Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Woven Paisley

Woven Paisley

With a stripe of interwoven paisley, this wedding suite is sure to be a hit with guests. Choose this design for a striking, uniquely modern style.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
21 of 25(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Woven Paisley
Review 1 for Woven Paisley
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Kavitha
Date:December 2, 2012

Beautiful card

Pros: Traditional, Artistic
"We are very pleased with this card and the wedding paper divas service."
Review 2 for Woven Paisley
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by JediEmma
Date:July 31, 2012

Pros: Traditional
"The design looks much nicer online than it does in person."
Review 3 for Woven Paisley
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Kelnmo
Date:January 21, 2012
City: Los Angeles
State:California

Inspirational and Creative

Pros: Artistic
"The design is well-crafted and the colors are tasteful. The only thing is, I wish the paper was a little more textured, but this is still one of the best designs they have."
Review 4 for Woven Paisley
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by SKNA
Date:January 16, 2012
City: Houston
State:Texas

A different and beautiful card

Pros: Artistic
"This card was very different from the regular wedding cards being offered here and many other places. I liked the quality and the speed of service. But I have a few suggestions (or rather things that I was looking for and didn't find here)
1. If the same card was a two page card, which one could open and have things written inside too, I would have like fit better. But there is no option on the site to make it so either. I would have had to buy other inside cards which I didn't want to do.
2.I was expecting more things to customize my card but that option was highly limited.
Thanks for the good quality product and prompt delivery.
"
Review 5 for Woven Paisley
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Cedavis14
Date:October 2, 2010

Indian Appeal

Pros: Artistic
"loved the design, more orange-red than rich red. wish the back was colored and not white"
Review 6 for Woven Paisley
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by AnnNY
Date:August 27, 2010
State:New York

Lovely Invitations

Pros: Artistic
"I was very impressed with the wedding invitations I ordered from Wedding Paper Divas...so much in fact that I ordered my thank you cards from them too! The staff is professional and helpful; when I had to cancel a previous order I was contacted right away and the order was taken care of. I would definately use this company again for another special occasion."
Review 7 for Woven Paisley
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by sassybaskets
Date:August 2, 2010
City: Las Vegas
State:Nevada

not as nice in person

"I considered these invitations for my American/Hindu Indian wedding. The design looks nice on the computer, but falls flat in person. The card is smaller than I imagined, and the gold color leaves much to be desired. Looks cheap to me. Next to the Paisley Bliss invitation (from the thermography collection), this one just looked sad."
Review 8 for Woven Paisley
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by aking24
Date:May 13, 2010
City: Fremont
State:California

Just Okay

Pros: Traditional
"We used these as invitations to our valima. The colors do not come out as they are displayed on the computer screen. The red has more orange in it and is not very "rich", though it is called "Rich Red". The yellow is a very flat yellow and is not gold nor gold foil. The design is nice and we were not completely unhappy with the invitation, it just could have been a little better and of higher quality."
Review 9 for Woven Paisley
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by abstractDelusion
Date:May 4, 2010
City: Chicago
State:Illinois

Pros: Traditional
"The designer did a really good job and customized it exactly as I described. I wish the other side of the card was also red (instead of plain white). It doesn't bother me much though because overall, its a very fine card."
Review 10 for Woven Paisley
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by dmoje
Date:January 29, 2010
City: Charlottesville
State:Virginia

paisley card

Pros: Artistic
"The paisley print on this card was something I thought about using for my wedding but with ivory and navy instead of yellow and red. In the end I went with something with a more simplistic pattern, but this was a definite favorite."
Review 11 for Woven Paisley
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by MoonRey
Date:December 14, 2009
City: Sherman Oaks
State:California

Great customer service

Pros: uniquely classic
"These invitations have a fantastic elegant design if you want a classy, but out of the ordinary wedding. The weight of the paper is great- feels expensive without a huge cost. I don't love that the back side is white, but who really pays that much attention to the back other than the bride? And even though the site says there may be an extra charge for square cards, when I took mine to the Post Office I was told it would be the same price as a regular envelope to mail.
I would recommend getting the color shown or a light color. I did the custom color violet on my invitations and thank you cards and the two were very different colors when they arrived. Customer service was FANTASTIC and had a new batch back to me in just a couple of days (it was even over a holiday) but the new ones were lighter than the first set of invitations. I was hoping for the same rich color as the first invitations on everything, but didn't get that. To be fair, I didn't complain a second time.
Regardless, I am going to use them as they will still be pretty even if not the rich color I wanted. Just choose your color carefully and you will be happy.
I want to say again how excellent customer service was. They were very helpful throughout the process when I had questions and when I had a problem they responded immediately. This is the reason I will order again."
Review 12 for Woven Paisley
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by drn10
Date:December 9, 2009
City: Chicago
State:Illinois

love the design

Pros: Modern, Artistic
"I ordered this card because I was drawn to the design. The colors shown in the recommended sample are beautiful, but what I was disappointed by is the fact that the color only exists as shown on the front. The backs are white. Also, the color options for the print don't include any metallic/gold options. What you are seeing is a yellow print. I was also disappointed to learn that the website does not have a way to preview your color choices if you are customizing your card. It would make me more likely to order them if I could see what my created end product would look like without placing an order for 10 or more cards."
Review 13 for Woven Paisley
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by Yazmin
Date:November 12, 2009
City: Romeoville
State:Illinois

Pros: Simple Chic, Artistic
"I got so many good comments about our wedding invitation. It was small yet elegant, I would recommend this product"
Review 14 for Woven Paisley
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Jennie316
Date:September 14, 2009
City: Surrrey

Indian Style Card

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic, Traditional, Religious
"I ordered a sample from wedding paper divas and fell in love with the design and the paper quality. This design was indian yet elegant and met my needs perfectly! For my specific needs, I was able to change the invitations to meet my indian wedding needs!
- I was able to go ahead and submit indian print that was included on the card as all indian wedding cards have.
- I was able to use the reception cards, the save the date cards as well as one other card and personalize them for the various pre-wedding ceremonies being held
Not only was the ordering process smooth and efficient, i received the cards well before the date on the emails sent to me! I was pleasantly surprised with not only the cards, but the service and the prompt delivery! I would recommend this site to all my family and friends!"
Review 15 for Woven Paisley
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Lena
Date:September 14, 2009
City: Durham
State:North Carolina

I love this invitation

Pros: Modern, ethnic
"The paper was nice and sturdy. I wish the back was also red instead of white. Otherwise, I thought this card was simple yet elegant. I received lots of compliments on how beautiful this card was. The wedding response cards are also a lovely compliment to this invitation."
Review 16 for Woven Paisley
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by noptimus
Date:August 12, 2009
City: germantown
State:Maryland

HOT design, horrible delivery time and service

Pros: Modern, paisley
"We customized this design, using white paper and eggplant and meadow ink. Looked so unique and fun, but elegant at the same time. Heads up to potential customers: the ink is NOT raised. We chose rush delivery, but it still took 2 weeks from order to delivery. This is quicker than most invite places, but still paying the rush was not worth it! A UPS tracking number was given but no updated info was available. It was in limbo for about a week. Customer service was poor and unable to accommodate my request to print a 3 line haiku on the inner envelopes. I was told a manager would get back to me, but no one did and they went ahead and shipped my order.
I would have liked to have given this 4 or 5 stars, but the customer service really put a damper on things. What a shame.
"
Response from Wedding Paper Divas:By LizCustomer ServiceSeptember 1, 2009
We feel terrible we left this customer with the impression our service is poor and have contacted her to see if we can rectify the situation. We can print on outer envelopes, but traditionally inner envelopes are blank, so we do not offer printing for them. We did let her know this when she called in and asked.

She is correct that the Woven Paisley design is printed using our digital offset press, which is how we are able to achieve the all-over vibrant colors. However, if you prefer raised printing, we also offer thermography designs.

With regard to the shipping, she added rush processing, but chose Ground shipping, which takes a week from the West Coast to New York. As often happens with Ground deliveries across country, the UPS tracking did not update while the order was on in transit between California to New York. It did arrive to her on her quoted delivery date of August 6th.
Review 17 for Woven Paisley
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by ak2413
Date:June 12, 2009
City: Brooklyn
State:New York

Good Ethnic Option

Pros: modern with indian twist
"This card was very nice and had a beautiful design that reflected a South Asian twist.
The card is a little on the small side, but if you are judicious with your words - it works great."
Review 18 for Woven Paisley
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by monisha
Date:June 11, 2009
City: maitland
State:Florida

perfect invitation

Pros: ethnic
"I am hosting my brother's rehearsal dinner which I wanted to have a slight indian flair without being too ethnic. These cards were perfect - and so beautiful!
I was able to personalize them for a rehearsal dinner and everyone loved them!
"
Review 19 for Woven Paisley
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Emily121209
Date:June 9, 2009
City: Corpus Christi
State:Texas

Love it

Pros: Vintage
"We couldnt have asked for more! The invite and company itself are just wonderful."
Review 20 for Woven Paisley
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by meenamh
Date:April 22, 2009
City: Jamaica Plain
State:Massachusetts

Exotic design

Pros: Modern
"We were very happy with our decision, this card was perfect for what we wanted. We were able to personalize the wording of the card, and also for the response card. The card is printed on thick paper so it looks very formal and nice. We havent sent it out yet, but the people who saw the cards told me that they all liked it very much."
1 2 >