Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews
Most Popular Products
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for Tropical Tryst

Tropical Tryst

Get carried away by the tropical romance of wedding stationery set in paradise. This design is perfect whether you are planning a destination wedding or channeling the laidback style of island life.
Average Customer Rating:
4.701 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
14
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
64 of 67(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tropical Tryst
Review 1 for Tropical Tryst
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by HappyFloridaBride
Date:August 13, 2010
State:Florida

Perfection!

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"I received my Tropical Tryst invitations today in the mail - they are perfect! The paper quality and understated elegance exactly states the feeling I want from my guests when they receive this magnificent invitation. They are affordable and classy - I will recommend this company to friends and buy from Wedding Paper Divas again for sure. Great experience, great customer service, over the moon impressed with these invitations! THANK YOU!"
Review 2 for Tropical Tryst
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Sweetpineapple
Date:April 17, 2013
City: Irvine
State:California

Perfect for destination wedding

Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
(click image to zoom)
Pros: Artistic, Simple Chic
"I absolutely love the card. The paper quality is great! The card is a little bigger (wider) than I expected, but looks amazing. Very very pleased."
Review 3 for Tropical Tryst
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by CrowleyGirl
Date:May 26, 2012
City: Boca Raton
State:Florida

Simple Luxury

Pros: Simple Chic
"Loved the simplicity of this invitation. The texture made all the difference to me in making a decision over the other designs. Chose the Bisque color and thought it was perfect for our destination wedding cruise to the Bahamas! (Only thing I would do different is make the font bigger to make our names a little easier to read.)"
Review 4 for Tropical Tryst
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Nadinenormand
Date:December 25, 2011

Simple and elegant

Pros: Simple Chic
"Quality of paper was exactly what I was looking for along with the print on the card. I felt the lettering could have been a bit darker but all in all I was extremely satisfied with the layout and the card in general."
Review 5 for Tropical Tryst
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by beachgal
Date:December 12, 2011
City: Virginia Beach
State:Virginia

Great Casual Card

Pros: Whimsical
"This card was exactly what I wanted since I am having a destination wedding on the beach and wanted to keep things casual but still elegant. The thickness of the paper of the invitations was fine, I did think the envelope felt a little thin. it wasnt any thicker than a regular envelope. Although that made it easier for printing, it did take away from the overall feel of the entire invitation. Overall though, high satisfied with the invitation and Paper Divas!"
Review 6 for Tropical Tryst
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Paper Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Michele0111
Date:November 11, 2011

did not like paper

Pros: Traditional
"thank you for the fast delivery, i really liked your selection of beach invitations, I just did not like the paper quality on this one it was not my style i like the smooth paper"
Review 7 for Tropical Tryst
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Iceblaze13
Date:October 20, 2011
City: San Diego
State:California

Classy

Pros: Modern
"The invitation's colors are more subdued in the actual printout than when you view it online. I would recommend ordering a sample so you can see the actual invitation before ordering. They also send you a printout of all their colors and you get to have a better idea of what color to choose if you are customizing the invite to your wedding theme."
Review 8 for Tropical Tryst
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Cincybride2011
Date:August 26, 2011

Very Happy!

Pros: tropical
"We are very happy with our wedding invitations! They are excellent quality, absolutely beautiful and arrived within 5 days of placing the order. The company is extremely efficient and responded promptly. Would highly recommend!"
Review 9 for Tropical Tryst
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by HnaHwy
Date:July 25, 2011
State:Hawaii

Lovely card, but small.

Pros: Simple Chic
"Quality of card itself was excellent, but it was much smaller than we anticipated. I'm sure measurements were on the site, but couldn't really get a feel until you see the actual product. Would recommend getting a physical sample or proof. Also font size seemed extremely small at the largest size you could input yourself, with the font we chose we are worried some of our guests will have a hard time reading."
Response from Wedding Paper Divas:By NaomiCustomer ServiceJuly 27, 2011
You may increase the font size on this card by clicking on the text boxes during Step 3-Personalize. Simply select the size and font style from the pull down menu and click Apply to see your changes on the card. If you would like a larger size, please enter your request in the Special Instructions box on the following page. Our design team will make the change when creating your card.
Review 10 for Tropical Tryst
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by PandaR
Date:July 3, 2011

Got what we wanted

Pros: Simple Chic
"Great looking card, loved the help of the editing staff. Only wished we could've put a hint of "popping color" like one of the palm trees a different color for a more modern look, but otherwise VERY happy with the outcome!"
Review 11 for Tropical Tryst
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Littlet
Date:May 9, 2011
City: Houston
State:Texas

2nd time 'round

Pros: Whimsical
"Invitations were ordered and delivered within a few days. This is both of our second marriage. something simple for a beach wedding. Perfect! Thanks! Paper Divas!"
Review 12 for Tropical Tryst
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by kaktusc
Date:March 22, 2011
City: Morgan Hill
State:California

Just right!

"I was trying to keep costs down but hesitated with a flat card invite. I am glad I took a chance! These are beautiful and well prepared. They actually exceeded my expectations and I couldn't be happier!"
Review 13 for Tropical Tryst
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by BBride10
Date:February 21, 2011
City: San diego
State:California

Destination wedding invitation

Pros: Modern
"I feel like I have a custom-designed invite and a finished product that looks like it cost twice the amount I spent.
Beautiful quality- delivered in less than a week.
Thank you. We received so many compliments."
Review 14 for Tropical Tryst
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Stephy8691
Date:February 21, 2011
City: Edmond
State:Oklahoma

elegant for a destination wedding

Pros: Simple Chic
"We didn't want cheesy invitations for our beach wedding in the Bahamas and these were the perfect compromise between elegant and casual. The color scheme was perfect and the paper was high quality."
Review 15 for Tropical Tryst
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by melissa31xoxox
Date:February 17, 2011
City: Tallahassee
State:Florida

Great quality

Pros: Simple Chic
"Paper quality is great, looked even better in person."
Review 16 for Tropical Tryst
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by mdbride
Date:January 31, 2011
City: Baltimore
State:Maryland

MD Bride

Pros: Modern, beach sophistication
"I ordered this in the sage green. Was perfect for my destination wedding. Is tropical in an elegant and stylish way."
Review 17 for Tropical Tryst
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:January 27, 2011
City: St. Thomas
State:Outside of the U.S.

So Tropical

Pros: Whimsical
"This invitation was beautifully done. I ordered a sample and i was really impressed with the paper quality, presentation, and overall appeal of the stationery. Loved it for a beach themed or tropical wedding."
Review 18 for Tropical Tryst
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by ctini
Date:October 21, 2010

high quality paper

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"printed on strong quality card stock. does not look cheap or like you printed yourself. beautiful and simple for a beach wedding. to save money (i.e no need for a reception card) changed the text from reception to follow to say reception to follow at _____. company provides enough help to design yourself."
Review 19 for Tropical Tryst
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by firebirdgirl
Date:September 24, 2010
City: Washington, DC
State:District of Columbia

Quality product at a great price

Pros: Whimsical, Simple Chic, Modern, tropical, destination wedding
"We ordered several samples of destination wedding invitations from different online sources, including several from this site. We were looking for a mix of traditional/classy and simple/beachy/destination. I hate gaudy.
Out of all of the samples, this particular invitation stood out. Better quality card stock with a textured ecru color. It looked more expensive than the other samples we ordered due to the texture/weight of the card stock. The other samples looked like something you would print at home on your printer. This looks professional.
The color options for the "trees" in the background are wonderful - it allowed us to choose a color that matched the wedding theme.
The service was great. They proofed the invitations (we also purchased the reply card), gave us suggestions that were more gramatically correct, fixed a spelling error (oops!), and overall made it a great invitation.
Because we went back and forth on proofing, we were supposed to receive our invitations about a week later than originally scheduled. However, I received the invitations ahead of the original delivery date. Quick shipping, great customer service, and a quality product at a great price. We are extremely happy. You will be too."
Review 20 for Tropical Tryst
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Ericabride
Date:August 18, 2010

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"I ordered a sample of this invitation in the ecru background. The paper is of a very high quality and the image is perfect for a destination wedding!"
1 2 3 >