Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews
Most Popular Products
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for Chic Shimmer

Chic Shimmer

Please note this card has elements that are designed to look metallic, but no actual metallic ink or foil will be printed on this product. Professional tip: For a luminescent look, choose Pearl White Shimmer Paper.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chic Shimmer
Review 1 for Chic Shimmer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Snowcoe
Date:June 8, 2014
City: San Diego
State:California

Definitely Order the Shimmer Paper

Pros: Modern, elegant
"I read the previous reviews for this card prior to buying and I'm so glad I did. I definitely agree that the invitation looks amazing on the Pearl White Shimmer Paper; I probably wouldn't have been as impressed had I not paid a little extra money for this paper. I also ordered the matching envelopes.
My only complaint about this invitation is that there isn't a lot of room for text. However, I was able to have one of the designers customize the invitation to fit everything I needed. They were able to customize and proof my design within less than 24 hours. Truly amazing customer service!"
Review 2 for Chic Shimmer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by toomuchfun
Date:May 14, 2014

great card

Pros: Simple Chic
"The card is classic and there is enough space to put lots of information on the card."
Review 3 for Chic Shimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by CherylMP
Date:April 2, 2014
City: Manhattan
State:New York

Terrific product!

Pros: Whimsical, Simple Chic, Modern
"I have sent out this card and received positive feedback! I added crystals on the invite as well towards the bottom of the dress to add a little something extra but the invitation would have been sufficient without the crystals! The layout was not allowing my full name to fit in the allowed space but the designer fixed it and it looked perfect! My invite was also printed on the pearl white shimmer paper as well which definitely elevated the image of the invite."
Review 4 for Chic Shimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by mnmschele
Date:February 27, 2014

Excellent!

Pros: Vintage
"Very lovely! Antique-look is perfect for my shower theme!"
Review 5 for Chic Shimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by DonnaLee
Date:February 13, 2014
City: Pittsburgh
State:Pennsylvania

Stunning

Pros: Simple Chic
"Has a sparkly look to the invitation. Simple, yet elegant."
Review 6 for Chic Shimmer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Alexsandrasmom
Date:January 29, 2014
City: Lenexa
State:Kansas

Shimmer Bridal Shower Invites

Pros: Modern
"Shipping was super fast, loved the designer review (caught a mistake I missed) and the design is beautiful. However, the blue isn't as blue as I thought it was going to be. It's more of a grey"
Review 7 for Chic Shimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by amw115
Date:January 12, 2014

Beautiful shower invite!

"I ordered this shower invitation on the pearl white shimmer paper and with rounded trim. The color (raspberry) is beautiful and so feminine! The quality of the invitation is great. And they shipped extremely quickly!"
Review 8 for Chic Shimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by EngagedinWinnipeg
Date:September 7, 2013
City: Winnipeg
State:Outside of the U.S.

Absolutely Beautiful

Pros: Modern, chic
"When I first saw this Bridal Shower Invite I saw a reflection of my own personal style. It was incredibly simple to personalize; I believe it took me less than 10 minutes. When I read the only review that was posted at the time I almost re-considered ordering this invite as the person stated that the quality was poor as there was no shimmer to the card and that it looked cheap. Since I had ordered my Save the Dates from Wedding Paper Divas and was pleased with their quality and how quickly they arrived I decided to trust my gut and order these. I ordered them on the pearlescent paper hoping to add any lacking "shimmer" and I went with rounded corners. They are shimmery and gorgeous! Look and feel beautiful. Every person I have talked to who received one has complimented them. I definitely recommend this site and this specific product."
Review 9 for Chic Shimmer
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Paper Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by siony
Date:July 30, 2013

"There is nothing shimmery on this card. The quality is poor, no different from being copied in a copier machine. very disappointed"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Chic Shimmer
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3
Paper Quality
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5