Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews
Most Popular Products
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for Long Story Short

Long Story Short

Magnet orders shipped internationally may be subject to customs or brokerage charges in addition to a Goods and Services Tax. Wedding Paper Divas will not be responsible for these charges, which UPS will assess at the time of delivery.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 of 21(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Long Story Short
Review 1 for Long Story Short
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by epicwedding
Date:April 10, 2014
City: St. Louis
State:Missouri

Fun and Different

Pros: Humorous
"We are so use to the picture save the dates that this was a fresh and fun way to announce our big day."
Review 2 for Long Story Short
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by CandiR
Date:April 7, 2014

Cute and Unique magnets

Pros: Humorous, Modern
"The magnets come out beautifully! I could not be happier. The magnet quality is good. We were able to customize the product to match our wedding colors with navy blue lettering, purple accents and "silver-ish" background. The customer service was excellent. We have received a TON of compliments from our guests! I would recommend this save the date to any bride :)"
Review 3 for Long Story Short
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by LucilleJane
Date:April 6, 2014

Exceeded Expectations

Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
(click image to zoom)
Pros: Humorous, Modern
"My fiancé and I are so excited about these save-the-dates! We received them in the mail yesterday and immediately put them in their (free!) envelopes and addressed them--we can't wait for our guests to see them! Bonus: they're thin enough to be mailed with just one stamp!
They're bigger than I expected (a good thing), they arrived on time, and everything on the magnets matches the picture perfectly; colors, text, everything. We are so pleased with this purchase! Highly recommend.
Note: In the picture, anything blurred is something I did to protect our privacy."
Review 4 for Long Story Short
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by SarahBeth77
Date:March 31, 2014
City: Wellington
State:Florida

Love!

Pros: Whimsical
"Great save the date. I love the magnet. It is so fun and my family loved that it stuck to the fridge so they did not loose it! :) I ordered mine in deep red to match my wedding and they were just beautiful. I love wedding paper divas!"
Review 5 for Long Story Short
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by CrazyCali
Date:March 24, 2014
City: Dallas
State:Texas

Personable and Cute

Pros: Artistic, Humorous, Simple Chic, Modern
"The magnet was absolutely perfect. The quality of awesome. The magnet was easy to customize. I love how I can create my own little story. All my guest loves it. They think it's the cutest idea ever."
Review 6 for Long Story Short
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Teal
Date:March 10, 2014

Artistic & different!

Pros: Artistic, Humorous, Modern
"This was SO different than the norm, everyone loved how artistic and personalized these are!"
Review 7 for Long Story Short
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by PeachPie
Date:March 5, 2014
State:Colorado

Exactly as advertised!

Pros: Humorous, playful
"We added calico blue instead of orange, and it looked great! The magnets stuck very well to the refrigerator and were packaged so that they didn't stick together. The only reason I gave it a four star for design was because in customizing the word "AWESOME", a shorter word did not fit. We had to try a few different words to get it to work. Otherwise, this save the date was great!"
Review 8 for Long Story Short
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by eaek728
Date:February 16, 2014
City: orange
State:California

loves it!

Pros: Whimsical, Humorous, Modern, fun, unique
"i'm so thrilled with my "save the date" magnets.. I've already gotten so many raves from my friends and family. they are a great size, and only require one stamp!"
Review 9 for Long Story Short
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by KANDJ
Date:February 11, 2014

Love the magnet option

Pros: Vintage, Whimsical, Humorous, Modern
"We customized with the purple color "Baroque" to match our wedding colors. The purple is not quite as vintage, but it still looked great. Our friends and family loved the playfulness of the save the date. We're very happy with the magnet."
Review 10 for Long Story Short
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by amfagin
Date:February 9, 2014
City: Alexandria
State:Virginia

Unique and Beautiful

Pros: Whimsical, Humorous
"Customer service was great to add things to this magnet like last names, our website, and formal invitation to follow. These came out great and I would highly recommend them to someone who wants something different!"
Review 11 for Long Story Short
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by LouiseoftheSea
Date:February 8, 2014
City: Seattle
State:Washington

So Unique!

Pros: Whimsical
"Our guests have been commenting how original and fun these save the dates are. And useful, of course, as they can't forget the date when it's stuck to their refrigerator!"
Review 12 for Long Story Short
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by AshMRaay
Date:February 7, 2014

Beyond my expectations

Pros: Whimsical, Simple Chic, perfect
"This is the first item that I ordered from WPD and I'm so glad that I did...the review process was flawless and simple and the end product was beyond anything I could have imagined!
I've gotten so many compliments on the save the dates, it's crazy."
Review 13 for Long Story Short
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Faye90
Date:January 30, 2014

Fabulous Save The Date

Pros: Modern
"We are so happy with them! The quality is great, I was originally buying mine from Etsy for $4.50 a card and am so pleased I didn't. Great size and the designer was fast and made all the changes I requested!!"
Review 14 for Long Story Short
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Flare22
Date:January 23, 2014
City: Fredericksburg
State:Virginia

Nicely Personalized

Pros: Whimsical, Modern
"Enjoyed the clean yet whimsical design. Our wedding isn't for a year and a half, but weddingdivas was having a sale on save the date magnets, so I ordered several in the color scheme pictured. I am definitely pleased with the whole experience: ease of purchase/ delivery time frame, quality of product- and particularly the ingenuity and level of customization of the magnet design itself. Kudos!"
Review 15 for Long Story Short
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Caitch212
Date:January 22, 2014

Magnets!

Pros: Humorous, Modern
"We wanted something fun, but not goofy. This hit the mark, we weren't sure about getting magents but realized we always clear space and find a magnet to hang up invites we recieve in the mail - so this just makes sense! Fun colors and great"
Review 16 for Long Story Short
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Kiwibride
Date:January 21, 2014
City: New Zealand

Happy Happy Happy!

Pros: Whimsical, Humorous, Modern
"Me and my partner were very impressed with our Save the Date magnets. They arrived within two weeks of ordering and were in great condition.
The print, colours and text was clear and bold - and we loved the fact we could change the colours and get a final proof before they were printed.
Our friends and family love them and have displayed them all proudly on their fridges - will defiantly be using Wedding Paper Divas again - thanks guys :)"
Review 17 for Long Story Short
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by jfadawson
Date:January 16, 2014
City: Broomfield
State:Colorado

Your story told in a cute way!

Pros: Whimsical, Humorous, Simple Chic, Modern
"I love these magnets. While the traditional Save the Date have pictures of the bride and groom, that takes up a lot of space..plus they know what you look like. Give them something interesting to talk about, to remember. It's unique and tells the story of your history in a cute succinct way.
I was surprised at the size, I just assumed they would be bigger. But after thinking about it and putting it on my fridge.....the size really is perfect for the fridge, work, etc without being too big for the surface. Truly perfect!
Showed them to some coworkers yesterday and they loved them!"
Review 18 for Long Story Short
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by FerretOtter
Date:January 7, 2014
City: Moscow
State:Idaho

Great Feedback. Keeping it Classy.

Pros: Artistic, Humorous, Simple Chic
"We've had a great many positive feedback on our Save the Dates. Many friends and family commented on how original these were, and how it is a refreshing breather from what you would expect (cheesy pictures, cliche styles, etc).
The envelopes are thin enough, however, for the magnets to stick to Postal mailboxes, so I may recommend dropping off the envelopes at the post office.
We bought these during a sale, which could explain why it took slightly longer to receive (two weeks after ordering), so I believe that delivery would be quicker, otherwise.
All in all, I would say that my fiance and I were very pleased with this product, and would recommend it to any couple that enjoy a little quirkiness in their wedding!"
Response from Wedding Paper Divas:By StephanieCustomer ServiceJanuary 14, 2014
FerretOtter,

That is a great suggestion regarding dropping the envelopes to mail at the post office! Thank you so much for your great review, and sharing that consideration with us and other customers!
Review 19 for Long Story Short
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by NicoleMarie513
Date:December 17, 2013
City: Islip Terrace
State:New York

adorable save the date!!

Pros: Whimsical, Humorous, Simple Chic, fun, witty
"It was so easy to personalize this product! I love how funny and witty this certain item is! There just wasn't many color schemes to choose from so I picked the one with the most neutral of colors.
The quality of the print is fantastic! I'm an visual/graphic design major and this product is perfection!
Our entire family is raving about how cute they are and my mom can't wait to purchase my sisters sweet sixteen invites from here! So worth the price!
"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Long Story Short
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5