Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for With Evening Sparkle

With Evening Sparkle

Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
4
19 of 32(59%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for With Evening Sparkle
Review 1 for With Evening Sparkle
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by CaitlinMae
Date:October 28, 2014

Art Deco

Pros: Vintage
"I loved this design and its exactly what i was looking for in an invitation. Its my wedding colors and theme to perfection, however when I recieved the invite, its just "blah" Its very boring, there is no sparkle to it like it looks like there would be there is no demension its just flat. So it was not a winner for me."
Review 2 for With Evening Sparkle
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Paper Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by phoenixgalli
Date:October 13, 2014
City: la
State:California

dissapointed

Pros: Vintage
"i was so excided to recive my wedding invites in the mail i had aproved the proof. when i rec my package and opened my invite i was sad to see that they looked like black and white photo copies... i spent a ton of money on these and i could have done it a kinkos sso i will be having my brides maids over with glitter and stones to cheer up my sad wedding invites"
Review 3 for With Evening Sparkle
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Paper Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by JoMo
Date:September 30, 2014

Not what I expected..

Pros: Vintage
"I saw this invitation online and i immediately fell in love with it. It's very 'roaring 20's'-ish with the black, white and gold trim and I thought it would fit in really well with my vintage-y theme and venue location. I was very impressed with the turn-over rate with this company and got my invites the week after I ordered them...super fast!
I was however, very disappointed with the actual invitation. The gold trim around the edges and back were in fact just a gold image, not actual glitter itself...no shine, no shimmer, no nothing. It just fell flat for me.
I took matters into my own hands and bought super fine gold glitter and glue pens from the craft store and proceeded to painstakingly, glue, glitter and brush off the trim. The end result looks amazing...the way I feel like these SHOULD have been done in the first place.
Everything about this invitation is amazing except for the cheap-looking 'gold trim'....it is NOT what it looks like online. So beware before purchasing...or if you're crafty like me and enjoy adding your own touch, you can do what i did..but it is tedious work!"
Review 4 for With Evening Sparkle
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by DukeAgain
Date:September 9, 2014
City: Chicago

Great Invitations!

Pros: Vintage, Whimsical
"These invitations turned out GREAT! The designers were quick to make adjustments I requested. They sent the electronic proof the day after I completed my order. I got the pearly finish and I am so glad I did. Just make the card look glamorous without looking glitzy. Sure, the "glitter" isn't real glitter, but they still turned out beautifully!"
Review 5 for With Evening Sparkle
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by SeptemberWedding
Date:July 30, 2014
State:Florida

Our Invitation

Pros: Vintage
"We are having a Roaring Twenties/Great Gatsby style wedding and these were the perfect invitations to express our theme immediately to our guests. The invitations are beautiful and we've heard nothing but great feedback from our guests receiving them. I would strongly recommend pairing this invitation with the gold envelope, it really pulls the coloring together!"
Review 6 for With Evening Sparkle
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Coley123114
Date:July 4, 2014
City: New York
State:New York

Cheesy

"We expected these to come looking really nice but I have never been so happy to just have ordered a sample in my life. The gold is literally just gold lines on paper it's very disapponting"
Review 7 for With Evening Sparkle
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by AllisonNunez
Date:June 28, 2014

Gorgeous Invitations

Pros: Vintage, very gatsby!
"These invitations look so nice! They are perfect for achieving the roaring 20's vibe I'm creating for my wedding ."
Review 8 for With Evening Sparkle
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by AnnieMay
Date:May 20, 2014

Perfect if not for the digital glitter

Pros: Vintage, modern vintage/ gatsby
"I ordered a sample of this invite in white- and it is phenomenal. The only thing wrong with it is that the glitter is printed- not actual glitter. To me, it gives off a cheap vibe. But, the design is so cool that is somewhat makes up for it."
Review 9 for With Evening Sparkle
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by MandyG
Date:May 14, 2014
City: Portland
State:Maine

So perfect!

Pros: Vintage
"My fiancé and I were looking for an old Hollywood glam/Great Gatsby styled invitation and we ordered 8 free samples. This one was simply perfect, colors paper color and quality!"
Review 10 for With Evening Sparkle
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by LawyerChickadee
Date:May 13, 2014
City: Tulsa
State:Oklahoma

Very Festive

Pros: Modern
"I was very happy with this invitation selection. The gold is flashy and fit with our theme and setting of our wedding (wedding to be held @ the Hard Rock). I selected the default paper option for this invitation. It was sturdy and sufficient. The only thing that I wish I could have modified that I was unable to do, was the "dinner dancing, dancing dancing to follow" text at the bottom of the invitation. Grammatically, this didn't make sense to me. In the instance that this line does make sense, I would not have preferred it. That issue aside, overall I was very pleased."
Review 11 for With Evening Sparkle
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Shelbsct
Date:April 10, 2014
State:California

Invitation

Pros: Vintage
"I loved the design, the font and the layout but I was not happy that the gold border was "digital" glitter. When I ordered the sample I couldn't tell that it wasn't actual glitter online and once I received it and was able to look at in my hand I think it took away from the rest of it. However, I could see that glitter could be messy so maybe that was the thought behind it when it was designed."
Review 12 for With Evening Sparkle
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by may24bride
Date:March 19, 2014

Not really a sparkler...

"I was hoping that this card would actually have glitter on it, but instead it is "printed glitter" so the sparkle factor is definitely less dramatic...and has more of a postcard feel."
Review 13 for With Evening Sparkle
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Tracttra
Date:March 18, 2014
City: Los Angeles
State:California

Not real glitter or metallic, bummer.

"This design is great however the gold glitter was actually just printed on the paper, it looks really cheap, like it shouldn't be that way. When I see this design online I'm expecting the card to come back with the design done in glitter or metallic paper , raised, something... Print looks bad, will not order."
Review 14 for With Evening Sparkle
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by TheresaElle
Date:February 26, 2014
City: Queens
State:New York

Black and Gold

Pros: Vintage, art deco
"I still LOVE the design of this invite. However everything else about it was less than desired. 1. Possibly Upgrade to better quality card stock. I opted for the basic card stock and the black was not so black. I also added pearl shimmer which certainly affected the overall appearance in a rather lackluster fashion. 2. My order needed to be reprinted due to unusual pattern shadowing on the invite. Clearly it was not meant to be there and I wish this error was caught before they printed and sent my order. The delay was frustrating. 3. The second reprint was better but still not spectacular. Several invites had the gold pattern slightly off center. For instance, the parallel gold lines on the front of the invite were cut off and were not asymmetric. I feel they rushed to compensate for the initial error and didn't take the extra effort and attention this particular invite requires. :("
Review 15 for With Evening Sparkle
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by octoberbride25
Date:February 14, 2014

EH...

Pros: Vintage, Whimsical
"Listen to the other reviewers-- I'm glad I did. The "glitter" looks really cheap and cheesy. Honestly, it looks like a softly out of focus 80s image of glitter. Whole invitation looked sort of cheap because of it. Also, the standard paper is very thin and light, consider the double-thick."
Review 16 for With Evening Sparkle
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Rach123
Date:February 5, 2014

Just ok

Pros: Vintage
"The cards quality is very good and you will like it as long as you are not expecting there to be real sparkles on it. The sparkles are printed not real. That was disappointing to me in particular when I received my sample."
Review 17 for With Evening Sparkle
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by ThisGirl
Date:January 13, 2014

Beautiful Card

Pros: Simple Chic
"I gave this card a 4 overall only because I was disappointed that the piping on the edge of the card is not really glitter. In fact it is just printed on. Other than that I thought this card was prefect."
Response from Wedding Paper Divas:By StephanieCustomer ServiceJanuary 14, 2014
We apologize for the misunderstanding! This design has elements that are designed to look like glitter, but no actual glitter will be printed on this product.

To add extra sparkle, we suggest choosing Pearl White Shimmer Paper for a luminescent look.
Review 18 for With Evening Sparkle
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Sheaby
Date:January 13, 2014
City: Hampton
State:Virginia

Great design, not a fan of the glitter

Pros: Modern
"I think this desgin is stunning so, we ordered a sample. The sample came pretty quickly and the quality is great. But, the gold glitter outline looks much better online than it does in person. Its not glitter or some type of glitter glue (to keep glitter from getting everywhere). Its just the paper with white and gold specks. I'm disappointed that I didn't love it; I had high hopes."
Review 19 for With Evening Sparkle
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by sparkplug
Date:November 23, 2013
City: Toronto
State:Outside of the U.S.

Met & Exceeded Expectations

Pros: Artistic, Simple Chic, Modern
"This is a well priced wedding invitation and is just what we were looking for, classy, simple with some bling. The reviews were helpful, as the glossy paper upgrade was well worth the additional cost. The sparkles are not real sparkle, but we were fully aware of this. The designers were responsive and had gotten down our personalization just right even though we had some Portugese wording in there. Shipping was fast, arrived sooner than expected.
I would definitely order through Wedding Paper Divas again!
"
Review 20 for With Evening Sparkle
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by mollyka6
Date:November 16, 2013
City: albuquerque

nice, but fake glitter

Pros: Vintage, Whimsical, Modern
"Everything about this card is great, but I rated it a 3 because from the explanation and the picture, I stupidly thought it would really be glittery! It's not, the glitter design you see is a photo of glitter. So if you already know that and still like the card, then it will be perfect for you!"
1 2 >