Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for Modern Whimsy

Modern Whimsy

Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(99 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (99 reviews)
5 stars
81
4 stars
18
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
99 of 99(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Modern Whimsy
Review 1 for Modern Whimsy
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by kalm
Date:March 17, 2014

non-functining radio button

Pros: Artistic
"I like the card very much - stock, printing, quality, speed of getting final product. However, the card itself was problematic in two ways:
there was a radio button that positiavely could not be fixed that kept giaving me the wrong time (am/pm). Also the groom has jr. after his name, and that could not be fixed on my preview. I went over both issues with an associate, and they came out okay, but it was nerve racking. And I am good on computers, the time glitch was a problem with the system/
Also, the response card -- offered food choices for the reception in the text. That should not be there, it is probably a minority who even determine food choices for a sit down dinner. This should just be a respoose card. It needs to be updated.
But the person I spoke with ws very good and the people editing the card so that it was right were also good. But this is still a pretty expensive project for not letterpress, and these problems need to be resolved.
"
Review 2 for Modern Whimsy
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Aggiecrib
Date:June 21, 2011

Great quality

Pros: Modern
"I ordered my save the dates and invitations both from here and have not been disappointed. I love that you can get the online proof, and make changes quickly. Color and quality of the paper was just like I expected. I wasn't nervous about what the invitations would look like when the box came."
Review 3 for Modern Whimsy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by KellynBrad
Date:June 20, 2011
City: Chicago
State:Illinois

Dream invitation...

Pros: Traditional, Whimsical
"My only complaint would be that the card itself was a little bit smaller than anticipated. Other than that...I'm in love with the navy blue color choice, font, and overall design to go with our 11.11.11 wedding! Wedding Paper Divas is the place to go with all your invitation wants and needs!"
Review 4 for Modern Whimsy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by MinkysTwiggy
Date:April 10, 2011
City: Marietta
State:Ohio

Perfect Autumn Elegance

Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
(click image to zoom)
Pros: Traditional, Artistic, Vintage, Whimsical, Simple Chic, Modern, ethnic
"These invitations are beautiful and look extremely expensive but are so affordable for any budget (take it from someone on a tight one but unwilling to sacrifice elegance and taste)! The paper is thick and the accent ink colors are vibrant. The personalization is easy to follow and the customer service designers are very helpful, even if you make an error, they will help you fix it."
Review 5 for Modern Whimsy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 4343
Date:March 28, 2011

Wedding Invite

Pros: Vintage, Modern
"I ordered these as well as the matching save the date's for our wedding in July. I am very pleased with the quality of the paper as well as the overall design- it fit's our decor perfectly. Thank you for giving quality invites at descent prices."
Review 6 for Modern Whimsy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:February 22, 2011

Pros: Vintage, Simple Chic, Modern
"I ordered this as a sample and I was very pleased with the quality. Also, the packaging it came in with all the extras in the folder was more than I expected. It is definitely worth the extra buck!!"
Review 7 for Modern Whimsy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by BBride10
Date:February 21, 2011
City: Ann Arbor
State:Michigan

beautiful invites

Pros: Traditional, Vintage, Whimsical
"I ordered this card in blue and brown (with the brown inclosure), and they were really pretty. I also ordered the reply cards, but removed the menu options (we're having a buffet). The paper and printing has excellent quality and I would definitely recommend them! They also sent proofs quickly and gave sound advice about how to organize the card, etc."
Review 8 for Modern Whimsy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 4EverFab
Date:February 18, 2011

Just what we wanted

"I am so pleased with our invitations. They are gorgeous. We did some customizing to match our wedding colors and it was perfect."
Review 9 for Modern Whimsy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by JennyB7
Date:February 10, 2011
City: Atlanta
State:Georgia

Loved my invites!

Pros: Whimsical, Simple Chic
"This invitation worked great with our theme of elegant/nature for our wedding. We did not use an inner envelope and instead of all of the extra inserts we set up a wedding website through wedding paper divas. We have had great reviews from our guests on both the website and the invitation. Simple yet elegant and affordable. They also have great deals that they offer. Their wedding experts were great and helped me answer some ettiqute questions I had in a very helpful and timely manner. I definitely recommend WPD and this invitation."
Review 10 for Modern Whimsy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by AlieH
Date:October 1, 2010
State:Massachusetts

Perfect for an Informal wedding

Pros: Vintage, Whimsical, Modern, romantic
"I used this for my wedding invitations using the chocolate color. It gave that old fashion feeling but with a modern twist. Paper was thick and good quality, as well as, a nice printing. I think its perfect to show your guest that it is going to be elegent but not to formal."
Review 11 for Modern Whimsy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by kandr
Date:September 8, 2010

Top quality card

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"My invites turned out even better than I had imagined! The quality and weight of the paper were top notch and a very fair price to match. Since I redesigned the layout a bit, I worked with a designer from the Wedding Paper Divas team and she was fantastic! Very easy to communicate with and got the changes done immediately. Highly recommend this product and the company."
Review 12 for Modern Whimsy
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by CBooks
Date:August 3, 2010

WONDERFUL Invitation!

Pros: Whimsical
"I got so many compliments on the invitation and the quality was wonderful! The design was beautiful and it matched the theme of my wedding perfectly! The overall Wedding Paper Divas selection is great and every bride is sure to find something they can use - save the date, invitation, place cards, thank you notes - you name it.
THANK YOU!!"
Review 13 for Modern Whimsy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Vec1222
Date:July 30, 2010
City: Clearwater
State:Florida

Gorgeous Invitation

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"My fiance and I love these invitations. They are perfect. Simple and elegant is what we were looking for and that is what we got. The paper quality is excellent and the design is clean."
Review 14 for Modern Whimsy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by kjones2
Date:June 16, 2010
City: North River
State:Outside of the U.S.

Most Beautiful Wedding Invitations!!

Pros: Traditional
"Totally exceeded my expectations. People have been raving about how nice the invitations are to my wedding. Cannot go wrong with these, perfect paper, beautiful coloring, and speedy delivery."
Review 15 for Modern Whimsy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Kimmy501
Date:May 27, 2010
City: Bridgeport
State:Connecticut

Great Paper

Pros: Whimsical, Artistic, Vintage
"This particular paper is slighty textured, has a nice weight, and gives a "rich" quality to a relatively inexpensive invite! The color on screen is quite true to what you get and the printing is great. I love that the invite samples come with the response cards as well."
Review 16 for Modern Whimsy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by KateTheGreat
Date:May 25, 2010
City: Long Beach
State:California

Exquisite Wedding Invitation!!

Pros: Simple Chic, Whimsical
"I used this as my wedding invitation and absolutely loved everything about it! The motif was exactly what I was looking for, and the colors were perfect to match everything else. I ordered this in the blue and couldn't be happier with the color. Wedding divas made the changes I requested and it was no problem at all. I highly recommend this particular product and many more of their others to choose from!"
Review 17 for Modern Whimsy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by BCS35
Date:May 25, 2010
City: San Francisco
State:California

Beautiful Invitations

Pros: Modern
"We ordered these in blue and just loved the final product. High quality paper stock, and the blue was the perfect tone. I would highly recommend this product."
Review 18 for Modern Whimsy
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by NanaW
Date:May 25, 2010
City: Springdale
State:Pennsylvania

Good Quality

Pros: Modern
"The custom color was exactly what my daughter wanted. The print was excellent, paper quality was excellent. The only reason I gave it 4 out of 5 stars was that a couple of the envelopes had tiny marks on them.
Overall I would recommend this product!
"
Review 19 for Modern Whimsy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by thefuturemrsmills
Date:April 5, 2010
City: Cudahy
State:Wisconsin

Loved the Product

Pros: Modern, Traditional
"I personally loved this invitation. It met my desires of a traditional invitation with a modern twist that was also budget friendly.
Due to my number of guests, the letterpress collections would not work for my budget, but I didn't have to compromise style and class with this card. The card stock was great and added to the formality of the invitation.
Additionally, the WPD staff was extremely helpful and even reached out to me with suggestions ensuring that my invitations met the proper etiquette requirements.
I was extremely pleased!"
Review 20 for Modern Whimsy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Lisa102
Date:March 30, 2010
City: Huntington Beach
State:California

Great Service & Great Product!

Pros: Modern, Whimsical
"The quality of the product was much better than I thought it would be. I was very happy with the quality and design of my Wedding Invitations. I couldn't have asked for better service too. They had my invitations printed and delivered in no time all all. I would most definitely use them again for any invitations I may need."
1 2 3 4 5 >