very "New -York-ish-chic!!!" just Beautiful!

Pros: Artistic, Simple Chic, Modern
"These invitations are just exquisite! Just how I pictured them!! Wedding Paper Divas is the BEST!!"
Review 15 for Chalk Couture
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Paper Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Nicky155
Date:June 10, 2013
City: Long beach
State:California

Great idea poor quality

Pros: Simple Chic
"I really loved the design of this product but the quality of the paper and print was horrible. It comes on really cheap card stalk and does not look "chalk" like at all. The dress just looks like it has poor shading around it. I could have printed something better from home."
Review 16 for Chalk Couture
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by bakerchic
Date:May 7, 2013

Beautiful Invitations

Pros: Simple Chic
"Excellent quality and timely shipping. The bride-to-be really liked these invitations. They coordinated well with the wedding decor."
Review 17 for Chalk Couture
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:May 5, 2013
State:Texas

So chic!

Pros: Artistic, Whimsical, Simple Chic
"I absolutely loved this bridal shower invite. It's amazing quality paper and suits me perfectly as I am a young bride. I wanted something more playful yet still chic since our wedding invites are more formal and this was perfect."
Review 18 for Chalk Couture
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by BizzyLizzy
Date:May 5, 2013
State:Connecticut

Lovely Card

Pros: Vintage, Simple Chic
"I changed the color of the text to purple (one of the wedding colors). I chose the cheapest paper but it was still nice. My mom liked it. I haven't received feedback from any of the invitees. I do wish I had the option of self-adhesive envelopes - licking fifty envelopes...yuck!. Luckily I had some stickers from Hallmark which I used to seal some of the envelopes."
Review 19 for Chalk Couture
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by alexikat
Date:April 10, 2013
City: Calgary, Alberta
State:Outside of the U.S.

Great Bridal Shower invite

Pros: Whimsical, Simple Chic, Modern
"This comes out looking exactly as you'd expect it to. I ordered the basic matte finish of the paper and it would have been nicer on a shinier finish but not really necessary since it's black and white anyway. It's still very nice!
The one thing to keep in mind is that you need to be careful about your wording- due to the angle you don't have a lot of room as it goes down. I chose the "Fashion" font which looks great and I was able to fit a bit more text into it. I was worried the font wouldn't show up clearly since it's thin and white but I was sent a proof and I could tell a real person at WPD had reviewed it to make sure it was going to look great. And they did! Excited to send them out!
"
Review 20 for Chalk Couture
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Lebs
Date:March 27, 2013

Loved it!!!

Pros: Artistic, Simple Chic
"This card was the perfect bridal shower invitation for my sister. It was extremely easy to use the template and because of the design you can keep the wording simple. My sister compared it to other bridal shower invitations she's received and loves how it's different and fun yet still very classy. Everyone has commented on how much they love it. I would most definitely recommend this invitation and website to friends."
1 2 >