Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ornamental Scroll

Ornamental Scroll

Orchestrate your wedding with all the fanfare and flourish it deserves. This decorative wedding suite is embellished with a fancy scroll design for a grand, sophisticated affair.
Average Customer Rating:
4.281 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
0
26 of 32(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ornamental Scroll
Review 1 for Ornamental Scroll
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Coretta
Date:September 14, 2009
City: Arlington
State:Virginia

Sophisticated and Appropriate

Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
(click image to zoom)
Pros: Simple Chic
"I used this design for my dad's 60th birthday party dinner hosted by my two sisters and I. The scroll detail and black and white was the inspiration for our color scheme and decor and it turned out wonderfully. Perfect even for a man's party. I kept the same fonts and the company suggested a better scheme to make all of our text fit and look good. Especially the RSVP info. The paper was regular cardstock with flat printing and it is smaller than your average wedding invite, but it was perfect for what we were looking for and we received very positive responses. Many guests ended up wearing black and white. I guess they were inspired by the invites too."
Review 2 for Ornamental Scroll
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by elouise819
Date:September 15, 2014
City: Santa Clara
State:California

Amazing

"The designers were quick to respond with ideas and the product came much faster than expected. Everything looks perfect!"
Review 3 for Ornamental Scroll
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by nadd28
Date:December 4, 2013

A little small

Pros: Whimsical, Simple Chic
"The design itself is very nice and simple yet sophisticated. I didn't care for the size of the invite itself. All of the recommended fonts for the invite were really nice and the quality of the paper was good too. I ordered these in the regular paper and the Pearl finish as samples. I liked the standard option but I think the Pearl really gave it a nice touch. I would consider spending the extra money if I was going to get this particular invite. If it wasn't so small this would have probably been top 3."
Review 4 for Ornamental Scroll
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by SarahB24
Date:February 20, 2013

Beautiful high quality invitations

Pros: Traditional
"Amazing customer service, prompt response to my queries, fast delivery and finally a beautiful set of invitations - I couldn't have asked for more. Thank you!"
Review 5 for Ornamental Scroll
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by bride2be12112
Date:July 9, 2012
City: Pittsburgh
State:Pennsylvania

Beautiful, but too small

Pros: Traditional, Simple Chic, Modern
"This card is beautiful, but too small. The 5.25 square isn't big enough for a weddding invitation. The type is also very small, making it a little hard to read on the sample. I'd order a larger print size for actual invites.
The shimmer came out more "champagne" -- still very nice, but it's not ivory or white if that's what you're looking for.
The matte is lighter, but more towards a deep ivory.
Overall, very pretty, just too small. Wish it came in a 5X7!"
Review 6 for Ornamental Scroll
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by KatherineP
Date:May 11, 2012

Perfect!

Pros: Simple Chic
"Thank you Wedding Paper Divas! I received many compliments to this invitation. It was just perfect to our wedding. Fancy but not not fancy at the same time.I chose the rounded corners and I'm glad I did. I love the way our names were script and italicized and everything else wasn't It just put more emphasis on us as a new couple. Thank you for all your edits and ideas. I'm and very, very happy to have chosen you guys for my special day and I will surely use you in the future.
Thanks again!
-Kat
"
Review 7 for Ornamental Scroll
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Annalisa
Date:March 11, 2012
City: Union City
State:California

Clean and Simple

Pros: Simple Chic
"I am a big fan of clean and simple. This was the perfect invitation for me and my fiance. We are a very simple couple and this just got our eyes attention when searching the website. Thanks for making it so easy for us to pick an invite."
Review 8 for Ornamental Scroll
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by BBride10
Date:February 21, 2011
City: Tucson
State:Arizona

Amazing!!!!

Pros: Vintage, Simple Chic
"This card exceeded my expectations!!! Ordering through a website can be nerve racking sometimes...But when I finally recieved my invitations I was beyond thrilled. They were so pretty!! The paper quality was wonderful, and I absolutely love the design. Thank you paper divas I have had so many compliments on my invitations you really out did yourselves.
G.Burton"
Review 9 for Ornamental Scroll
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Capecodbride23
Date:October 12, 2010

Lovely!

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"This card was perfect to fit the theme of my wedding ... simple and elegant."
Review 10 for Ornamental Scroll
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by crylashy
Date:October 3, 2010
City: Leesburg
State:Virginia

wedding

Pros: Traditional
"So beautiful, we designed the wedding cake around it!"
Review 11 for Ornamental Scroll
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by csd101010
Date:August 28, 2010

Pros: Simple Chic
"The groom thought the invitations were small and difficult to read. It was be nice to have an option of ordering a larger invitation. Overall the product is beautiful."
Review 12 for Ornamental Scroll
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Paper Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by justme
Date:June 17, 2010
City: Trout
State:Louisiana

Disappointed

"I loved this design when I first saw it so I went with it. When I received the invitations I was very disappointed. I got the card printed in gray with with black ink. The back was WHITE! It looks so cheap! The ink is flat so that doesn't help. I feel for the money I paid the card should have been much higher quality. I blame myself mostly because I didn't take the time to order a sample but I really expected more from this company. If I had the extra money I would trash those and get invitations from somewhere else."
Response from Wedding Paper Divas:By NaomiCustomer ServiceJuly 15, 2010
We're sorry this customer was disappointed with her wedding invitations. This design is offered on our Signature white cardstock with digital offset printing for a flat print. It features a background color called Linen, which is printed directly onto the front side of the white card stock. The back side of this card remains unprinted.

We recommend ordering a sample before you place your actual order to confirm our paper quality, print and colors for yourself.
Review 13 for Ornamental Scroll
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by hannahnan
Date:April 4, 2010
City: Henrico
State:Virginia

nice, simple, and classic

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic, Traditional
"This invitation is simple and classic. It would be perfect if you choose to add cardstock backing. We ended up going with an invitation with a little more color."
Review 14 for Ornamental Scroll
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by hapvb
Date:February 25, 2010
City: Pilot
State:Virginia

TOO small

"Card seemed too small....actual font even smaller....seemed cheap to me and not designed properly."
Response from Wedding Paper Divas:By NaomiCustomer ServiceFebruary 26, 2010
All of our square designs are 5.25 in x 5.25 in. We discontinued our larger square size due to the oversize postage requirements in addition to the extra postage required on square cards of any size.

This customer ultimately purchased our Sophisticated Swirls design, which is one of our 5 x 7 cards.
Review 15 for Ornamental Scroll
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Paper Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Kasmunro
Date:February 1, 2010
City: Toronto
State:Outside of the U.S.

Buyers should be aware

Pros: Simple Chic
"In my mind, my expectations were to receive a cream-colored card with black writing. The cream color is only on one side, the reverse size is white, which I think gives a very cheap look.
This is the reason why I am not ordering the invites from Wedding paper Divas. I do have to mention however, that the speediness of the service was excellent. I am in Canada and I found it to be very fast.
Kim
"
Response from Wedding Paper Divas:By LizCustomer ServiceFebruary 4, 2010
We're sorry this customer was disappointed with the design. All of our wedding invitations are unprinted on the back of the cards.

If you would like to confirm color or quality for yourself, we recommend ordering a sample, as she did.
Review 16 for Ornamental Scroll
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Tony
Date:November 14, 2009
City: Killeen
State:Texas

Agradecido

Pros: Artistic
"My wife and me feel grateful for the service and quality you decored our marriage and life, we going to remember always and recomend you to my friends.THANK YOUU"
Review 17 for Ornamental Scroll
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by ElizabethG
Date:November 12, 2009
City: Baytown
State:Texas

Beautiful Versatile Card

Pros: elegant
"This card has a very nice heavy weight. The finish is smooth and the color is an eggshell white. I used this card as an invitation for a Company Sponsored Evening Dinner Event. It turned out lovely and I got lots of compliments on it. The only thing I would have preferred is for the print to have been raised print and for the paper to have a textured linen feel. I would recommend layering on a black piece of cardstock that is slightly larger for added elegance. This invitation could be used for a wedding, retirement, aninversary party, bridal shower or dinner party. Overall I was pleased!"
Review 18 for Ornamental Scroll
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by genericlogon
Date:July 10, 2009
City: bellevue
State:Washington

Elegant

Pros: Simple Chic
"The card is more white in person than it appears online. Overall happy with product!"
Review 19 for Ornamental Scroll
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:July 9, 2009
City: Port St Lucie
State:Florida

Simple Elegance

Pros: Modern, Whimsical, Artistic
"Very nice product with a heavy card and lustrous print. The fond was easy to read yet created that traditional yet modern feel. Enjoyed the diagonal print rather than the typical centered. The diagonal does give a momentum feel rather than standard read. Would be perfect for a simple black tie."
Review 20 for Ornamental Scroll
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by schollebaylis
Date:June 13, 2009
City: Fairfield
State:California

Classy Wedding Invitation

Pros: Simple Chic
"As with most brides I was in charge of finding invitations to our wedding. I searched thru tons of websites and catalogs until I came across Wedding Paper Divas. I chose the Ornamental Scroll Invitaion because of how simple, yet classy it looked. I didn't want the invitation to be a mash of colors or design and have the wording lost in translation. The layout was perfect and it allowed me to arrange my wording how I wanted it to look. The paper isn't too heavy or unmanageable so when it came to stuffing envelopes it was perfect. One of my friends loved them so much she has used Wedding Paper Divas for her Baby Shower."
1 2 >