Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Long Story Short

Long Story Short

Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Long Story Short
Review 1 for Long Story Short
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by April2016
Date:July 29, 2015
City: Sandusky
State:Ohio

Perfect save the dates

Pros: Modern
"These save the dates were so easy to personalize. I absolutely love them and am so happy I went with this company. They are very helpful and quick and produce beautiful, quality product!"
Review 2 for Long Story Short
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by JlfRwk
Date:May 7, 2015
City: Brunswick
State:Maryland

Totally Satisfied

Pros: Whimsical, Humorous
"Our Save-the-Dates turned out great and we couldn't be happier with them. The customer service response time was very quick and they arrived before the expected date, which was great and very much appreciated."
Review 3 for Long Story Short
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by KSull
Date:April 2, 2015
City: Boston
State:Massachusetts

Love this Save the Date

Pros: Whimsical, Humorous, Modern
"We ordered this save the date with the Majestic color and we absolutely loved it. We thought it was fun and quirky and was definitely "us". We made a few small edits to the Save the Date and the back-and-forth with the designer was quick and very professional. We loved the little customizations we were able to do, like switching the order the birthdates (my fiance was born a few months after me, so we swapped the girl and the guy icon). We also asked them to make the font size the same for the text blocks in the left-hand column. We asked them to change the font color of the phrase "Save the Date" on the front from black to white (looked better with the majestic color). Finally, we did the three photo layout on the back with candid photos and asked them to add small labels about where each photo was taken.
We received our save the dates on time and loved the silver envelopes. We printed the addresses on envelopes using a laser printer and they looked amazing. We also went with the Premium DoubleThick Matte paper and were happy we did -- the save the date felt sturdier and the photos printed beautifully on the back of the card.
We sent out our save the dates a few days ago, and we've already gotten a dozen responses from friends and family about how much they loved the save the dates. They loved how unique it was and how much it reflected the two of us.
I highly recommend this design and I especially recommend working with Wedding Paper Divas. My sister is about to order the bridal shower invites from them!"
Review 4 for Long Story Short
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by ChaellaH
Date:March 10, 2015
City: Spokane
State:Washington

Amazing!!

Pros: Artistic, Humorous, Simple Chic
"I was so excited when I recieved my save the dates. They were absolutely perfect. I changed the color to majestic and they showed up as the exact swatch on the website. Not only did they turn out great, they arrived 2 weeks before the expected delivery date. After I sent them out I've recieved numerous compliments on them. I will be recommending this site to all the future brides I come across. I couldn't be more pleased."
Review 5 for Long Story Short
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by LauraCtotheG
Date:February 19, 2015

Perfect

"The card was made 100% perfect for us by switching the male and female figures because I'm a few months older, personalizing the story, and the designer edited our website address and placed in the back and center of the card. The designer preview is a great service that gave me confidence when ordering. I think the card captures our excitement and silliness perfectly."
Review 6 for Long Story Short
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by NancyWierdsma
Date:February 11, 2015
City: San Anselmo
State:California

Perfect!

Pros: Whimsical, Modern
"We needed our save the dates in a rush and they turned out great with excellent photo quality (a photo from our iPhone, not professional photo). Will be ordering our invitations etc. soon."
Review 7 for Long Story Short
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by TallCaliGal
Date:February 1, 2015
City: San Diego
State:California

SUCH a HIT!!

Pros: Artistic, Whimsical, Humorous
"These save the dates were a complete HIT with our guests!! They are so unique and creative and everyone commented on how great they were, saying they were the cutest save the dates they had ever seen! I wish they had done an entire wedding suite in this design!
Printing quality was amazing...we even put our picture on the back...and the design process was FANTASTIC, with personal one-on-one support to get just the right look!!
I love Wedding Paper Divas!"
Review 8 for Long Story Short
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by IrishSM
Date:January 19, 2015

Awesome Save the Date!

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"This is definitely an awesome card! Everyone gave us compliments about this. They said it is cute and unique! I'm glad I picked this design!"
Review 9 for Long Story Short
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Char305
Date:October 30, 2014

Unique save the date

Pros: Modern
"Really like how unique this timeline save the date is. The pattern on the back is cute, too. Personalized mine with a peach color, and it looks great. Very good customer service from WPD as well."
Review 10 for Long Story Short
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by DoggiedivaSR
Date:October 19, 2014
City: Seattle
State:Washington

Pros: Whimsical, Modern
"I'm very happy with my save the date cards, they turned out "Awesome!"...and, I got them in less than a week!!
I'm extremely impressed with the quality and the helpful suggestions from the designer! She actually did "3 different" proofs with different color combinations for me to choose from! I'm now looking to place my order for the invitations!...
Thanks Wedding Paper Divas!"
Review 11 for Long Story Short
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Kelly45
Date:October 16, 2014

Unique and Fun

Pros: Modern
"I love the design and it was different than I have seen before. I didn't want to use a photo, but I also wanted more than just "save the date!" East Six was wonderful to work with and super fast with proofs. I asked to see 2 different colors which was provided in less than a day. Also, shipped very fast. The quality is great. I just sent mine out this week and have received a lot of compliments! I will probably use East Six for my formal invitations as well"
Review 12 for Long Story Short
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by cijm
Date:September 5, 2014
City: Oslo

Love it!

Pros: Modern
"I got this delivered today, many days before I expected the cards. They look awesome and the green color is beautiful! =D One happy bride to be!"
Review 13 for Long Story Short
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Konstance
Date:August 16, 2014
City: Toronto
State:Outside of the U.S.

Love my Save a The Date!

Pros: Whimsical
"When my fiancé and I we're looking for the Save the Date cards we wanted to send our family and friends something different then your typical type of card. When we found "Long Storey Short" we knew this was the one. It was very easy to customize our names and information to suit our love storey. We even changed the colour to Purple. Once it was ordered I got the proof the next day and within 3 business days the cards were at my house and I live in Canada! I highly recommend using Wedding Paper Divas you guys are amazing!
Thank you!
Konstance and Nick
"
Review 14 for Long Story Short
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Rkstevens
Date:August 14, 2014
City: Utica
State:Michigan

Awesome design, fast delivery!

Pros: Modern
"I ordered these save the dates and they arrived just three business days later! I love how they came out with my own personalization and I have been receiving a lot of compliments from my family and friends. I will definitely be using wedding paper divas for the rest of my wedding stationary!"
Review 15 for Long Story Short
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by SCC2014
Date:June 22, 2014
City: Sun City Center
State:Florida

Very creative card

Pros: creatively specific
"Great service in creating the exact, perfect message I wanted to convey for a 50th wedding anniversary."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Long Story Short
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5