Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Penned Promises

Penned Promises

Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
10 of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Penned Promises
Review 1 for Penned Promises
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Paper Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by TWol
Date:August 5, 2015

Disappointed in the envelope fit

"I purchased these thank you cards to send to my guests for attending my wedding showers. I upgraded to the gold envelopes to go along with the cards. The cards barely fit into the envelopes. I actually had trouble stuffing them into the envelope. Then I tried to remove a card from one of the envelopes to change something on the card and I literally could not remove the card from the envelope. So I'm wondering how difficult it will be for my recipients to get the card out of the envelope when they received it. Also, the gold envelopes were difficult to write on and I found even black permanent marker barely showed up on the envelope. I hope the post office can read the addresses and deliver them!
I feel like this review should be more for the gold envelopes, but there isn't a proper place to put that review. Regardless, the thank you note card should fit any envelope that they offer as a pairing.
"
Review 2 for Penned Promises
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Leslie20
Date:May 12, 2015
State:New York

Thank you card

Pros: Traditional, Whimsical, Simple Chic
"I ordered these thank you cards in the Chenille color (blush pink). When the cards arrived and we folded them the blush pink is hardly noticeable and looks almost white. Other than this the card is very nice. the color just seems a bit more pink on the computer than in person."
Review 3 for Penned Promises
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by FutureMrsMerritt
Date:October 27, 2014
City: Picayune
State:Mississippi

Loved these!!

Pros: Modern
"These will be perfect to let everyone that we love the most let them know just how thankful we are they spent our special day with us. I love that they have the design for these to match EXACTLY what our invitations look like. They'll be a wonderful reminder for a while of how beautiful everything for our wedding was! Absolutely love them!!"
Review 4 for Penned Promises
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Kath3243
Date:July 1, 2014
City: Phoenix

Beautiful

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"Came out perfect! Paper quality was great and we got exactly what was promised through the website."
Review 5 for Penned Promises
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Abby24
Date:May 16, 2014

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"These cards are great. The paper is nice and thick and the script is just what I was looking for. Just be aware, as I learned from a previous review, this is not foil printed. It's a dark yellow/mustard color in regular printing (I'm blanking on the real name). They are great for what we need, nothing fancy! A foil option would be great for these--would be really nice w/ gold foil!"
Review 6 for Penned Promises
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Jewleeq
Date:April 16, 2014
State:Texas

Love, love

Pros: Simple Chic
"Ordered these thank you cards, they arrived in no time. Can't wait to send these out!! I will definitely order more soon!!"
Review 7 for Penned Promises
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by MKandBrandon
Date:April 11, 2014
City: Baltimore
State:Maryland

Thank you cards with style

Pros: Traditional, Vintage, Modern
"Wow, wow, wow. I really just couldn't say enough nice things about the thank you cards. We had them personal used with our/my new last name instead of two first names like the example. We were both very happy with the results. I wanted to make sure we had a stack of thank you cards that matched our wedding stationery in advance of the wedding. Now we can get started with our "thank yous" right away after the big day....or at least right after the honeymoon."
Review 8 for Penned Promises
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Paper Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by NYCfashionista
Date:March 26, 2014
City: New York

Print is not foil

Pros: Modern
"I thought that this was going to be a foil print, not a mustardy/brown yellow print on the front of the card. it feels cheap and like something I could've printed at home for a lot less. I'm really disapointed, I thought that I would test out the quality of the paper with some thank you cards (for engagement gifts I've received) and then maybe use WPD for our invitations."
Review 9 for Penned Promises
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by LkeMke
Date:March 24, 2014

Exactly what i was looking for

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"I ordered these Thank Yous for my shower.
They look perfect. Cute. Classic.
Highly recommend."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Penned Promises
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5