Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for Antique Border

Antique Border

Traditional invitations get a chic makeover with this antique border card. The design features a stamp motif with a unique vintage border and contemporary font styles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 of 20(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Antique Border
Review 1 for Antique Border
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by Melll
Date:December 29, 2013

On the small side

Pros: Vintage
"I ordered a sample, the quality of the paper and printing were excellent. The samples did take a while to be delivered, so order in advance. I was disappointed with the size of the card, it only comes in a 5x7 which feels really small in your hands as compared to the other invitations (Simple Enchantment for example) which come in a 5.62 x 7.50. Also, this sample does not come with an envelope, leaving me to wonder about its style and quality. Is the envelope fancy and lined or is it basic and cheap?"
Review 2 for Antique Border
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by NavySinger
Date:December 28, 2013
City: Annapolis
State:Maryland

Beautiful & Great Value Invitation

Pros: Traditional, Simple Chic
"These invitations were so easy to order online. The input allowed us to change around the text and line spacing to suit our needs. The final product is lovely! We went without the inside envelopes to save in weight and costs."
Review 3 for Antique Border
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by JLB1
Date:August 7, 2013
City: Raleigh
State:North Carolina

Exactly what I wanted

Pros: Traditional
"Purchased in the red option for our Christmas wedding. It was exactly what I was looking for. We also wanted print on the back which was done for no extra cost.
I utilized the live chat options several times throughout the design process and was always very happy with feedback.
This has been a great company to work with!"
Review 4 for Antique Border
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by AnnemarieM
Date:May 25, 2013
City: Long Beach
State:New York

Love it!

"We ordered these in navy and chose a different script font for our names. These invitations are nicely designed and we were very impressed with the paper quality, especially for the relatively affordable price. An added bonus is that we were able to mail them with a regular stamp, even with the response card, reception card, and the hotel information. Customer service was excellent and they were able to move the text around on the page so that all of our information fit."
Review 5 for Antique Border
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Jesalyn74
Date:August 25, 2011
City: Philadelphia
State:Pennsylvania

Love it!

Pros: Traditional
"I received this invitation in the red font. The paper quality is great...love the textured look. The border definitely gives it something extra. The design is lovely and I like that the wording takes up most of the card...I don't like when there's too much white space. All in all, very excited about it!"
Review 6 for Antique Border
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by makehercrazy
Date:May 16, 2011
City: Pensacola
State:Florida

Beautiful Invitations

Pros: Vintage, Simple Chic
"My husband-to-be and I were absolutely satisfied with our invitations! Our guests loved them, too!
Our experience with our choice and the Divas has been one of many great memories we'll have about our journey together!"
Review 7 for Antique Border
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by ChautauquaWedding
Date:January 29, 2011

Review Everything Carefully!

Pros: Vintage
"This is a beautiful card that is smaller than most wedding invites, but still very nice. Because it has a texture to the paper, be very careful in reviewing every single item when it comes back to you after being printed. The first order was very blurry and had to be re-ordered. Fortunately, customer service was fantastic and the new shipment came in within 3 days of my call and looked great."
Review 8 for Antique Border
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Leila2011
Date:October 31, 2010

satisfied customer

Pros: Traditional
"The service was timely and excellent from Wedding Paper Divas. I am pleased with the cards I ordered and they were delivered on schedule. The online proofing process was also helpful and I knew exactly what to expect in the mail!"
Review 9 for Antique Border
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Melaniep
Date:March 3, 2010
City: Sunderland
State:Outside of the U.S.

Perfect for a Victorian / Antique themed wedding

Pros: Traditional
"We used red font for our names and the design to coordinate with our colours. We also adjusted the font to a more old fashioned hand written script to coordinate with our antiqued theme wedding. Quality of the paper and printing was fantastic....we are so extremly pleased with this product."
Review 10 for Antique Border
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by gabrp
Date:February 9, 2010
City: Vancouver
State:Washington

With different font for names, really nice

Pros: Simple Chic
"We decided to change the font to a more modern one for the names, and it improved the card very much. Totally customizable, and can fit longer text. We were very happy with it in the end"
Review 11 for Antique Border
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Stowen
Date:January 29, 2010
City: Raleigh
State:North Carolina

Perfect

"I ordered these in Navy and they came out beautifully. Paper is a nice weight that won't bend easily. They look more expensive than they are. Very elegant and simple."
Review 12 for Antique Border
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:January 17, 2010
City: Katy
State:Texas

Nice!

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic
"The cards feel great, look sophisticated, and modern. Very simple and classy. I really liked it. I used red and black. The paper is great. Looks quite professional."
Review 13 for Antique Border
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by asands
Date:November 12, 2009
City: New York
State:New York

beautiful!

Pros: Traditional
"This is a beautiful invitation. Simple yet elegant."
Review 14 for Antique Border
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Cass
Date:September 24, 2009
City: Atlanta
State:Georgia

Perfect!

Pros: Traditional, Vintage, formal
"Don't be afraid to play with the fonts and font sizes with this style! We went with All Roman Caps for the body font, and a beautiful large script for our names (we chose navy blue, for our bridesmaid dress colors). Excellent quality paper! When my bridesmaids were helping me assemble the envelopes, they kept complimenting me on the invitations. I love wedding paper divas!"
Review 15 for Antique Border
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by chappoldt
Date:September 15, 2009
City: Dover
State:Delaware

Beautiful!

Pros: Simple Chic, Traditional, Vintage
"This style was everything I hoped for- classic, simple, yet beautiful. Already people have commented to me on the high quality of the paper and design."
Review 16 for Antique Border
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Neener
Date:July 3, 2009
City: Petaluma
State:California

Love it!!!

Pros: Vintage
"I looked at sooo many invitations for my wedding. I decided on these Ecru Wedding Invitations and was so excited when they arrived! So many people complemented on how darling they were and such wonderful quality. Couldn't be happier with them or the price!"
Review 17 for Antique Border
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by October2009Bride
Date:April 23, 2009
City: san diego
State:California

Beautiful Card

Pros: Modern
"I liked that the invitation had a border, i think that it adds to the card and makes it stand out!!"
Review 18 for Antique Border
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by noladiva
Date:April 8, 2009
City: Winter Park
State:Florida

Great price for a classy invitation

Pros: Simple Chic, Traditional, Vintage
"I ordered this invitation with meadow green text (which is a lighter green than the recommended Hunter green). The meadow green may have been slightly too light for the ecru, but it matched my wedding colors. (I would stick with darker colors!)
Also, the invitation was printed on a very nice and heavy textured ecru card. I was very impressed, as was my picky mother.
I think this invitation style is an excellent value!"
Review 19 for Antique Border
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by katyk
Date:April 2, 2009
City: mystic
State:Connecticut

great paper quality

Pros: Artistic, Vintage
"I loved everything about this card EXCEPT that the border was not perfect. If you are looking for something where the border looks drawn in - then this is perfect for you. It was just not uniform enough for me. The paper weight and color were really nice though."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Antique Border
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5