Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for Softly Gilded

Softly Gilded

Please note this product has elements that are designed to look like glitter, but no actual glitter will be printed on this product. Professional tip: For a luminescent look, choose Pearl White Shimmer Paper. _DETAILS_MESSAGE_Please note this product has elements that are designed to look like glitter, but no actual glitter will be printed on this product. Professional tip: For a luminescent look, choose Pearl White Shimmer Paper.
Average Customer Rating:
4.929 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 of 28(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Softly Gilded
Review 1 for Softly Gilded
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by blomas
Date:June 3, 2015
State:Massachusetts

Very Excited

Pros: Traditional
"I was so very excited when I received by wedding invitations the only problem was there was no tissue. Not sure if this was a mistake on my part of if the company does not supply tissue. It could also be that the invitation does not require a tissue. The invitations themselves are so gorgeous and I do love them."
Review 2 for Softly Gilded
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Honeybun2
Date:March 29, 2015
City: Las Vegas
State:Nevada

Fabulous

Pros: Simple Chic
"The hard part is picking out the invitation, etc. There are so many to choose from. The easy part was personalizing them. Wedding Paper Divas makes it very easy. My invitations, response cards and thank you card are beautiful. The paper texture is very good and the colors really look great. They sent the proofs to be reviewed very quickly and the product was delivered when they said it would be.
Customer service is great. I make a mistake on the order number and sent them an email within 24 hrs. they sent me back an email with a number I could call and the gentleman I spoke to was great. I was freaking out and he took care of everything in a matter of seconds, not even minutes. All brides out there use Wedding Paper Divas for you invitations, etc. They are great!!!
"
Review 3 for Softly Gilded
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Turquoiselove
Date:March 28, 2015

A very pleasant experience!

Pros: Artistic
"Everything went very well and the delivery was fast. Thank you!"
Review 4 for Softly Gilded
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by LadySinclair
Date:March 23, 2015
City: Durham
State:North Carolina

Beautiful

Pros: Artistic, Whimsical
"I love this, this was my second choice as far as color and how it was set up. would like it to be in the round like another one I sampled"
Review 5 for Softly Gilded
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by casavaae
Date:March 13, 2015
City: Attleboro
State:Massachusetts

Love it!

Pros: Whimsical
"The colors for our wedding are blush and gold, and I absolutely love how the invitation turned out. We did a special request color of "blush" from the color swatch available and it turned out perfectly. Once requesting the color change the digital proof came back within a day, which I thought was impressive. We choose to have the invitations printed on the Pearl White Shimmer Paper to have some added sparkle and it looks great and feels great as well. I love the watercolor look of the flowers online and it translated beautifully when printed. The shipping was very fast. The only thing I was slightly nervous about was what shape the package was in when it arrived... it looked very beat up and almost as if it had broken open and was taped up again. That said, everything we ordered inside was in pristine condition! I would definitely recommend these wedding invitations."
Review 6 for Softly Gilded
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Brueckfamily
Date:December 24, 2014
City: Altamonte Springs
State:Florida

Best bang

Pros: Simple Chic
"If you want an invitation that not only has the WOW factor but has the quality to go along with it, then you must order these invitations. We had over 6 different companies send us samples. These were the best. Not only were the invitations printed on good quality paper, but the envelopes were excellent as well.
The company left out a part of my order (I had ordered extra envelopes). One call and within a few days they were in my mailbox.
They even gave me a suggestion about wording.
Yes, I will be ordering again from Wedding Paper Divas, when my next daughter gets married.
"
Review 7 for Softly Gilded
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by MrsKing81515
Date:December 21, 2014
City: Nyack
State:New York

Pros: Simple Chic
"My wedding invitations look amazing. I am so pleased with the way they look. My family loves the way the invitations came out."
Review 8 for Softly Gilded
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by MAC1830
Date:December 12, 2014
City: Chicago
State:Illinois

Beautiful Shimmer

Pros: Whimsical, Modern
"I just got my invitations and they were better then I expected. I was so nerovus about them turning out the way I wanted. It was so easy to order and make and changes with the custom proof. I orded the silver shimmer envelopes and had the invitations done in the pearl shimmer.....BEST UPGRADE EVER!!!! The shimmer really brings these invitations to the next level. LOVE THEM!!!! Can't wait to mail them out."
Review 9 for Softly Gilded
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Bikermom
Date:October 3, 2014
City: Pittsburgh
State:Pennsylvania

Well Satisfied

Pros: Traditional
"Wonderful costumer service. Well informed staff. The product was gorgeous! People loved it!"
Review 10 for Softly Gilded
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by May211
Date:September 2, 2014

Lovely card

Pros: floral
"Love the cards. They look exactly like in the pictures. The international delivery is super fast."
Review 11 for Softly Gilded
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by PrevostMaddox
Date:August 30, 2014
City: Austin
State:Texas

Amazing - the perfect invite for my wedding

Pros: Vintage, Whimsical, Simple Chic
"I could not be happier with this invite for my wedding. It took me forever to pin down which design to pick from (I'm very indecisive). I searched all over the web and even got a quote in town to have custom made invites. This was MUCH better.
The paper quality (if you choose pearl white shimmer) is divine. I changed the font, colors, and even the design itself a little bit so that I actually DID get a custom designed invite without paying $100 an hr for a designer (anywhere else will charge you this for invites made from scratch). I sent all my little notes and edits to get this invite exactly how I wanted to the designer and they were VERY nice, accommodating, and totally understood me. Although some envelopes came printed sideways, they sent me extras with no extra charge or hassle at all. Thank you WPD!!!
A++ design
A++ designer on staff
A++ customer service
"
Review 12 for Softly Gilded
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by susieQ000000000
Date:July 28, 2014

Excellent Product - Great Service

Pros: Simple Chic
"We were able to personalize our invitation through the help of one of the designers and he made suggestions about script and color, parallelism, and overall layout that really enhanced our invitation! He also made the changes that we requested in a timely manner and our invitations were shipped and printed in less time than we expected! I was so excited when they came in the mail! The paper quality was textured and even nicer than I expected and the picture on the back printed very nicely on it as well! Thank you!!"
Review 13 for Softly Gilded
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by LMalcolm
Date:July 27, 2014

Lovely Invitations

Pros: Simple Chic
"We were so satisfied when we received these invites. The quality of paper was great, the shimmer pearl option gave it a classy look. We have received so many complements from our guests!!! Totally recommend getting this invitation. It was also helpful to receive it as a sample, which made us confident with our final order."
Review 14 for Softly Gilded
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by KChanHeller
Date:July 23, 2014

Absolutely Perfect

Pros: Vintage, Simple Chic, romantic, rustic
"The wedding invites were absolutely perfect. The designer was very responsive. I had a lot of information that was being put on the invites and wanted to make sure it had an easy flow. The designer sent me various examples via email to approve the design. Requests that I didn't think would be possible actually worked. The invites were very reasonably priced and we couldn't have asked for anything better!"
Review 15 for Softly Gilded
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by RMAase
Date:July 10, 2014
City: Eagan
State:Minnesota

Very Happy

Pros: Vintage
"My only issue is that I missed seeing that the R&R on our invitation wasn't in the color or font I intended. I thought I had changed it but somehow the change didn't take. I wish a designer had taken a final look and said did you mean for this to be different. It's completly my fault, but I wondered if designers ever make suggested changes after reviewing if something seems off."
Review 16 for Softly Gilded
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by cece0485
Date:May 14, 2014
City: Livonia
State:Michigan

Love it!

Pros: Vintage, Simple Chic
"I knew immediately when I saw these that they had to be our wedding invitations. Ordered them and wasn't disappointed in the slightest. Paper is very thick and has a nice textured feel to it. Print quality is also excellent. Can't wait to send them out!"
Review 17 for Softly Gilded
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Wyldfae
Date:May 4, 2014
City: Baltimore
State:Maryland

Mixed Feelings

Pros: Artistic, Vintage
"We ordered this invitation in the Grape color to match my daughter's wedding colors of violet, moss green, and ivory.
On the positive side, the paper quality (we got it in the pearl shimmer) was excellent, delivery was reasonably quick, and the card design itself is quite lovely. The designers at Wedding Paper Divas were very good to work with. We wanted the metallic looking leaves in gold instead of the silver that came with the Grape, and they had no problems making the change. Everyone at this company is a pleasure to deal with.
My only issue is that the first print run came out very yellow in the background for some reason. And we really didn't like the tone change. WPD was happy to reprint them for me at no extra charge. However, I made the mistake of asking them to slightly intensify the purple flowers at the same time, thinking it would be the same color, only a tad darker. Instead, they changed the beautiful purple to a deeper wine color, which added a reddish hue to the flowers. This was not at all the color in my daughter's wedding, so we now have the choice of using the ones with the yellow toned background or the ones with the right background and the wrong color flowers.
I did not bother to say anything more to their customer service department because I already feel bad that they had to reprint them once. But we are not as happy with these invitations as we hoped to be.
I would recommend this invitation in the warmer tones, the blush and the sorbet. For some reason there seems to be color issues in printing them in the cooler colors. Or maybe that was just our experience."
Review 18 for Softly Gilded
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Brtds
Date:April 29, 2014

Lovely Card

Pros: Artistic
"We didn't need anything extravagant, just something simple and elegant. And that is exactly what we got! Not to mention that the service and quality of the product were top notch, which is sometimes hard to find these days. Thanks so much for helping make our day special!"
Review 19 for Softly Gilded
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Monicamontes18
Date:April 29, 2014
City: Chicago
State:Illinois

Loved it

Pros: Artistic, Vintage, Simple Chic
"This was my Spanish invitation. I used Spanish text and upon review, weddingpaperdivas where able to help me make some corrections. Loved that! Great work!"
Review 20 for Softly Gilded
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Cbillini
Date:April 26, 2014

Amazing

Pros: Modern
"This invitation is amazing, from the paper quality to the texture everything is perfect. When I place the other it was going to get home in a week, actually after I reviewed it, and gave them the ok to start printing, I got it in 2 business day. I'm in love with my wedding invitation. I know my guest will love it too."
1 2 >