Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for With Evening Sparkle

With Evening Sparkle

Average Customer Rating:
3.682 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
12 of 22(55%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for With Evening Sparkle
Review 1 for With Evening Sparkle
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Shelbsct
Date:April 10, 2014
State:California

Invitation

Pros: Vintage
"I loved the design, the font and the layout but I was not happy that the gold border was "digital" glitter. When I ordered the sample I couldn't tell that it wasn't actual glitter online and once I received it and was able to look at in my hand I think it took away from the rest of it. However, I could see that glitter could be messy so maybe that was the thought behind it when it was designed."
Review 2 for With Evening Sparkle
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by may24bride
Date:March 19, 2014

Not really a sparkler...

"I was hoping that this card would actually have glitter on it, but instead it is "printed glitter" so the sparkle factor is definitely less dramatic...and has more of a postcard feel."
Review 3 for With Evening Sparkle
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Tracttra
Date:March 18, 2014
City: Los Angeles
State:California

Not real glitter or metallic, bummer.

"This design is great however the gold glitter was actually just printed on the paper, it looks really cheap, like it shouldn't be that way. When I see this design online I'm expecting the card to come back with the design done in glitter or metallic paper , raised, something... Print looks bad, will not order."
Review 4 for With Evening Sparkle
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by TheresaElle
Date:February 26, 2014
City: Queens
State:New York

Black and Gold

Pros: Vintage, art deco
"I still LOVE the design of this invite. However everything else about it was less than desired. 1. Possibly Upgrade to better quality card stock. I opted for the basic card stock and the black was not so black. I also added pearl shimmer which certainly affected the overall appearance in a rather lackluster fashion. 2. My order needed to be reprinted due to unusual pattern shadowing on the invite. Clearly it was not meant to be there and I wish this error was caught before they printed and sent my order. The delay was frustrating. 3. The second reprint was better but still not spectacular. Several invites had the gold pattern slightly off center. For instance, the parallel gold lines on the front of the invite were cut off and were not asymmetric. I feel they rushed to compensate for the initial error and didn't take the extra effort and attention this particular invite requires. :("
Review 5 for With Evening Sparkle
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by octoberbride25
Date:February 14, 2014

EH...

Pros: Vintage, Whimsical
"Listen to the other reviewers-- I'm glad I did. The "glitter" looks really cheap and cheesy. Honestly, it looks like a softly out of focus 80s image of glitter. Whole invitation looked sort of cheap because of it. Also, the standard paper is very thin and light, consider the double-thick."
Review 6 for With Evening Sparkle
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Rach123
Date:February 5, 2014

Just ok

Pros: Vintage
"The cards quality is very good and you will like it as long as you are not expecting there to be real sparkles on it. The sparkles are printed not real. That was disappointing to me in particular when I received my sample."
Review 7 for With Evening Sparkle
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by ThisGirl
Date:January 13, 2014

Beautiful Card

Pros: Simple Chic
"I gave this card a 4 overall only because I was disappointed that the piping on the edge of the card is not really glitter. In fact it is just printed on. Other than that I thought this card was prefect."
Response from Wedding Paper Divas:By StephanieCustomer ServiceJanuary 14, 2014
We apologize for the misunderstanding! This design has elements that are designed to look like glitter, but no actual glitter will be printed on this product.

To add extra sparkle, we suggest choosing Pearl White Shimmer Paper for a luminescent look.
Review 8 for With Evening Sparkle
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Sheaby
Date:January 13, 2014
City: Hampton
State:Virginia

Great design, not a fan of the glitter

Pros: Modern
"I think this desgin is stunning so, we ordered a sample. The sample came pretty quickly and the quality is great. But, the gold glitter outline looks much better online than it does in person. Its not glitter or some type of glitter glue (to keep glitter from getting everywhere). Its just the paper with white and gold specks. I'm disappointed that I didn't love it; I had high hopes."
Review 9 for With Evening Sparkle
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by sparkplug
Date:November 23, 2013
City: Toronto
State:Outside of the U.S.

Met & Exceeded Expectations

Pros: Artistic, Simple Chic, Modern
"This is a well priced wedding invitation and is just what we were looking for, classy, simple with some bling. The reviews were helpful, as the glossy paper upgrade was well worth the additional cost. The sparkles are not real sparkle, but we were fully aware of this. The designers were responsive and had gotten down our personalization just right even though we had some Portugese wording in there. Shipping was fast, arrived sooner than expected.
I would definitely order through Wedding Paper Divas again!
"
Review 10 for With Evening Sparkle
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by mollyka6
Date:November 16, 2013
City: albuquerque

nice, but fake glitter

Pros: Vintage, Whimsical, Modern
"Everything about this card is great, but I rated it a 3 because from the explanation and the picture, I stupidly thought it would really be glittery! It's not, the glitter design you see is a photo of glitter. So if you already know that and still like the card, then it will be perfect for you!"
Review 11 for With Evening Sparkle
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by KendallL
Date:November 8, 2013
State:Florida

It's Perfect

Pros: Vintage
"These invitations are exactly how we imagined they would be. I had been looking for quite some time and nothing had really jumped out at us, and that is what we wanted. We did the pearl shimmer finish and rounded corners and it really added something extra. My fiance's favorite part, and one of mine as well, was the initials on the back. Something different, which is exactly what we were going for. Can't wait to send these out!"
Review 12 for With Evening Sparkle
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by lperezg12
Date:November 4, 2013

Beautiful Card

Pros: art deco, gatsby
"We read a review before choosing this card in which they advised to use gold glitter to enhanced the gold colors since the print comes out matte. I'm glad we did it because it does make our wedding invitations look amazing. Also, the new option that they have for fast delivery was excellent. I'm so glad that I went with Wedding Paper Divas!"
Review 13 for With Evening Sparkle
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by futureMrsBarbera
Date:October 26, 2013
City: Bay Area
State:California

gorgeous! !!!!!

Pros: art deco/great gatsby
"We've ordered samples of several invitations from several different sites and these were by far the best. The design is beautiful and really stands out on the shimmer paper. The fonts were exactly what we were looking for for our art deco wedding. Not only were these the best invitations we received samples of but also the least expensive. We will definitely be ordering these and the matching stationary for our wedding"
Review 14 for With Evening Sparkle
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by BrittanyC
Date:October 10, 2013

Lovely Invite But Needed Some Extra Sparkle

Pros: Vintage
"We are having an "Old Hollywood" themed wedding; so I felt these invitations would be perfect! The whole process was wonderful, including having a proof-reader involved to make sure all the wording was grammatically correct. The shipping was speedy, and the customer service is a dream to work with. When I received the invites, I thought the text was lovely, but I was disappointed by the "glitter/sparkle" element. It looked much more appealing online. Now to be fair, there is a disclaimer saying that there isn't any actual glitter on the invite, but I felt it would have had some kind of sparkly element to it. Brides do not fret! My mom and I discovered an EASY fix, and it made a HUGE difference to the invites. If you are in the same boat as me and were disappointed by the lack of sparkle (but love everything else about the invite), than just run to your nearest crafts store, and pick up a bottle of gold glitter glue (it cost me $5). In no time at all, my mom and I had 150 invites looking sparkly and stunning! You will fall in love with these invites the way you fell in love with them online. I am looking forward to sending all of these out to our guests."
Review 15 for With Evening Sparkle
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by AlexS
Date:September 22, 2013
City: New York
State:New York

Tacky

"I was very excited about this invitation because it fit with the setting of our NYC wedding. In fairness to the company they do warn you that the sparkle is just an effect and not real sparkles...but it still looked so good online! Not the case in person unfortunately. The sparkle effect in person looked flat, cheap, and tacky. Luckily I had only ordered a sample so there was no harm done!"
Review 16 for With Evening Sparkle
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Paper Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by Wisconsin
Date:September 12, 2013
State:Wisconsin

Not as expected

Pros: Vintage
"Card was not as pictured; colors are flat and boring, not glittery or glossy as expected"
Review 17 for With Evening Sparkle
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by lizzizzie
Date:July 18, 2013
City: Bowling Green
State:Ohio

unique, dramatic, classy

Pros: Artistic, Vintage, glamorous
"These invitations fit perfectly with our wedding venue - a historic theatre. We're doing a vintage-inspired, "Hollywood glam" style wedding, so these are perfect. The designer worked with us to accommodate our design requests.
My favorite thing about Wedding Paper Divas is that design services and color changes are free of charge, and the designers are really easy to work with. We got black invites with silver glitter. Our names were not the right length to be justified/formatted like the sample, but the designer still made it work for us.
No, the glitter doesn't look real, but that is not an issue for me because the description clearly stated that. The glitzy effect is still achieved. I would absolutely recommend getting these printed on the pearl shimmer paper, which gives the entire invite a subtle sheen.
We haven't sent the invitations yet, but whose who have seen them have reacted really positively. These are the perfect balance class and fun."
Review 18 for With Evening Sparkle
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by SGarner
Date:July 2, 2013
City: Atlanta
State:Georgia

Awful

"I was really disappointed when I received my invitations in the mail because it looked nothing like the proof that I personalized. (I chose the purple/silver color) The description mentioned that there are "elements that are designed to look like glitter, but no actual glitter will be printed on the product," which I completely understood. However, I didn't expect those "elements" to look like cheap photocopies of glitter -which is exactly what it looked like- it was borderline cartoonish. I thought it was a joke.
I immediately returned the invitations after I opened the box because they looked so awful. Your invitations are supposed to set the tone for what your guests are to expect from your wedding. If you are planning a classy and chic affair, these ARE NOT the invitations that you want to go with."
Review 19 for With Evening Sparkle
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by PattyC
Date:June 19, 2013
City: Jenks
State:Oklahoma

Very handy!

Pros: Vintage, art deco
"We didn't have a lot of time because of a short engagement, so we had to order blind and hope for the best. I didn't order samples so I was nervous, but I'm very impressed! The invitations are beautiful, and I really appreciated the help from the designers and the etiquette team for the proper wording and fitting my extra long name on there at no charge! They really complement the Art Deco venue where we are getting married!"
Review 20 for With Evening Sparkle
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by SoonToBeSalamone
Date:June 18, 2013
City: Rochester
State:New York

Awesome Invites

Pros: Vintage
"These invites are spectacular! I got to purple and silver background. Loved that there's a personal editor every step of the way. Came very quickly after approving them. Can't wait to send them out!"
1 2 >