Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Modern Initials

Modern Initials

A contemporary take on the traditional monogram announcement, this modern wedding invitation features the initials of the bride and groom in a square box with a corresponding trim border. Matching wedding response, reception, direction and thank you cards are also available.
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Modern Initials
Review 1 for Modern Initials
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by summerlove
Date:July 11, 2011
City: Rockport
State:Illinois

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"I thought this was a great card. The print quality is very good. I did find the pring to be a little on the small side which culd make it difficult for our guests who are of older age. The color we chose was a different green as having custom colors was free so we chose a green color other than the apple as it matched our green."
Review 2 for Modern Initials
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by knitstarr
Date:June 21, 2011
City: St. Louis
State:Missouri

Excellent Product and Customer Service

Pros: Modern
"In ordering the invitations and response cards, I used a combination of a custom color and a standard color. The customer service rep called me immediately to sort out the difference and was wonderful to work with on the phone. Likewise, I needed to order additional inviations several weeks after I had received my initial order. Again, excellent customer service and the invitations were printed and shipped the day of the re-order.
I highly recommend using Wedding Paper Divas!!
m
"
Review 3 for Modern Initials
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Thea519
Date:June 18, 2011
State:Alabama

Just perfect!

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"It was very difficult to find the simple modern design we wanted, but these were a perfect fit. The paper quality is excellent, the colors are exactly what we expected, and there were absolutely no printing mistakes. Terrific customer service, as well!"
Review 4 for Modern Initials
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by BBride10
Date:February 21, 2011
City: Cincinnati
State:Ohio

Excellent modern design & quality.

Pros: Modern
"I came across this site as a recommendation from a wedding board. I was more than pleased with the layout and ease of navigating the site. It was a big plus that I could "bookmark" my favorites designs.
There were so many designs to choose from and in many price ranges. It was an added bonus that you could sort by price.
We went with a modern, simple design. The cardstock is great quality. The proof was sent very soon after ordering and any changes we made were followed up promptly with a new proof.
Shipping was as expected in the time frame they suggested. The packaging was neat and well done. Very sturdy.
Would for sure use this site for rehearsal dinner invites, baby announcements and other parties. Love it!"
Review 5 for Modern Initials
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by pastries
Date:February 10, 2011
City: Chicago

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"ordered as a sample in green
paper is about the thickness of an index card, so you may want to add layers or pocketfolds to make it more substantial.
i really liked the design when i saw it on the website, but in person the font seems rather large and plain. my fiance said it looked like a menu. but if you're going for a fresh, preppy look, you may like it."
Review 6 for Modern Initials
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by ADRIeFE
Date:January 14, 2011

Beautiful and modern!

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"perfect and exactly th eway we ordered. I just would like Wedding paper to offer the envelopes in different colors."
Review 7 for Modern Initials
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Smartcar
Date:July 31, 2010
City: Washington DC

great choice

Pros: Simple Chic
"We did these in red for our Aug 2010 wedding. Everyone loved them, nice quality! Fair warning for those looking to do these in red - "passion" is more pink than red. The helpful folks at paperdivas were able to switch the color, so it wasn't a problem."
Review 8 for Modern Initials
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by danidd
Date:June 14, 2010
City: Aurora
State:Colorado

Perfect Invites!

Pros: Modern
"We're having a simple summer wedding. We didn't want the traditional scrolly wedding invites with wedding bells. This was a perfect choice! We've gotten so many compliments. The paper quality and print are excellent. I love the color and the modern simplicity. The matching Thank You cards are great too!"
Review 9 for Modern Initials
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Brittani
Date:November 12, 2009
City: Traverse City
State:Michigan

Nice quality but Plain

Pros: Simple Chic
"The paper product, colors and quickness of delivery were awesome! the only thing i was not thrilled about was the plainess on the product. but if very simple is what you are going for then this invitation is perfect!"
Review 10 for Modern Initials
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by queenkel
Date:November 12, 2009
City: Nepean
State:Outside of the U.S.

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic
"another very simple & elegant card, still trying to decide which one to choose?"
Review 11 for Modern Initials
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by AnnieK
Date:September 15, 2009
City: Menlo Park
State:California

Wedding Invites

Pros: Modern
"We wanted something clean and modern for our wedding invite. Wedding Paper Divas had a lot of designs to choose from, which helped us get a sense of what was possible. We ultimately decided on the "Modern Initial" format and did it in a customized orange. It was easy to do, the order came quickly, and we were very pleased with the result!"
Review 12 for Modern Initials
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Nosi
Date:April 3, 2009
City: Austin
State:Texas

perfectly simple and modern!

Pros: Modern
"This simple yet modern invitation was a perfect match for our modern wedding. I personalized the invitations with black text and monogram to match our black and white theme The paper quality for the price was outstanding. The printing was perfect, not a smudge or even a hint of a smudge to be found."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Modern Initials
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1