Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for Softly Gilded

Softly Gilded

Please note this product has elements that are designed to look like glitter, but no actual glitter will be printed on this product. Professional tip: For a luminescent look, choose Pearl White Shimmer Paper. _DETAILS_MESSAGE_Please note this product has elements that are designed to look like glitter, but no actual glitter will be printed on this product. Professional tip: For a luminescent look, choose Pearl White Shimmer Paper.
Average Customer Rating:
4.929 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Softly Gilded
Review 1 for Softly Gilded
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by RMAase
Date:July 10, 2014
City: Eagan
State:Minnesota

Very Happy

Pros: Vintage
"My only issue is that I missed seeing that the R&R on our invitation wasn't in the color or font I intended. I thought I had changed it but somehow the change didn't take. I wish a designer had taken a final look and said did you mean for this to be different. It's completly my fault, but I wondered if designers ever make suggested changes after reviewing if something seems off."
Review 2 for Softly Gilded
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by cece0485
Date:May 14, 2014
City: Livonia
State:Michigan

Love it!

Pros: Vintage, Simple Chic
"I knew immediately when I saw these that they had to be our wedding invitations. Ordered them and wasn't disappointed in the slightest. Paper is very thick and has a nice textured feel to it. Print quality is also excellent. Can't wait to send them out!"
Review 3 for Softly Gilded
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Wyldfae
Date:May 4, 2014
City: Baltimore
State:Maryland

Mixed Feelings

Pros: Artistic, Vintage
"We ordered this invitation in the Grape color to match my daughter's wedding colors of violet, moss green, and ivory.
On the positive side, the paper quality (we got it in the pearl shimmer) was excellent, delivery was reasonably quick, and the card design itself is quite lovely. The designers at Wedding Paper Divas were very good to work with. We wanted the metallic looking leaves in gold instead of the silver that came with the Grape, and they had no problems making the change. Everyone at this company is a pleasure to deal with.
My only issue is that the first print run came out very yellow in the background for some reason. And we really didn't like the tone change. WPD was happy to reprint them for me at no extra charge. However, I made the mistake of asking them to slightly intensify the purple flowers at the same time, thinking it would be the same color, only a tad darker. Instead, they changed the beautiful purple to a deeper wine color, which added a reddish hue to the flowers. This was not at all the color in my daughter's wedding, so we now have the choice of using the ones with the yellow toned background or the ones with the right background and the wrong color flowers.
I did not bother to say anything more to their customer service department because I already feel bad that they had to reprint them once. But we are not as happy with these invitations as we hoped to be.
I would recommend this invitation in the warmer tones, the blush and the sorbet. For some reason there seems to be color issues in printing them in the cooler colors. Or maybe that was just our experience."
Review 4 for Softly Gilded
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Brtds
Date:April 29, 2014

Lovely Card

Pros: Artistic
"We didn't need anything extravagant, just something simple and elegant. And that is exactly what we got! Not to mention that the service and quality of the product were top notch, which is sometimes hard to find these days. Thanks so much for helping make our day special!"
Review 5 for Softly Gilded
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Monicamontes18
Date:April 29, 2014
City: Chicago
State:Illinois

Loved it

Pros: Artistic, Vintage, Simple Chic
"This was my Spanish invitation. I used Spanish text and upon review, weddingpaperdivas where able to help me make some corrections. Loved that! Great work!"
Review 6 for Softly Gilded
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Cbillini
Date:April 26, 2014

Amazing

Pros: Modern
"This invitation is amazing, from the paper quality to the texture everything is perfect. When I place the other it was going to get home in a week, actually after I reviewed it, and gave them the ok to start printing, I got it in 2 business day. I'm in love with my wedding invitation. I know my guest will love it too."
Review 7 for Softly Gilded
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by pgngirl
Date:March 31, 2014
State:California

90th Birthday Invitation

"I used this as an invitation for my mother's 90th birthday party. The designers were extremely helpful in altering the layout from wedding to birthday. I chose the color 'Lipstick,' the scalloped border and included a small 3"x2" photo of my mother (her graduation photo) on the back. The invitation is very elegant. Very classy. I'm certain mom will love them."
Review 8 for Softly Gilded
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Beige
Date:March 19, 2014
City: Central Illinois
State:Illinois

Perfect Blend

Pros: Traditional, Vintage
"Really liked the soft blend of colors and paper quality. We had a design request to remove the initials and scrolling on top. No problem! Return design was just what we wanted. The product arrived well in time even with this change. Very satisfied!"
Review 9 for Softly Gilded
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Larissa1424
Date:March 5, 2014

This was our Pick!

Pros: Artistic, Simple Chic
"This invitation is beautiful, the soft colours with watercolour-style painted flowers, it is the perfect spring/summer wedding invite. Very easy to customize, and lots of matching accessories for it. Loved the glimmer of silver on the card, like it says, it looks like glitter, but it isn't, so no mess and adds that extra sparkle! We chose the lipstick option, which is a soft but rich pink, and compliments the design very well. After polling 8 different people about this invitation it was voted #1 easily. The paper quality that the same came on was the textured off-white, but we ordered it in Pearl White Shimmer, and it looks beautiful in both. We loved the textured look because it felt like a canvas you were receiving as an invitation, and the Pearl White Shimmer adds a touch of class. Both great options."
Review 10 for Softly Gilded
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Diva01
Date:March 2, 2014

Pros: Artistic
"Invitation is beautiful. I prefer the flower designs and it is very soft and elegant."
Review 11 for Softly Gilded
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Riley3
Date:January 29, 2014
State:North Carolina

Great Quality

"I was very happy with the thickness and quality. I was even more impressed with the helpful, fast responses from their customer service team and designers!! I got them in the brown pocket envelopes. My invitations are perfect and I received them so quickly!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Softly Gilded
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5