Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Modern Whimsy

Modern Whimsy

Perfect for the modern couple, this wedding suite combines the beauty of a traditional scroll design with a contemporary artistic twist.
Average Customer Rating:
4.952 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 of 21(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Modern Whimsy
Review 1 for Modern Whimsy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by LeeR
Date:August 1, 2011
State:Massachusetts

Elegant and perfect!

Pros: Vintage
"I just received my save the dates and I can't wait to send them out! The paper is fantastic quality and the design is perfect. I changed the font to black and the color of the design to a light green. They look awesome!"
Review 2 for Modern Whimsy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by BBride10
Date:February 22, 2011
State:Florida

just what i wanted

Pros: Whimsical, Modern
"i ordered this in the blue color, but changed the text color. the paper was high quality and the printing looked great. exactly what i was looking for: a quality product at a great price!"
Review 3 for Modern Whimsy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by LeahC
Date:July 30, 2010

Very Pleased

Pros: Simple Chic
"We just received our save the dates, and I am very pleased with the simple but classy design. The paper quality is fantastic, and the colors are just how I wanted them. I wish the font was a little larger, but the proportions still look good."
Review 4 for Modern Whimsy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by cathandjoe
Date:March 5, 2010
City: Acton
State:Massachusetts

oh so beautiful

Pros: Simple Chic, Vintage
"our save-the-dates came out great! i can't wait to order the actual invitations from this suite! the quality of the paper and the design are stunning. ordering online and being able to preview all colors and fonts was SO helpful. love it!"
Review 5 for Modern Whimsy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by lauro
Date:February 3, 2010
City: Monroe
State:Connecticut

Perfect!

Pros: Modern, Traditional, Whimsical
"I absolutely loved my save-the-dates!! They fit my modern yet classic style. I've received several compliments on them, from my parents to my friends. The colors shown online are exactly how they look in person, nice and neutral. I'm really glad I chose these as my save-the-dates, they are perfect!"
Review 6 for Modern Whimsy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by BlushingMarchBride
Date:December 9, 2009
City: College Station
State:Texas

Fabulous!

Pros: Whimsical
"I received the Save The Dates and they absolutly exceeded my expectations! I have already mailed them and have since received two complements on them - such a hit!
Customer Service was amazing, they arrived on time, and were perfect. They did take a little longer because I had to update something in the proof, but WPD fixed it right away and they were printing by the next day and I was able to follow them through the shipping process until they arrived at my door...
Overall, I would totally recommend them and WPD!"
Review 7 for Modern Whimsy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Megan36
Date:December 9, 2009
City: Arlington
State:Virginia

Perfect!

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic, Traditional
"I ordered these cards for my save the dates, and will use them for invitations as well. The design was just what I was looking for, and everything came out perfect. I used a custom color and couldn't have asked for a better result."
Review 8 for Modern Whimsy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by VJMS
Date:December 9, 2009
City: Boston
State:Massachusetts

Very Happy

Pros: Traditional
"Very happy with the value and quality. Thanks WPD!!"
Review 9 for Modern Whimsy
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by mooconnor6
Date:November 12, 2009
City: New York
State:New York

Sophisticated Save the Date

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic, Whimsical
"I loved this save the date card! The paper was lovely and the design was simple but sophisticated. The card looks a lot more expensive than it is. I got a lot of compliments on it."
Review 10 for Modern Whimsy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by RachelLondon
Date:November 12, 2009
City: London

Amazing Engagment Card

Pros: Vintage
"I found these save a date cards online after searching for many hours! Nothing in the UK comes close to your designs so I didn't mind paying the extra shipping to get them.
I chose the red colour and have since started planning my colour scheme around the card because I loved it so much! Once I had submitted the changes, having a proof sent was really useful and I went with the suggested amendments.
The paper quality was perfect and the thickness provided the luxurious feel that we were looking for at a perfect price. There were no mistakes and the cards were all perfect. I especially appreciate the effort made to protect them whilst they were being shipped.
Everyone that has recieved one has commented on how fabulous they are. Ones that are getting married all wanted the website for their invitations and were upset that they hadn't found it first!
We will definately be using your service for our invitations next June!!!
THANKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11"
Review 11 for Modern Whimsy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by heidiandmatt
Date:September 14, 2009
City: Vancouver
State:Washington

Gorgeous and so elegant!!

Pros: Modern
"We love this design. Its simple and just really pretty. The customer service with wedding paper diva's was great. They were really nice and helpful. So far we have ordered our save the dates, but soon we will be ordering our wedding invites."
Review 12 for Modern Whimsy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Stephanie3
Date:September 14, 2009
City: Chicago
State:Illinois

Beautiful Save the Dates

Pros: Traditional, Whimsical, Vintage
"I was nervous about placing my order online. When I received the cards, they exceeded my expectations. The paper quality was extraordinary, it was thick and durable. The ink color was exactly what I expected, which is not always the case when ordering printing online and the design was simple and sophisticated. We couldn't be happier with the product. This Save the Date was the perfect introduction piece to our wedding. It set a lovely tone. I would highly recommend this product."
Review 13 for Modern Whimsy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by denvergirl25
Date:September 14, 2009
City: Highlands Ranch
State:Colorado

Simple and Elegant

Pros: Modern
"I loved these save the date cards! They are made well and have a lovely design with plenty of color choices. I would have bought these, however we wanted to have a magnet so we ended up making our own. These are tasteful, simple, and elegant. Definitely worth checking out!"
Review 14 for Modern Whimsy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by BriCMo
Date:July 9, 2009
City: Johnstown
State:Pennsylvania

Simple and Elegant

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic, Artistic
"My fiancee and I stuck with the basic layout used on the card, including the wording. The card stock is heavy enough to be strong without feeling like cardboard, and has an excellent texture. The colors matched well together, and several people have commented on the graphic used in the bottom left, with more than a few mistakenly seeing hearts in the pattern (which I can only assume was intentional). We're very happy with the quality and appearance of this product, as well as with Wedding Paper Divas' service."
Review 15 for Modern Whimsy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by jcook4523
Date:July 9, 2009
City: Roswell
State:Georgia

Great Quality

Pros: Simple Chic
"These cards look even better in person than they do on the site, since the paper is textured and of good quality. The printing and designs turned out perfectly and look really nice. We used fall colors - just like the sample on the website- and they look great on the ecru cardstock."
Review 16 for Modern Whimsy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by oscr
Date:June 11, 2009
City: San Francisco
State:California

A lot of positive feedback!

Pros: Traditional, Whimsical
"We ordered our save the dates from this website to save a bit of money. The proof came in and the changes that we had were picked up correctly and promptly without fee! We have had a lot of positive feedback about the elegance of this card!"
Review 17 for Modern Whimsy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Cjmb14
Date:April 24, 2009
City: Hoboken
State:New Jersey

Pros: Vintage
"We were very pleased with the "Modern Whimsy" save-the-date cards that we ordered through Wedding Paper Divas. They arrived soon after we ordered them, and we received several compliments from our guests."
Review 18 for Modern Whimsy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by megn9
Date:April 23, 2009
City: Roseville
State:California

Exceeded my expectations

Pros: Modern, Whimsical
"I was looking for something that matched my wedding colors (a steel blue and chocolate) and also had an outdoor feel without being too outdoorsy. I had an element to add to the piece (adding our wedding website), and the proof that I got back was different than what I intended...it was much better! The modified layout looked great...like it was meant to look that way.
This design worked so well, the service was so great, and I got so many positive comments on it that I'm going to purchase the matching thank-you notes as well."
Review 19 for Modern Whimsy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:April 23, 2009
City: Roseville
State:California

Beautiful and Simple!

Pros: Whimsical
"The textured ecru is beautiful and the design is modern and simple. I choose to use a custom color for the design and the final product is amazing! Incredible customer service. And, an added bonus that our product was recieved before estimated arrival date."
Review 20 for Modern Whimsy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by greenspanky3354
Date:April 9, 2009
City: West Lafayette
State:Indiana

Perfect save the dates!

Pros: Modern, Traditional, Whimsical
"I love these save the date cards! the paper quality was awesome and it was just what I was expecting and hoping for! It was perfect and the printing was fabulous with a nice color quality. I plan to use wedding paper divas for all my future orders for my wedding and other events in my life! Thanks wedding paper divas!"
1 2 >