Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for Graceful Bamboo

Graceful Bamboo

This Asian-inspired wedding suite features a double happiness character and subtle bamboo silhouette. Unique and modern, this suite brings a feeling of peace and serenity to your wedding stationery.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
25 of 25(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Graceful Bamboo
Review 1 for Graceful Bamboo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Orlando
Date:July 14, 2013

Simple Elegance

Pros: Traditional, ethnic
"The design was beautiful and the paper quality is fantastic, yet not costing a fortune. We both like the simple elegance of the design to keep our theme of tranquility."
Review 2 for Graceful Bamboo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by CaMiLaLa
Date:February 12, 2013

Amazing

Pros: Traditional, Artistic, Modern, elegant
"I love our wedding invitation. I was able to find an invitation that had the Chinese Symbol of Marriage. The quality and look is beautiful. I definitely recommend ordering from them. Their estimated delivery time is on point. They always send you updates about your product such as when the product is finished, when the product is ready for shippment and when the product is shipped. Thank you! My Fiancè and I love our invitation!"
Review 3 for Graceful Bamboo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Pooders
Date:February 2, 2013

Very Pleased!

Pros: Modern
"The design was perfect for subtly acknowledging Asian/Chinese ancestry but agree with other reviews about the card stock. Maybe the website could offer the option of upgrading to thicker card?
Otherwise very happy with the overall process. Had ordered invites with matching placecards, thank you and reception cards. Made a few tweaks which were implemented without issue and the finished print quality was very sharp.
The proof was approved on Tuesday, the entire ordered shipped on Wednesday and it was received on Friday! That's already impressive but even more so given that it was delivered to Australia!! Will definitely recommend to others."
Review 4 for Graceful Bamboo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by lotus76
Date:July 12, 2012
City: Albuquerque
State:New Mexico

Perfect Card-Beautiful design

Pros: Simple Chic
"My fiance and I selected this card because of the beautiful design with the double happiness symbol and the bamboo. It was a simple process to select fonts, color and style. We selected the white background and with the pearl finish and the invitations are absolutely beautiful. The order was shipped and received 3 business days sooner than stated. We did do the express shipping but it still arrived faster. The paper was very nice quality. Very happy!"
Review 5 for Graceful Bamboo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Mom3BoysNJ
Date:June 4, 2012

Terrific Wedding Party Invitation

Pros: Traditional, Modern
"This wedding invite is the perfect party invitation to celebrate the marriage of my son and his Asian wife. I searched on line, and found the Graceful Bamboo line of products. Our party does not have an Asian theme but we wanted something which reflected good luck/happiness/etc in Chinese and also something which is red since this is the Chinese color for good luck. Our wording was different from that in a a traditional wedding invitation, but Customer Service was very helpful in working out the wording. The invitations, accommodations cards, brunch cards, and thank you notes have a modern but traditional (Chinese) look and are very classy. My guests have commented on how nice they are."
Review 6 for Graceful Bamboo
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by MPT01
Date:March 10, 2012

Pretty but with some screw ups

Pros: Modern
"Overall I was happy with how the cards turned out. The print was clear & easy to read, the quality of the paper was good. However, there were 3 invitations out of a batch of 150 that were unusable because the colors had bled during printing & the bamboo design didn't come out at all."
Review 7 for Graceful Bamboo
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by mariaoly
Date:May 17, 2011

Great service

Pros: Artistic
"Lovely card with simple yet elegant design. Received the product several days before the estimated arrival date. Would have preferred a bit thicker paper stock, but otherwise, very satisfied!"
Review 8 for Graceful Bamboo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by SP2011
Date:February 25, 2011

Lovely design

Pros: ethnic
"We worried about fitting in all of our text and getting the layout exactly right, but the editors and designers were excellent and it looks just the way we want. We called customer service several times and corresponded over email--everyone we worked with was knowledgeable and helpful.
I am a professional editor and had planned to design our invitations myself, but we are a Chinese American couple, and this design fit what we were looking for so perfectly that we couldn't resist. We're very pleased with the result.
"
Review 9 for Graceful Bamboo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by BBride10
Date:February 21, 2011
City: Greeley
State:Colorado

Excellent service

Pros: Modern
"I was very impressed with the efficiency of this company. I made a change on my proof and had a new proof in 5 minutes! My invitations alo arrived much faster than I expected arriving the same week we did proofs which was 5 days before the stated estimated delivery date!
The color is an exact match to what you see on the screen and the red background goes all the way to the edges. The card stock is nice and heavy"
Review 10 for Graceful Bamboo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by DAFL
Date:August 31, 2010
City: Cincinnati
State:Ohio

Wedding Invitation

Pros: Modern
"Lovely invitations! Have received many compliments! Our initial order was not problem-free but customer service was fantastic! They handled our order in a fast, efficient, and most of all courteous manner. They were a pleasure to work with and we will definitely order from this company again."
Review 11 for Graceful Bamboo
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by starrynews
Date:August 30, 2010
State:Ohio

Pros: Modern
"There was a printing problem with our initial order, but the customer service was amazing! They were very helpful and immediately fixed the problem by overnighting a new shipment to us. Several customer service people assisted throughout the process, and they very much held up their promise that they stand behind their product. We were very impressed. The final product was wonderful - we ordered the invitation in the siren red, and it was exactly what we were looking for. Many of our guests have commented on how beautiful they are - one guest even wrote "A+ for beautiful design" on her response card because she loved it so much."
Review 12 for Graceful Bamboo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by AMD10
Date:June 2, 2010
City: Playa Del Rey
State:California

perfect fit for us

Pros: Modern
"I got so many compliments on this card. I was looking for a simple yet elegant card with the double happiness character and this was just what I was looking for. I also loved that they gave you the option of red or white. I choose the white."
Review 13 for Graceful Bamboo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by ahlang
Date:May 31, 2010
City: Elk Grove
State:California

Wedding in Red

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic
"I love my invitation! The design is exactly what I was looking for and it fits my theme perfectly! It's simple yet elegant. The whole process was easy and quick. I like the fact that you get to see the proofs prior to printing. The response was fast! The whole process took no time at all. Great great customer service! They really work to make your invitation the way you like it. I am so happy I found this website and can't wait to send these out to my guests. Thank you so much for your service!!!"
Review 14 for Graceful Bamboo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by FireDragon
Date:April 10, 2010
City: Cliffside Park
State:New Jersey

Beautiful and simple

Pros: Simple Chic, Traditional, contemporary
"We picked the red one and very pleased with the quality of printing. The shipping is very fast and customer service is excellent. Overall it is the best place to shop for all you need for your wedding need from invitation to wedding favor."
Review 15 for Graceful Bamboo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by jmacie
Date:March 29, 2010
City: Rancho Murieta
State:California

Chic & Traditional Invitation

Pros: Simple Chic
"This invitation has everything I was looking for. The combination of the Double Happiness symbol and the bamboo made it absolutely perfect for our occasion! The Wedding Paper Diva site is very user friendly and it was easy to select the most appropriate fonts. Feedback from a professional at WPD was also terrific. The matching return address labels was the icing on the cake!
This site will be my first stop for future paper needs!
"
Review 16 for Graceful Bamboo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Meesha
Date:March 29, 2010
City: Rancho Palos Verdes
State:California

Elegant

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic, Artistic, chinese, asian
"Loved this design the instant I saw it. I was looking for something with a Chinese element to it but with more simplicity and elegance than a typical Chinese invitation. This was it! The paper quality is good--thick enough to feel nice. Doesn't bend or flop at all. Printing quality is good as well--lettering is crisp, and the design looks nice. Colors are perfect--festive yet tasteful. My designer helped modify the text boxes slightly so that I could fit all the text I wanted. Very happy with my order."
Review 17 for Graceful Bamboo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by GWOC
Date:February 2, 2010
City: Walnut Creek
State:California

Warning!!!

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic, Traditional, Artistic
"If you tire of compliments, don't order these. I get nothing but rave reviews from my guests. I didn't order the red one, so I can't comment on that, but the cream colored invitations are quite the rage! They're simple, but elegant.
I'm very happy with this product because:
1. beautiful/good quality (it's a tie!)
2. inexpensive
3. shipping was faster than expected (pleasant surprise!)
"
Review 18 for Graceful Bamboo
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by meimags
Date:January 28, 2010
City: San Francisco
State:California

great value and beautiful

Pros: Modern, chinese
"the paper is thinner than traditional wedding invitations, but the printing quality is great. I've seen other web based invitations and they were not as clear as this. Customer service is excellent. There was a typo on our Master, and the Diva's offered to reprint it. I didn't think it was necessary."
Review 19 for Graceful Bamboo
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:November 12, 2009
City: Fairfax
State:Virginia

simple & elegant card

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic, Artistic
"The quality of the paper was good. I would have liked it a little more if the wieght of the paper was just a little heavier, because it was a little flimsy when I recieved the sample, and it was almost curved. I think if it were heavier it would have prevented that. It was nice that when they sent the proof they gave me suggestions, and made the print colors coordinate with the line colors, because I could not find the option to do so when I was personalizing it. I really liked the simple design elements. It was just the right amount of Chinese flare I wanted to protray in my invitations, without going overboard. With a mixed culture wedding it's definately hard to find that balance.
One issue I did experience was I had to make 2 separte orders (with 2 separate credit cards) because of budgetary reasons. After I recieved the proof email, I went online to check the status, etc. and the orders had been combined, negating the 2nd discount of $15. So, I spoke with an online agent who explained to me that it was only combined for printing reasons, and that the total amount paid was still going to be in 2 separate payments that I had originally specified. I was worried because the total price reflected on the page was higher than I paid, and it looked as if it was billed to 1 credit card. But we got that all settled. very happy with the overall product. A bit disappointed that they did not make me aware that they would be combining the order."
Review 20 for Graceful Bamboo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by CMP
Date:September 14, 2009
City: WESTVILLE
State:Indiana

Created with Great Taste

Pros: Artistic
"The wedding party was thrilled to find a product for their small wedding that they could customize to accomodate the asian bride and the american groom. Everyone was happy with the results. You can't find a better quality product in small quanities. Wedding paper divas is the place to go!"
1 2 >