Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for Effervescent Sparkle

Effervescent Sparkle

Please note this card has elements that are designed to look metallic, but no actual metallic ink or foil will be printed on this product. Professional tip: For a luminescent look, choose Pearl White Shimmer Paper.
Average Customer Rating:
4.478 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
22 of 23(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Effervescent Sparkle
Review 1 for Effervescent Sparkle
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by bmw1211
Date:April 1, 2014
City: Omaha
State:Nebraska

Not quite what I expected

Pros: Artistic, Modern
"I think this invitation has a beautiful design but for some reason when I saw it in person, it just wasn't as magical as it had seemed online. I had ordered the pink background with gold dots."
Review 2 for Effervescent Sparkle
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Bonfigs11
Date:March 28, 2014

Absolutely love!

Pros: Simple Chic
"The team that customized my product was amazing. They did a better job than I could have even imagined. I was able to get exactly what I wanted. It's perfect. Everything about the product is perfect. The customer service is some of the best I've received. The customization is easy to do, too. I got my save the dates from here as well and constantly get compliments about those. Great website, company, product, and service!"
Review 3 for Effervescent Sparkle
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by jiminy
Date:March 24, 2014

Love

Pros: Whimsical
"This invite is perfect for our wedding incorporating blush and gold themes. Such a great design and the cut of the paper is also great."
Review 4 for Effervescent Sparkle
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by mjp125
Date:March 23, 2014
City: Montreal

Overall happy with results

"Overall, we were happy with the product. However, the gold colour displayed online is a warmer tone than the actual print (the print is more green-gold instead of the yellow-gold shown online). The paper is also slightly paler pink than pictured online and in the proof. For the fancy font, we used Feel Script instead of the default, which looked 100% better. We were also pleased to find out that the default option for the back of the card includes the same image - a small detail but adds a little touch of class over a plain white back."
Review 5 for Effervescent Sparkle
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by MeaganS
Date:March 20, 2014
City: Chicago
State:Illinois

Beautiful invitation set

Pros: Artistic, Simple Chic
"This set of invitations was beautiful. The paper was high-quality, the design lovely and the invitations were completed in a very timely manner with no mistakes. I even had to have a graphic artist customize a few things and they were done very nicely. Highly recommended."
Review 6 for Effervescent Sparkle
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by SkirtLongJacket
Date:March 20, 2014
City: Pittsburgh
State:Pennsylvania

Gorgeous Invitation

Pros: Artistic, Whimsical, glamorous
"I love my invitations and can't wait to send them out! We chose a less swirly cursive font to improve readability. The main color is a warm, peachy blush that does not stray into "it's a girl" territory. The pearlescent paper makes them glow, and with the warm golden colors, the end result is really striking. The design reviewers were very professional and made me feel confident that everything was as it should be."
Review 7 for Effervescent Sparkle
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by JJ2014
Date:March 14, 2014

Simple but beutiful

Pros: Simple Chic
"I ordered this as part of my free sample and I really liked it! I suggest ordering in the Pearl White Shimmer Paper and the border as shown. The paper was a pearly blush and looked elegant. The only thing is I wish the gold font was more shimmery to complete the look; but even without the shimmer it still looked great! Highly recommended."
Review 8 for Effervescent Sparkle
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by carrieb15
Date:March 13, 2014

beautiful card, awesome customer support!!!

"so my invites arrive, and theres no date on them!!! holy FREAK out moment! i immediately called customer service, not knowing what they would say as i did approve the proof...but with no questions asked they said they would reprint with date and express ship. they should be here monday, sooooooo excited and satisfied!!!"
Review 9 for Effervescent Sparkle
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by KerryE
Date:February 27, 2014
City: Seattle
State:Washington

Beautiful!

Pros: Whimsical, Simple Chic
"I ordered the sample if these and loved them immediately. They were in my wedding colors without being too feminine. And let me tell you, finding invitations that incorporate pink and aren't girl is hard! I also added the pearlized paper, instead of the traditional. Makes it a little more whimsical and pretty. Definitely the best invitations I found!"
Review 10 for Effervescent Sparkle
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by cornfed
Date:February 20, 2014

Simple yet ellegant

Pros: Modern
"We were looking for something simple & elegant and unsure if we would find anything to our liking. Almost as soon as we saw it, we knew it was everything we had been imagining. The designers did a wonderful job adding our own text and making it look amazing."
Review 11 for Effervescent Sparkle
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by DaniellaPart
Date:February 17, 2014
City: Vancouver
State:Outside of the U.S.

Great but...

Pros: Vintage, Whimsical
"I ordered the Effervescent Sparkle invitation and reply card with envelopes. I really like my order. I customized the wording on the reply card and they made it exactly the way I asked. I also made a mistake on the address on the invitation. I gave their customer service a call right away and they were really helpful and got everything sorted for me. The card stock is better quality than I expected and the printing looks nice. I do have a few complaints though. I ordered the invitation envelops with the return address printed on the back. The printing is off-centre and slightly crooked. I'm sure none of my guest will notice but it's a minor detail that bothers me. Also the colour of my invitations and reply cards are different from each other. Both colours are nice, however when they are put together the colour difference is noticeable. Luckily i have a directions card in there to break it up. I was aware that the colour could be different if you make them in more than one order but mine was made in just one order. Lastly I ordered both the envelop backs to be straight edge seal rather than triangle shaped. I ordered 70 and 4 of them came triangle shaped. Nobody but me will know but I'm not sure why 4 of them were different. All in all, despite my minor complaints, I do love my invitations and I would order form here again."
Review 12 for Effervescent Sparkle
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by EmilyAnne
Date:February 15, 2014

Not well printed

Pros: Vintage
"The printing quality unfortunately looked cheap with this design. The font is beautiful but the letters do not connect smoothly resulting in a cheap looking invitation. It looks like something that could have been done on your own computer at home and thus not worth the money."
Response from Wedding Paper Divas:By StephanieCustomer ServiceFebruary 28, 2014
Thank you, EmilyAnne, for your feedback about the design of this wedding invitation. We have forwarded our feedback to the relevant people, and they are working on adjusting the tracking on the script fonts for this design.
Review 13 for Effervescent Sparkle
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Spinds
Date:February 15, 2014

Great invite!

Pros: Modern
"I ordered the pearl shimmer paper and am so glad I did! It makes the card even more elegant looking. My photo on the back was of low resolution but wedding paper divas made it look great!"
Review 14 for Effervescent Sparkle
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by CKelley
Date:February 8, 2014

"I had originally requested a customized color but wasn't thrilled with the preview. I called and spoke directly with designer Lindsay to explain my vision. She completely understood what I wanted and was able to articulate it better than I was. She sent me 3 other options and I loved them all! The invitations arrived this week and they are more beautiful than I could have imagined. The electronic preview did not do them justice. I will definitely use Wedding Paper Divas and tiny Prints for all my printing needs."
Review 15 for Effervescent Sparkle
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Rach123
Date:February 5, 2014

Beautiful but needs REAL sparkles

"I know it says that there is no real sparkles however, I feel that you should offer the option of real sparkles. The card is absolutely gorgeous but it needs a little metallic on it to truly separate it from other invitations. I was under-impressed :/"
Review 16 for Effervescent Sparkle
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Char01
Date:January 27, 2014

Beautiful Card

Pros: elegant
"Very elegant card. Squared the corners and used the shimmer white paper. The printing and the paper quality was great. Highly recommend ."
Review 17 for Effervescent Sparkle
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by SRKW
Date:January 26, 2014

Amazing invitations!

Pros: Traditional, Whimsical, Modern
"These turned out so well! I was a little hesitant to order based on other reviews, but with the pearl white shimmer paper, they looked perfect! They look very high quality, metallic, and I am so happy with how they turned out."
Review 18 for Effervescent Sparkle
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by CRM24
Date:January 21, 2014

Romantic

Pros: Modern, romantic
"I liked the product but was very disappointed that custom colors could not be ordered for review. Only online review for custom colors...which could end up being very different than in person."
Review 19 for Effervescent Sparkle
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by gina10
Date:January 12, 2014
City: Providence
State:Rhode Island

Received sample

Pros: Traditional, Vintage, Whimsical, Simple Chic, Modern
"We received a sample on the default paper with squares edges, no add ons. It was definitely underwhelming. I would recommend this invite if you added nicer paper like the glossy one and did rounded edges. Otherwise it is just too plain and cheap looking. The colors didn't contrast so it was the most difficult to read of the samples we ordered."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Effervescent Sparkle
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4
Paper Quality
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Design
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5