Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews
Most Popular Products
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for Filigree Pattern

Filigree Pattern

Just like its namesake, our Filigree Pattern Wedding Suite features intricate detailing in a classic and sophisticated motif. Set the tone for your wedding with vintage appeal on a modern color palette.
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
21 of 26(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Filigree Pattern
Review 1 for Filigree Pattern
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by ashandjoe2013
Date:July 23, 2013
City: Philadelphia
State:Pennsylvania

Beautiful Invitation

Pros: Traditional
"I ordered inivitations, response cards and enclosure cards in they Gray Filgree Pattern. I really loved this invitations. It was elegant without being overdone. I order in the sheen finish, which makes it look a bit more formal. I wanted to do invitations that were a little bit more reasonably prices; but, still elegant and formal to reflect the style of our wedding. If you're looking for the same order in the sheen with an inner envelope. I loved the grey, it went beautiful with my pewter, purple and pink wedding palette. Highly recommend!"
Review 2 for Filigree Pattern
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by kmr123
Date:January 23, 2013

Very Nice

Pros: Traditional
"These just came in the mail for my New Orleans wedding. There are very pretty.
I would DEFINITELY recommend the shimmer paper. I called them back and switched to this and I am so glad I did--for 10 cents more, its not much and takes it up a notch. I also did the black font and it looks great. The white scroll print is a little faint on the real invite, but it still looks good
I had them print the return address on the outer envelope and my address on the RSPV envelope--it looks great and save me the trouble. The envelopes are a little cheap--wish there was an option for lined envelopes, but no big deal."
Review 3 for Filigree Pattern
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by pattili
Date:September 23, 2012

Lovely Card

Pros: Vintage, Simple Chic
"I purchased this product in boysenberry and paid extra for the pearl paper. When I got a sample for the regular paper, I just felt it looked too plain. I loved my invitations and felt they set the right tone for my wedding. Customer service was prompt, professional, and fast! Overall, it was a wonderful experience."
Review 4 for Filigree Pattern
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by AubreyS
Date:July 13, 2012
State:Maryland

Perfect Choice

Pros: Traditional
"I just received my invitations and absolutely love them. I ordered them in grey, one of my wedding colors, and the white against the grey looks very pretty and classic. I will say, I paid to upgrade the paper to the pearl shimmer and I think it makes a big difference in the overall look. I would definitely recommend doing so! Can't wait to send them out :)"
Review 5 for Filigree Pattern
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by kt1474
Date:April 12, 2012

Beautiful Invitations

Pros: Simple Chic
"I was unsure about ordering wedding invitations on-line, but I am so happy I did! These invitations were simple yet elegant and did not break the bank.
The staff was so helpful in helping to proof the invitations, they arrived on time, and they were perfect on arrival.
I would recommend using Wedding Paper Divas to anyone needing invitations again and again!"
Review 6 for Filigree Pattern
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Klondike21
Date:March 7, 2012

Not what it seems

Pros: Traditional
"While again, the quality of paper and design idea are GREAT, I felt like this one was a little one dimensional in person. It doesn't look like a subtle design on the website, but in hand, you can hardly see the depth of the design. Maybe a color tweak would correct that."
Review 7 for Filigree Pattern
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by KMwedding
Date:April 12, 2011
State:Minnesota

Glad I picked it

Pros: Traditional
"We went with the green colored one and it turned out great! We were really surprised how wonderful it turned out, the paper was quite thick and steady."
Review 8 for Filigree Pattern
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by MrBride
Date:March 24, 2011

Happy with what I paid for

Pros: Traditional
"The front looks great, the edges seem cheap. They are very fragile and the white is such a stark contrast to the grey front that I seems lower quality than it is."
Review 9 for Filigree Pattern
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by Mom5
Date:October 10, 2010
City: Augusta
State:Georgia

Daughter loved!

Pros: Vintage
"The paper appeared to be good quality. I ordered samples for my daughter, and she liked this the best because it was different. I wasn't crazy about it because I feel it's too dark for a spring wedding. I really wish it came in more colors."
Review 10 for Filigree Pattern
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by nicozitro
Date:August 14, 2010

Great Choice

Pros: Vintage
"Beautiful vintage design card with a superb backgroud color. I chose the brown ink (which was the recommended color) but felt it was too light with the script I chose (recommended script). I would choose black ink if you are choosing a thin script font."
Review 11 for Filigree Pattern
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by tmarie0314
Date:May 25, 2010
City: Houston
State:Texas

Exquisite Card

Pros: Vintage, vintage chic
"I ordered this card for my December 2008 wedding. It was perfect, people thought I must have paid much more for them than I did. They had a simple elegance to them that was slightly vintage and not to fussy girly. I will definately be a repeat customer!"
Review 12 for Filigree Pattern
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by SamanthaR
Date:May 25, 2010
City: Philadelphia
State:Pennsylvania

Elegant but not Boring

Pros: Vintage
"I love this invitation - I did the custom color of "summer whisper" and it turned out lovely for an evening wedding at a historic home in the Florida Keys."
Review 13 for Filigree Pattern
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by SaJan
Date:February 24, 2010
City: Plainfield
State:Illinois

Great Quality for Price!

Pros: Traditional
"I loved my invitations! The actual product is even nicer than the samples they send out. Better quality paper. I would recommend this to anyone!"
Review 14 for Filigree Pattern
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by nikniknosworthy
Date:January 29, 2010
City: Toronto
State:Outside of the U.S.

Modern chic bride

Pros: Modern, Artistic
"When I first came across your website I wanted to order every wedding invitation. I had a hard time choosing between the several modern chic/artsey styles I was looking for. They were all well priced as well which was an added bonus! However, when I ordered a sample of the wedding invitation I thought the colour of the writing and design was a little faded (although that could have been the style of the invitationsI choose!). I would still love to move forward with Wedding Paper Divas- I neeed to order soon...time is running out!"
Review 15 for Filigree Pattern
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by SRRTX
Date:January 29, 2010
City: Houston
State:Texas

Simple yet Elegant

Pros: Simple Chic, Whimsical, Artistic
"I love this invitation. I have gotten so many compliments on it. Good invitation at a good price."
Review 16 for Filigree Pattern
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Sharon123
Date:January 7, 2010
City: Edmonton

Very Unimpressive

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic
"Good day,
Let me start by saying that the actual design on the card ie the filigree is beautiful and the color looks exactly like it does on the screen. I was so excited to get this invitation delivered that I opened the box in my car at the post office. My heart sank as I was hugely disappointed. The card is very very plain and looks like a do-it-at-home project. The print looks as though I had printed it on my desktop printer. This invitation is very flat (plain), cheap-looking and is not something I would recommend to anyone. I was embarassed to send them out. This is my very honest feedback.
"
Response from Wedding Paper Divas:By LizCustomer ServiceFebruary 10, 2010
We're very sorry that this customer was so disappointed with her invitations. We print our Filigree Pattern design on our 110# Signature smooth, matte cardstock on a high quality digital offset press for a flat print.

It is extremely important to us that our customers have invitations they are proud to send to friends and family, and we truly wish we would have had the opportunity to exchange her cards for one of our thermography designs.

We offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee on everything we sell. If something in your order does not meet your expectations, please contact us as soon as possible, so we can make it right.

Finally, we offer samples of this design and all of our wedding invitations. If you would like to confirm the quality for yourself before you place your full order, we recommend placing a sample order.

Review 17 for Filigree Pattern
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:November 12, 2009
City: Clinton Township
State:Michigan

Simply Elegant!

Pros: Simple Chic, Traditional, Vintage
"I had such a difficult time finding a wedding invitation that incorporated our colors: brown and green. So many invites had the "lime" green but this was the first I found with the beautiful "mint" green. The lace detail was just PERFECT so I ordered these on the spot and simply added a brown lace "sash" and we were good to go. More importantly, the customer service rep who helped us was AMAZING. I would recommend Wedding Paper Divas to anyone who is looking for that special invite at a perfect price!"
Review 18 for Filigree Pattern
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Figo
Date:July 10, 2009
City: ORLANDO
State:Florida

Exceeds Expectations!!!

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic
"When my daughter picked this design I was a little scared that the picture online would not show the true detail of what we wanted. It was exactly what we wanted, we ordered this in the lavender color, BEAUTIFUL!! I was happy because i had a very small budget but these look like I spent hundreds. The process was easy and they came quickly. I am now going to order the matching Place cards for the tables!!!"
Review 19 for Filigree Pattern
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by pmarti
Date:June 20, 2009
City: Fallbrook
State:California

A little disappointed

Pros: Vintage
"While I was very satisfied with the ordering process, even receiving a phone call from the Etiquette Department which I appreciated, the final receipt of this product was a little disappointing. The filligree pattern appeared sharp and crisp on the proof, but the final product on the invitation was rather faint. The place card was fine, just like the proof."
Review 20 for Filigree Pattern
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Alli16
Date:April 17, 2009
City: providence
State:Rhode Island

elegant presentation

Pros: Traditional, elegant
"this invitation matched our color scheme for the wedding and the filigree pattern was ideal since the decor decisions were not finalizes when I ordered the invitation. This design was elegant and the presentation in the invitation was wonderful. Since the design was fairly neutral, it left me more freedom to make changes to the final decoartions and color schemes."
1 2 >