Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Simple Orchid

Simple Orchid

Add a touch of exotic elegance with our Simple Orchid Wedding Suite! Silhouettes of this organic flower grace your wedding stationery with natural beauty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.696 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
22 of 23(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simple Orchid
Review 1 for Simple Orchid
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Paper Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:May 13, 2010
City: Worcester
State:Massachusetts

Custom Color Disaster!

Pros: Modern
"I also reviewed the response cards which match the invitation. The custom color I used was Red for the background (Mexican Red I believe?). It has faded and rubbed off on the inside envelope and the response card envelop also contained inside the invite.
One processed by the postal service, the invitation and response card color faded and the cards themselves look patchy. The invitation and response card detail with the orchid are beautiful, but I would not advocate buying this in any other color but what is offerred and even then you may experience some fading or bleeding of the background color onto the envelopes. They really look horrible and I've very disappointed since these are my wedding invites and I've based my whole flower theme around the orchids."
Response from Wedding Paper Divas:By NaomiCustomer ServiceJuly 15, 2010
We're very sorry for the rub off issues with this customer's order. We have forwarded her feedback to our print manager. He is now running tests to improve our print process and ensure no other customers are affected.

We have apologized to this customer and applied a substantial credit to her order. We offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee on everything we sell. If anything in your order does not meet your expectations, please contact us as soon as possible, so we can make it right.
Review 2 for Simple Orchid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by roswellchica182
Date:April 11, 2010
State:Florida

happy with purchase

"Seamless process, quick delivery. Product as requested. Very happy with purchase, would buy again."
Review 3 for Simple Orchid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by jessabunny22
Date:March 30, 2010
City: Rehoboth
State:Massachusetts

Elegant card

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic, elegant
"I was a little nervous ordering my invitations over the internet. However, the quality and design of these invitations was everything I wanted and more! Beautiful invitations for a fraction of the price!"
Review 4 for Simple Orchid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by CCBODINE
Date:March 26, 2010
City: MOUNT HOLLY
State:New Jersey

Love it!

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic, Whimsical
"These invitations came out beautiful. The Quality of this product overall was great. We got so many compliments on our invitations."
Review 5 for Simple Orchid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:March 14, 2010
City: Riverside
State:New Jersey

Worth the While

Pros: Simple Chic, Artistic
"My one and only complaint about this card is that the print is ever so slightly grainy. Only slightly. And if you're not retentive like I am, you probably won't even notice. They allow you to customize most of the things about this card, which is great, again for retentive people like me. I selected the green background and yellow flower style. It's vibrant pale yellow and stunning green (the colors aren't done justice on the average computer screen). I'm delighted to send this to my guests. It's overall a really great, beautiful, simple, elegant, invitation."
Review 6 for Simple Orchid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by kpen
Date:February 8, 2010
City: Plano
State:Texas

Perfect Design

Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
(click image to zoom)
Pros: Simple Chic, Whimsical
"This invitation was perfect for our outdoor spring wedding! Ordering was easy and the delivery was right on time. We received many compliments on our invitations. The customer service representatives were very helpful and polite. I would definitely recommend and use Wedding Paper Divas again."
Review 7 for Simple Orchid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by SayImCute
Date:November 12, 2009
City: Mountain View
State:California

Perfect Pieces

Pros: Simple Chic
"A friend needed help getting her wedding invitations done because she needed to do it in Spanish and English. We came across this design and she thought it would be perfect! It was.
On a budget, we were able to combine the ceremony details with the reception details in the extra space at the bottom. Everything on one card. It worked in the same way in Spanish.
The designers were so helpful and fast in providing proofs that I got the finals in about 2 days!"
Review 8 for Simple Orchid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by mrssasha
Date:September 29, 2009
City: Cashmere
State:Washington

Willing to work with you.

Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
(click image to zoom)
Pros: Modern, Artistic
"The staff was willing to work with us on overall design and color, we emailed back and forth several times with proofs and even spoke on the phone until we got it perfect. I was so impressed with the overall quality and service."
Review 9 for Simple Orchid
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by BrittG
Date:September 24, 2009
City: San Diego
State:California

Lovely invitation

Pros: Simple Chic
"I was looking for a very simple but chic invitation to match my orchid wedding theme, this invitation was perfect. The script was lovely, I literally didn't change a thing on the design except insert my relevant info. A very good invitation for the price, one of those designs that really stands out.
Problem - my only issue was having to send back my order initially. When the invites arrived the color was completely different from the sample invite I had ordered previously. The invite I received looked like a washed out version of the sample color. My fiancee and I both agreed it looked like the printer had not used enough color in the ink....instead of a celery green it looked mint. Wedding paper divas immediately rushed me a new version of the invites and they were perfect. Overall a good experience, but I'm still a little miffed they didn't refund the rush fee I initially paid for my invites (that had to be sent back)."
Response from Wedding Paper Divas:By LizCustomer ServiceSeptember 25, 2009
We are very sorry the color on this customer's cards was incorrect and have now refunded the rush charge she paid. We did not do so initially because we were able to get the reprint to her on the promised delivery date for her initial set of invitations.

We would like to clarify what she meant by sending back the invitations. In the case of a print error, we ask customers to set aside about 5 cards. We send a pre-paid mailer that normally arrives about the same time as the reprint, so we can get samples back for quality control. We do not require customers to send the entire order back or incur any costs.
Review 10 for Simple Orchid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by nydds
Date:September 16, 2009
City: new york
State:New York

Impressive invite

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic, Artistic
"I love this invite! I personalized mine using smoky plum as the background color. The paper is a great weight and looked amazing."
Review 11 for Simple Orchid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by KSpivey
Date:September 16, 2009
City: Greensboro
State:North Carolina

Beautiful Card

Pros: Simple Chic
"When I recieved this in the mail, my eyes lit up! The colors are perfect and refreshing- Great for anytime of the year! We recieved so many compliments on our invitation!"
Review 12 for Simple Orchid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Nastodda
Date:September 15, 2009
City: Vacaville
State:California

Great!

"These invitations were beautiful and very well priced. I was very impressed with the quality!"
Review 13 for Simple Orchid
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by jmo23mj
Date:July 9, 2009
City: St.Catharines
State:Outside of the U.S.

Colourful

Pros: Simple Chic, Whimsical
"I love the colours but It would be nice if the back of the card was coloured green too."
Review 14 for Simple Orchid
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Shafro
Date:July 9, 2009
City: Aptos
State:California

Nice card

Pros: Whimsical
"We are using orchids in our wedding, that's what drew me to this card. There is something missing though. I don't know if the back ground color should be bolder, or the image should maybe stand out more."
Review 15 for Simple Orchid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Darlene
Date:June 12, 2009
City: Boynton Beach
State:Florida

Bride

Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
(click image to zoom)
Pros: Artistic
"We selected this product as it fit our Botanical Garden venue perfectly - very please with the quality, paper and the colors are beautiful."
Review 16 for Simple Orchid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by airrinleah
Date:April 24, 2009
City: Baldwinsville
State:New York

Fantastic Product, Elegant Design

Pros: Simple Chic
"I love these invitations! It was so easy to personalize the text, add additional info (we included reception info on this card) and any instructions that I provided were carried out beautifully by the artists. I would also like to mention that the green color perfectly matches the green in the USPS 42 cent heart love stamps currently! The invites were delivered within a week and there were even extras included in our order. I will definitely use WPD again!!"
Review 17 for Simple Orchid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by wFb09
Date:April 15, 2009
City: Walla Walla
State:Washington

LOVE LOVE LOVE!

Pros: Modern, elegant
"These invitations matched my theme perfectly! I was so lucky to find them. My flowers are white orchids and my colors are sage/celedon and chocolate. I changed the colors slightly and used only the green and brown fonts and they turned out beautiful! I love the modern yet classy look. I have received many compliments."
Review 18 for Simple Orchid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by jjthoma
Date:April 8, 2009
City: Beavercreek
State:Ohio

Love it!

Pros: Simple Chic
"We loved this design because it incorporated our colors and the orchids we are having in our wedding. Guests have commented how beautiful our invitations are and that they have never seen a deisgn like this before. It has made our wedding unique!"
Review 19 for Simple Orchid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by Breana113
Date:April 8, 2009
City: San Diego
State:California

Asian Chic Wedding Invitations

Pros: Simple Chic
"This simple yet stylish design was perfect for our wedding at a Japanese Garden. We received so many compliments. We loved them !"
Review 20 for Simple Orchid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Rachellee
Date:April 6, 2009
City: Wharton
State:New Jersey

Soft and Beautiful

Pros: Simple Chic
"this item was back-ordered when i ordered the sample and a representative called to offer me another sample FOR FREE in the meantime, they kept me updated on the delivery date and this was all just for a sample!! great customer service- the sample itself was of great quality, heavy paper and nice crisp lettering- i would recommend to anyone"
1 2 >