Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews
Most Popular Products
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for Modern Toile

Modern Toile

This wedding design features a traditional toile pattern with a twist of contemporary color that captures the eye. Matching shower invitations, save the date cards, response, reception, direction and thank you cards are also available.
Average Customer Rating:
4.64 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
25 of 25(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Modern Toile
Review 1 for Modern Toile
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Tara32
Date:June 20, 2011
City: Darwin

Beautiful Invite

Pros: Modern
"I ordered this product in pearl and also the reception cards and response cards and, I will be ordering the menu cards and thank you cards. I had reservations about ordering over the internet and having them sent to Australia but was so excited when they came, they looked beautiful. I was so glad I got the layered look as they looked so professional. All the family commented on how lovely they were. Very Very happy!!"
Review 2 for Modern Toile
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by AugustBride11
Date:April 8, 2011

Love this design

Pros: Artistic, Vintage, elegant
"Obviously I love this design because I ordered them for our wedding! The colors are paler than on the website (which I loved). It's an elegant, clean design. I also ordered reception and RSVP cards which are smaller (about half the size) and compliment the invitation nicely. The shipping was fast and well packaged. Would definitely recommend and order from Wedding Paper Divas again!"
Review 3 for Modern Toile
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Breanne
Date:February 8, 2011
State:New York

I love it!! but purple color is very light...

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"This invitation is so perfect!! It really is such a nice quality and design :) The only problem I had with this, is that I ordered the purple color, and when I received the invites they were a much lighter purple color, almost a pink color. Its fine because I am not very crazy about things, but if I were I would probably be really upset!! My wedding colors are a dark purple, so it doesnt match, but im ok with that because they are really nice anyway!! :)"
Review 4 for Modern Toile
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by LisaAnnC
Date:November 8, 2010
City: Boothwyn
State:Pennsylvania

Love it, but limited colors.

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"I wish it came in more colors. This is our favorite invite we've looked at, but it doesn't match our wedding colors."
Review 5 for Modern Toile
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by CBKF
Date:May 31, 2010
City: Charlotte
State:North Carolina

Classy

Pros: Vintage
"Beautiful vintage design. The only improvement I would suggest is thicker card stock."
Review 6 for Modern Toile
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Mickey22
Date:May 26, 2010
City: Arlington
State:Virginia

Gorgeous Invites!!

Pros: Vintage
"These are beautiful high quality invitations for a reasonable price!! I received compliments from many guests saying how pretty and elegant they were!! And the customer service at Wedding Paper Divas is excellent, they were at my house within 4 business days!! And the instructions and tips were very helpful to address them!!"
Review 7 for Modern Toile
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by malvarez
Date:March 25, 2010
City: PERTH AMBOY
State:New Jersey

Beautiful

Pros: Modern, Vintage
"My invitations look beautiful ! the paper quality is excellent, the print and design are flawless ! I placed my order on friday, I received my proofs on sunday night, I approved the revisions made and received my order on thursday ! could not have asked for anything more ! thank you !"
Review 8 for Modern Toile
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by PrettyInBlue
Date:January 31, 2010
City: Alpharetta
State:Georgia

Can't Wait!

Pros: Modern
"I would definitely recommend this product to a friend. I ordered the sample to see if I wanted to use them for my wedding and they are just perfect. The blue was lighter than I had expected, but when I talked to a representative about what colors I will be using in my wedding, she was quick to give me the perfect matching color. This is a great way to make everything match with the black tuxes and the girls in turquoise. I can't wait for my guests to see these!"
Review 9 for Modern Toile
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by JNorkin
Date:December 9, 2009
City: Santa Monica
State:California

Just what I wanted!

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic, Whimsical, Vintage
"I'm so happy with my wedding invitations. They are unique, chic, elegant, and so much less expensive than anything else I had found. No, there's no raised print, letterpress or anything like that. Who needs it when you have such great design?? Many of my guests have asked me where I got my invites. The folks at Wedding Paper Divas customer service were awesome. I had a very complicated layout for one of my inserts and they nailed it exactly! They made this process so painless. Thank you!"
Review 10 for Modern Toile
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by gumbitink
Date:December 9, 2009
City: Tampa
State:Florida

Elegant

Pros: Whimsical, Artistic
"I would have liked to see a linen on the side. Also the blue was a little to bright for my taste ut it is pretty."
Review 11 for Modern Toile
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Rika
Date:December 8, 2009
City: IL
State:Illinois

Classy

Pros: Traditional, Vintage
"I love the touch of Toile on the side; not an overdone feature and compliments the side color nicely."
Review 12 for Modern Toile
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by stinelovestinkerbell1982
Date:August 25, 2009
City: Rialto
State:California

I love this and its exactly what i wanted . Thanks

Pros: Modern, Artistic, Vintage
"This is what i exactly wantd. I was going for more of the vintage theme and this is the perfect invitations. I know everyone is gonna love them. THank you Thank you :) I really appericat them and not only are they perfect they came a week early so i was really stoked."
Review 13 for Modern Toile
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Xiom
Date:July 11, 2009
City: San Antonio
State:Texas

Abosolutely Gorgeous

Pros: Modern, Artistic, Vintage
"This was my second favorite card. I didn't select this card simply because I have a black & white theme and it was available in Ivory. It's a stunning card."
Review 14 for Modern Toile
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:July 9, 2009
City: Port St Lucie
State:Florida

Vintage Contemporary

Pros: Traditional, Vintage, contemporary
"Great product. However, does have a post card type of feel. I was not thrilled with the print/photo aspect of this card, but that was only because it was not what i was looking for and did not realize it. I was looking for either pressed print or shiny print but still on a rough paper type of feel.
If you were having a tiffany blue with a vintage garden wedding this would be awesome. Really has a beautiful quality, just wasn't what I was looking for."
Review 15 for Modern Toile
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Jillianne
Date:July 9, 2009
City: Everett
State:Washington

Beautiful Invites!

Pros: Modern
"I loved these invites. I had to order them twice because someone stole all of them out of my mailbox. I have already told everyone about this website because the invites are beautiful and the cost is reasonable!"
Review 16 for Modern Toile
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Valerie182
Date:June 11, 2009
City: Valley Village
State:California

Very Classy

Pros: Whimsical, Vintage
"I wish my sample came in the color I would of liked to order (lilac). I thought the paper quality was great. It is still my number 1 pick for my wedding invites."
Review 17 for Modern Toile
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by jules99
Date:June 11, 2009
City: Montreal
State:Outside of the U.S.

so fantastic!!

Pros: Traditional
"We had to make a few small tweaks to the design and the staff at WPDs was amazingly efficient, fast, and got our request right on the first try.
Love love love our whole invite package, and we have received several comments about how beautiful they are from our guests :)"
Review 18 for Modern Toile
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Summer
Date:May 13, 2009
City: Salisbury
State:Maryland

Beautiful Invitation

Pros: Artistic
"Loved the color combo, the font, and the quality card stock. Customer service was very helpful and I got my invitations 3 days ahead of schedule!"
Review 19 for Modern Toile
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by ScubaInstr
Date:April 11, 2009
City: Boise
State:Idaho

Elegant Invitation

Pros: Simple Chic, Traditional
"This card is simple and elegant. It has a solid feel in your hand -- not thin (like some that "feel" cheap) -- it feels "rich." We were pleased to have these invitations to send to our guests."
Review 20 for Modern Toile
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Alessia
Date:April 3, 2009
City: Aurora
State:Outside of the U.S.

Amazingly Elegant

Pros: Modern
"This card is simply elegant with a very modern splash of colour! I was able to choose a colour that went with my wedding theme. Everything came together beautifully and easily. I only had to make slight changes to the card because it was already worded perfectly with a great font!"
1 2 >