Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews
Most Popular Products
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for Sand Dollar

Sand Dollar

This product will no longer be available for purchase after February 15, 2010. Whether or not you're getting married near the sea, you'll love our Sand Dollar Wedding Suite. Featuring a delicate sand dollar motif, this design brings casual style and simple elegance to your wedding.
Average Customer Rating:
4.44 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
23 of 25(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sand Dollar
Review 1 for Sand Dollar
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:April 9, 2009
City: Glen Rock
State:New Jersey

amazing cards

Pros: Traditional
"Everyone who received an invite comments on how beautiful the invites are! Great Work Wedding paper divas!!! And it was such an easy and helpful process."
Review 2 for Sand Dollar
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by cparsonsL
Date:February 15, 2010
City: New York
State:New York

Cute Sand Dollar

Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
(click image to zoom)
Pros: Traditional
"Sad to see this design go, I loved the Simple San dollar on the top. Did not love the brown boarder, this is why I ultimetly did not choose this design. I hope WPD replaces this design with a new Sand Dollar concept."
Review 3 for Sand Dollar
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by EMarie
Date:January 20, 2010
City: Pittsburgh
State:Pennsylvania

Very Pleased

Pros: Simple Chic
"I ordered these invitations early... my wedding is not till June 2010 but when I saw how closely these matched me theme I just had to get them before it was discontinued. I'm very pleased with the invitations, they were everything I was looking for and the customer service was very helpful and the delivery was on time. I would recommend these invitations and the site in general to anyone looking to find great wedding invitations."
Review 4 for Sand Dollar
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by theresas
Date:December 9, 2009
City: Bayonne
State:New Jersey

Simple and Elegant Invitation

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic
"The colors really went well with my color scheme for my wedding, since we're getting married in Jamaica. I love the sand dollar at the top and it was a simple and elegant invitation to send out to my guests."
Review 5 for Sand Dollar
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by bama1972
Date:December 8, 2009
City: West Palm Beach
State:Florida

luv our invitations!

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic, tropical, relaxed
"Our invites were perfect for our style and taste. We are having a beach wedding and reception. We searched all over but couldn't find a simple but elegant invite. It matched our colors perfectly and has a tropical, 'sandy" feel that is "us!" It is one of my favorite wedding purchases!"
Review 6 for Sand Dollar
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by jbuda
Date:November 12, 2009
City: stamford
State:Connecticut

Great Invitation!

Pros: Simple Chic
"I was really nervous about ordering invites online since I would not have a chance to feel the paper quality but this site offers samples. I ordered one and was very impressed with both the paper quality, design and color!"
Review 7 for Sand Dollar
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Dannis
Date:September 15, 2009
City: Ooltewah
State:Tennessee

Perfect invite for my beach wedding

Pros: beach casual chic
"I changed the font slightly and LOVE my invites. We are having a small family only beach wedding and I wanted these more as a keepsake. They are great colors, nice affordable paper, overall great card. I plan to order coordinating annoucements to send after the wedding. They arrived very quickly and I will definetly shop WPD again.
I did have to get the extra postage but I knew that and it was fine with me becuase I perfer the square shape."
Review 8 for Sand Dollar
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by MayWedding
Date:September 15, 2009
State:Georgia

Great Beach Invitation

Pros: Modern
"I love the simple design of the invitation. The only downside is the shape which requires additional postage."
Review 9 for Sand Dollar
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by tpersson
Date:September 15, 2009
City: norwalk
State:Connecticut

Sand Dollar Invitations

Pros: Simple Chic
"I loved this card from the moment I saw it on the website! It was a perfect complement to our seaside wedding and our chosen colors of the sand and the sea. The best compliment I received on the invitations was from a friend of my parents who is a well-respected artist. She loved the colors and the whole look of the invite!"
Review 10 for Sand Dollar
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by lperry
Date:September 14, 2009
City: Columbus
State:Ohio

Beach Wedding in St. Pete

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic
"I was very pleased with the quality of the paper. The printing was spectacular! We received many compliments on our invitations. They are very elegant and simple, yet perfect for our beach wedding!"
Review 11 for Sand Dollar
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:September 14, 2009
City: Rockville
State:Maryland

Perfect for Beach Wedding

Pros: Whimsical, beachy
"Nice heavy paper quality"
Review 12 for Sand Dollar
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Butterfli
Date:September 14, 2009
City: Calgary
State:Outside of the U.S.

LOVE IT!

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic
"Love the sample I got in the mail of this. Perfect size, nice and elegant but simple. The colours are great together and totally match the theme of our wedding. I'm ordering these this week!"
Review 13 for Sand Dollar
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by smileyrose
Date:September 14, 2009
City: Pittsburgh
State:Pennsylvania

Perfect for a Beach Wedding

Pros: Simple Chic
"This invitation was perfect for our beach wedding. It was simple, yet beautiful. The small sand dollar against the blue background really popped and complimented the invitation so nicely! We received so many positive comments about how great our invitation was! Everyone wanted to know where we got them!"
Review 14 for Sand Dollar
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by lynette
Date:September 7, 2009
City: Chicago
State:Illinois

Great beach invite

Pros: casual
"This was perfect for our Mexican beach wedding"
Review 15 for Sand Dollar
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by decbeachwedding
Date:August 3, 2009
City: Philadelphia
State:Pennsylvania

Exactly as I had hoped

Pros: Simple Chic
"This turned out wonderfully well. I had read the reviews and people said it was a little small so I was prepared for that and liked the size. The color was perfect and the printing looked great."
Review 16 for Sand Dollar
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Stephy
Date:July 22, 2009
City: Boynton Beach
State:Florida

Very pretty

Pros: Simple Chic
"These invitations are beautiful for my beach wedding. It was hard to find something with a beach theme that was also more toward the elegant side. These were perfect! The postage was more because of the shape, but it was only 64 cents, and it was worth it."
Review 17 for Sand Dollar
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Jody44
Date:July 13, 2009
City: New York
State:New York

Classy and Simple Wedding Invites

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic
"We used the same design for our save the date cards. We are having a formal wedding on the ocean in Newport and the invitation design went perfectly. It's not too seashorey and casual that you can't use it for a formal event. It's classic and simple. The design team was able to break up the lines beneath our names so that it wasn't just a big paragraph, which made for a cleaner look."
Review 18 for Sand Dollar
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by rhenriqu
Date:July 10, 2009
City: Syracuse
State:New York

Nice but small

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic
"I thought this invitation would be smaller. The paper is also glossier than I had imagined. It's nice, but i'm not crazy about it."
Response from Wedding Paper Divas:By LizCustomer ServiceJuly 16, 2009
We're sorry the design was not what this customer expected. It is 5.25in x 5.25in and printed on our 110# Signature matte card stock, which does not have a glossy finish.
Review 19 for Sand Dollar
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by socalkim
Date:July 9, 2009
City: Winthrop Harbor
State:Illinois

Sanddollar

Pros: Modern
"It was a little smaller than what I expected, but overall I was very happy with the color of the card and the font."
Review 20 for Sand Dollar
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Paper Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by disappoined
Date:June 15, 2009
City: Linton
State:Indiana

Not as Viewed

Pros: Simple Chic
"I was very disappointed in the announcement. The outer boarder lead me to belive that it was a sand or khaki color. When I received the announcement, it was more like a pale grey green color. Very washed out looking. Unfortunately we are short on time, so it looks like I'm stuck with it."
Response from Wedding Paper Divas:By LizCustomer ServiceJuly 16, 2009
The Khaki border on this invitation is a tan color, so this must be a print error for which we truly apologize. Unfortunately, it is too late for a reprint, so we have discounted her order.

Our customers should never feel stuck with a design they are not happy with. We know these are your wedding invitations, and we want you to be proud to send them to your guests.

If anything in your order does not meet your expectations, please contact our customer service department as soon as possible, so we can rush a reprint to you.
1 2 >