Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for Downtown Chic

Downtown Chic

Want to save on postage? Choose our modified rectangular envelopes for your square card order. Modified rectangular envelopes are specially designed to fit our square cards securely inside and allow you to mail them with regular postage. Address the envelope horizontally, and the flap will be on the side.
Average Customer Rating:
4.85 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 of 20(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Downtown Chic
Review 1 for Downtown Chic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Jennfranlewis
Date:February 16, 2014
City: Augusta
State:Maine

Beautiful Card

Pros: Vintage, Simple Chic
"I ordered these for my wedding invitations. I just love the colors! They are simple, sleek and really good quality."
Review 2 for Downtown Chic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Mompen
Date:April 2, 2012
City: new york
State:New York

Pros: Whimsical, Simple Chic
"I was extremely pleased overall. The only two things that bothered me were 1) the envelopes could not be printed with a return address in the same ink color, brown, as the invitation itself and 2) I felt the paper on the invite was a litle slick - would have preferred some suble texture."
Review 3 for Downtown Chic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by PhillyCDR
Date:June 20, 2011
City: Philadelphia
State:Pennsylvania

Love the downtown city look!

Pros: Whimsical
"I love the city block look and feel of this invitation. Perfect for our rehearsal dinner in downtown Philly. The only change I wish I would have been able to make was to adjust the colors to coordinate with my wedding colors."
Review 4 for Downtown Chic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by BBride10
Date:February 21, 2011
City: Medina
State:Ohio

Quality product

Pros: Simple Chic
"Wedding Paper Divas were so easy to work with. One of the best websites I have ever used. When I had a question and called customer service, I actually spoke immediately with a HUMAN! My rehearsal dinner invitations arrived as promised and I was very pleased with the quality. I must say that I looked at several wedding invitation sites and found that WPD had the most extensive selection, best service and pricing."
Review 5 for Downtown Chic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by scg1030
Date:September 17, 2010

Chic City Rehearsal Dinner Invites

Pros: Artistic, Whimsical, Simple Chic, Modern
"These are the perfect city chic rehearsal dinner invitation. By changing the wording and font slightly invitations can be customized to be for a formal (or informal) dinner. Really nice design, printing and paper quality. They came out perfectly!"
Review 6 for Downtown Chic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by JeffsMom
Date:August 29, 2010
City: East Hanover
State:New Jersey

Just Right for Our Setting

Pros: Simple Chic
"This invitation was just right for our rehearsal dinner, which will be held in a downtown area in Northern NJ on a street similar to the one on the card. Everyone thought it was charming. The quality of the materials is great, and the speedy shipment was super. I liked that the colors and fonts were chosen for me and were coordinated. I found it easy to customize the wording. I also liked that I could fine tune the number I ordered within 5 and could order extra envelopes. My one complaint was the shape, which doesn't meet the US Post Office standard. This cost me an extra $.20 per invitation to mail. I don't think a different shape would detract from the aesthetic of the card."
Review 7 for Downtown Chic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Graciecat
Date:June 25, 2010
City: Fulton
State:Kentucky

The Perfect Card

Pros: Simple Chic
"The rehearsal dinner is at a downtown restaurant. This card was the perfect card to invite our friends and family to this special event."
Review 8 for Downtown Chic
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by patsyp
Date:May 24, 2010
City: Hermitage
State:Tennessee

very pleased

Pros: Simple Chic
"Service and delivery were excellent. the card looked just like the proof. My only mild disappointment was the font and graphics were a little understated. would like to have seen them bolder and more pronounced."
Review 9 for Downtown Chic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by katiek3451
Date:March 24, 2010
City: Avon Lake
State:Ohio

A little different

Pros: Whimsical
"I haven't sent these cards out yet, so I don't know how others will react. I chose it as it looks like the building/area where the dinner will be held in the Old Town neighborhood of Chicago. The wedding colors are black, white and green and the leaves in the picture are the right green. WPD were able to print the bride and grooms names in the same green, to keep the theme going! The size required a 64 cent stamp, which I ordered from Zazzle. I hope everyone else likes it!"
Review 10 for Downtown Chic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Steph123
Date:January 29, 2010
City: St. Louis
State:Missouri

Exactly what I wanted!

Pros: Modern
"This invitation is great! The street scene of it looks exactly like where our rehearsal dinner is taking place and matches our theme perfectly! The paper quality is great - it was super easy to fill in your own wording - and shipping was quick. I would highly recommend!!"
Review 11 for Downtown Chic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by rambojudge
Date:January 3, 2010
City: Marietta
State:Georgia

Wonderful choice

Pros: Simple Chic
"This invitation did everything I wanted it to. I used it for the Rehearsal Dinner invitation to show the dinner would have a somewhat casual and somewhat chic party atmosphere. I love it and I have received numerous compliments on it."
Review 12 for Downtown Chic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by PartyHearty
Date:November 12, 2009
City: New York
State:New York

Fab Invites

Pros: Simple Chic
"The invites were perfect and exactly as they appeared on the website. This was my second order from Wedding Divas and I would for sure order again and again!"
Review 13 for Downtown Chic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by norcalgal
Date:September 14, 2009
State:California

Perfect Rehearsal Dinner Invitation

Pros: Simple Chic
"We used this invitation for our Italian-themed rehearsal dinner. Thought it fit the theme of our restaurant perfectly! Plan for extra postage costs, but you'll enjoy the trendy brown and lime green theme, classic yet chic design."
Review 14 for Downtown Chic
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Gerridesigner
Date:June 16, 2009
City: Huntersville
State:North Carolina

Funky Cityscape

Pros: Simple Chic
"I wanted an invitation that was not stuffy or too traditional to match the personality of the couple. I feel that this was just what I was looking for. I would recommend it to others. I had personal telephone assistance and the sales assistant was very helpful. The experience was very favorable."
Review 15 for Downtown Chic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Phillylaura
Date:April 9, 2009
City: Philadelphia
State:Pennsylvania

Pretty and easy

Pros: Simple Chic
"I didn't personalize this much, pretty much used it as is. I love the picture, as it looks a lot like our city neighborhood. The paper is nice and stiff, which is great. The printing looks really nice. Mostly, I just like how easy it was to do."
Review 16 for Downtown Chic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Lyndsayweds
Date:April 9, 2009
City: New York
State:New York

Loved My Engagement Invites

Pros: Simple Chic
"From start to finish, I loved everything about my experience with Wedding Paper Divas. Love their designs and they come out exactly as they're previewed. I also liked the note about having the post office hand-cancel my invitations. That was a nice touch b/c I would've never known. They upsold me on the thank you notes and I'm so happy that I bought those too."
Review 17 for Downtown Chic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by OURWED
Date:April 3, 2009
City: Freehold
State:New Jersey

A Downtown Delight!

Pros: Modern
"Our rehearsal dinner is in a downtown restaurant. The row of city buildings matches this picture almost exactly! A beautiful invitation for our most special guests - immediate family and bridal party!
Proof arrived in my email quickly and the invitations came right away as well!
"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Downtown Chic
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3
Paper Quality
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Design
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5