Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Opaque Dream

Opaque Dream

Postcard orders shipped internationally may be subject to customs or brokerage charges in addition to a Goods and Services Tax. Wedding Paper Divas will not be responsible for these charges, which UPS will assess at the time of delivery.
Average Customer Rating:
4.756 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
43 of 45(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Opaque Dream
Review 1 for Opaque Dream
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Tmwebb1
Date:April 7, 2014
City: Newport Beach
State:California

I love it!

Pros: Vintage, Simple Chic
"- Great way to get your save the dates out!
- Amazing for a destination wedding (ours is in Dana Point, California!)
-We chose a landscape picture (we took in CA of palm trees) for backkground
One Challenge
- Small lines on back (make sure you have small handwriting, thank God the Fiance does :)
"
Review 2 for Opaque Dream
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by mboyd0423
Date:March 12, 2014
State:Kentucky

Loved it!! Absolutely perfect!

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"I couldn't have been more pleased with my experience using Wedding Paper Divas. I could customize it the way that I wanted and since it was a post card, I could have a small note to our guests. I knew what I wanted to say but I didn't know exactly how to put it and my designer knew exactly which words to change to make it flow and look much better. I thought I needed to change the color of "Save our date" because I was worried it wasn't going to show up but my designer assured me that it looked dark enough and I shouldn't have a problem and when they came in, I knew she was right!! I will definitely use Wedding Paper Divas for our invitations."
Review 3 for Opaque Dream
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by FutureHaleyWilcox
Date:February 27, 2014
City: Dallas
State:Texas

Perfect for Us

Pros: Vintage, Simple Chic
"I found this design and absolutely loved it, I even looked on other sites and didn't find anything I liked nearly as much! It was super easy to add my pictures and modify the text I wanted. There were tons of fonts to choose from to customize it to my liking. I thought this was a beautiful save the date because I was able to use two photos and make the background pic a bit more subtle. I received my package two days before the anticipated delivery date and they looked fantastic and clear. I have no complaints whatsoever and can't wait to get them sent out!"
Review 4 for Opaque Dream
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by SBurgos
Date:February 19, 2014
State:North Carolina

Perfect Save the Date

"This was the perfect save the date! The picture quality was great and it was exactly what I was looking for at a reasonable price. They were even able to edit the layout a little to better suite our needs. If you have taken engagment photos and would like to incorporate them into your save the date this would be a perfect choice! Oh and the shipment was so fast, they arrived sooner than I had expected and for me that is always a plus."
Review 5 for Opaque Dream
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by jpetwaite
Date:February 14, 2014

Gorgeous card

Pros: Photo-Centric, Modern
"My cards turned out great!! I have received so many compliments so far. Very happy with this choice in cards."
Review 6 for Opaque Dream
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Case
Date:February 14, 2014

Save the date

Pros: Traditional, Modern
"The save the dates were perfect. They came in on time and were of good quality. Can't wait to send them to all my guests:)"
Review 7 for Opaque Dream
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Evalicious
Date:February 11, 2014
City: Woodbridge
State:Virginia

Elegant and Romatic

Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
(click image to zoom)
Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"My fiance and I selected this card for our Save the Dates because it looked very elegant and had that romantic feel to it. When we received it, it was even better in person. The quality of the post cards was very rich, the colors were just like the picture online and our message was just they way we had it. They also were delivered to us 5 days before the expected date.
Although, when it came a few of the post cards were bent, I guess from the delivery but when I called Wedding Paper Diva to complain about it, they were very helpful and accomodating."
Review 8 for Opaque Dream
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by carolynmikedenali
Date:February 9, 2014
City: Spokane
State:Washington

Adorable!

Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
(click image to zoom)
Pros: Photo-Centric
"Our Save the Dates turned out so cute! We love how the background picture is faded, and our engagement pictures fit perfectly on the card. It was a bit smaller than we expected (that's our bad -- we didn't see that the measurements are 4x5), but our pictures are still easy to see and the sign we're holding in the smaller picture is still relatively easy to read. Our order showed up 4 days before the earliest estimated delivery date...thanks, Wedding Paper Divas!"
Review 9 for Opaque Dream
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by laurenn331
Date:February 9, 2014

Beautiful Save the Date

Pros: Artistic, Whimsical, Simple Chic, Modern
"The website was so easy to manage. My order came BEFORE the delivery date! I could not be any happier with this product!"
Review 10 for Opaque Dream
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Conrad20
Date:February 8, 2014
City: Minford
State:Ohio

Wonderful card

Pros: Traditional, Artistic
"Everyone loves our save the dates! Beautiful image quality. Love being able to add what we wanted on the back of the card. Wish it was slightly larger because it is so beautiful, but would definitely recommend postcard!"
Review 11 for Opaque Dream
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by LAA2014
Date:February 5, 2014

Well Suited Save our Date

Pros: Photo-Centric, Simple Chic, Modern
"We wanted something romantic, modern, and unpretentious with balanced masculine and feminine design elements. The design caught us first, and the paper sample sealed the deal.
The proofing process was easy and the cards arrived safe and sound at the date promised.
We love how they turned out."
Review 12 for Opaque Dream
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by aaron328
Date:January 16, 2014
City: Pittsburgh
State:Pennsylvania

Absolutely Beautiful & Great Quality!

Pros: Simple Chic
"We are very happy with our Save the Dates, they turned out beautiful and even arrived a few days earlier than expected! The quality of the pictures were great and the card was a nice thick material. The only thing that I would have preferred was to be able to use different fonts on the back. You are only given one text box, which means it all has to be the same font. I ideally would have liked our names and the date to be a different font, but no big deal. Overall it is a great product and a beautiful layout to be able to use 2 pictures."
Review 13 for Opaque Dream
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by txgirlinco
Date:January 10, 2014
City: Denver
State:Colorado

Very Satisfied

Pros: Photo-Centric, Simple Chic, Modern
"Hi,
I just received my Save the Date postcards. We had a little mishap with the post office and I did not receive my first order. I contacted Wedding Divas and they were able to rush my order at no cost. The postcards are beautiful, I am in love with the design. Yes, the background photo is opaque, but they tell you that in the description. I personally love that aspect of the postcard.
Thanks again WD!
Barb"
Review 14 for Opaque Dream
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Kim2015
Date:January 10, 2014
City: Chicago
State:Illinois

Save Our Date

Pros: Traditional, Photo-Centric
"We loved this design and ordered it for our save the dates. The designer reviewed our order and offered feedback very quickly and we got them in the mail earlier than we expected. However the post cards are REALLY small which was disappointing. I wish we would have gone with a bigger size. Also while the card is made of thick and sturdy card stock the image quality wasn't the best turn out."
Response from Wedding Paper Divas:By StephanieCustomer ServiceJanuary 14, 2014
We are so sorry you were disappointed with the size of your card.

In order to offer a wide variety of products and prices, we offer a range of sizes for our designs. This design is 4.10 x 5.25 when printed. We also offer 5 x 7 designs. If a large card is important to you, please be sure to check the dimensions before you place your order. The size is included below the name of the designs on the section pages and on the product page under product information.
Review 15 for Opaque Dream
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Egonz36
Date:January 8, 2014

Perfect Card

Pros: Modern
"Very fast delivery, even with winter weather storms.
The quality met our expectations and we are very happy with our decision
"
Review 16 for Opaque Dream
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by brileah03
Date:December 26, 2013

Very nice

"I had my heart set on magnet save the dates for a long time, but then after pricing them out we decided to go with the post card style instead. I am so glad that we decided to go with these post cards. The paper quality and photo clarity was very good. I think my favorite thing about these cards is the ability to send a message to our guests on the back. It was so much more personal and I am so glad that we decided to go with the post cards over the magnets for that reason. We couldn't be happier with the way these save the dates turned out....and on top of the quality they came quicker than we expected, especially since we ordered during the holiday season. Bravo wedding paper divas!"
Review 17 for Opaque Dream
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by ashleylau
Date:December 7, 2013

An O.K. Finish

Pros: Photo-Centric
"The design of this card is wonderful; however, my only complaint would be that the background photo quality turns out to be extremly blury and pixel-y. (We used the photos directly from our photographer, using a very high resolution to avoid any pixel problems). Because of this I was slightly disappointed when I first received our save the dates. I called customer service and spoke to them about the print quality of the batch received and they had someone review them and send us out another set immediately - which was fabulous! Unfortunately the second ones they sent out to us were much, much worse so we ended up using the first set anyways. Nothing but wonderful things to say about Wedding Paper Divas - they truely are fantastic, just the print quality on this design seems to be below average."
Review 18 for Opaque Dream
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Artistrhi22
Date:November 26, 2013
City: St. Petersburg
State:Florida

Perfect Save the Date

Pros: Photo-Centric
"I tortured myself for a month looking at Save the Dates. I hadn't even given this one a chance until I finally decided to try this template on a whim, after going back and forth between two others on the site. I ended up loving it and they came quickly and beautifully done. My only minor issue (aside from mistakenly ordering almost double what I needed) was that several of them had a mark on them where they looked like they rubbed against each other and then some more had little dots on certain parts of my fiancé's face. Luckily, I had erroneously ordered too many, so it wasn't an issue as I had plenty extra. Now I wish I had let the company know and seen about returning or refunding the damaged cards, but I was so pleased with the usable products that I didn't bother. We got so many compliments on them and are using the company again. Thank you"
Review 19 for Opaque Dream
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Lajng
Date:November 12, 2013

Elegant

Pros: Simple Chic
"I was very happy with our save the dates. My only negative comment would be that I felt the opacity on the background photo could have been turned up a bit. It looked great on the emailed proof but the image became a little too faded in the actual prints. I also didn't realize how small a 4x6 was, if I had the option I would have liked it larger."
Review 20 for Opaque Dream
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Dream
Date:November 9, 2013

Pros: rustic
"Loved the design but the print/picture quality was very disappointing. It came out more pixilated, especially the small inlet picture than what it initially looked like on the computer."
1 2 3 >