Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tropical Tryst

Tropical Tryst

Get carried away by the tropical romance of wedding stationery set in paradise. This design is perfect whether you are planning a destination wedding or channeling the laid back style of island life.
Average Customer Rating:
4.773 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 of 22(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tropical Tryst
Review 1 for Tropical Tryst
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by DestinationWedding
Date:June 5, 2013
City: New York
State:New York

Spot On Save the Dates

Pros: tropical/beach/destination
"The save the dates were the perfect design to capture the feel of our wedding. The designer I worked with was so personable and helped me get the exact color I wanted. The customer service was excellent. Everyone I spoke with was incredibly helpful and willing to do anything they could to make my experience as easy as possible. The only thing I would do differently is that in the future I hope Wedding Divas adds a service to address the envelopes."
Review 2 for Tropical Tryst
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by JDBeck
Date:April 16, 2012

Simple yet eligant

"Great quality for a simple yet eligant invitation/save the date. We are getting married in Maui at a restaurant called the 5 Palms, and there just happens to be 5 palm trees on this invite. It was perfect! Highly recommend for a beach wedding."
Review 3 for Tropical Tryst
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Dani1229
Date:April 27, 2011
City: Belford
State:New Jersey

So Beautiful

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"We were torn between two different save the dates on this site and after we were able to personalize the card to our needs, we immediately fell in love with this one. We chose the light blue palm trees with the Deco Sans font. Once it came in the mail, we couldn't wait to share it with our friends and family. The customer service and ordering process was so great and easy and our order actually came earlier than expected! I will definitely be back to order more from wedding paper divas!"
Review 4 for Tropical Tryst
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by BBride10
Date:February 21, 2011
City: clark
State:New Jersey

paradise

Pros: Simple Chic
"We used these cards for a wedding announcment for a destination wedding and they are perfect. The color is a beautiful shade of sage. We followed the basic design which was much easier than other invitations that I have ordered from different websites. With in a few days we recieved our order. I was very impressed by how fast the shipment arrived. I recieved so many compliments so now we are going to use them for the invitations also. Thanks Wedding Paper Divas you made this experiece very simple and affordable."
Review 5 for Tropical Tryst
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Stephy8691
Date:October 27, 2010
City: Edmond
State:Oklahoma

absolutely perfect!

Pros: Simple Chic
"My fiance and I are getting married in Nassau, Bahamas next year and these were perfect save the dates. Not too casual and not too elegant. We are using the identical wedding invitation, response cards and thank yous as well. Nice heavy paper and printing was perfect. Customer service was fantastic and shipping was extremely fast!"
Review 6 for Tropical Tryst
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by MelissaG761
Date:October 2, 2010
City: Palo Alto
State:California

SavetheDate

Pros: Simple Chic
"- Simple
- Straightforward
- Helpful online tools, intuitive
"
Review 7 for Tropical Tryst
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:April 4, 2010
City: New York
State:New York

Save the Dates

Pros: Modern, destination, tropical
"We loved these and so did everyone who received them. The palms in the background create more interest without being to fussy or, tacky. We are hosting a destination wedding in Mexico so these were perfect to set the tone that we wanted. The type fonts are elegant, but not overly formal. Just perfect for what we needed. Thank you WPD!"
Review 8 for Tropical Tryst
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Des6888
Date:March 26, 2010
City: Irvine
State:California

Great Save the Date card!

Pros: Modern
"Loved the cards! Paper quality and design were excellent. Also, the variety of selections by theme was far better than other websites. I will definitely be ordering the rest of my wedding materials with this design."
Review 9 for Tropical Tryst
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Ldjones8
Date:January 14, 2010
City: Conway
State:South Carolina

Great Destination STD

Pros: Simple Chic, Artistic
"When I saw this design online, I fell in love. We are planning a beach wedding and this seemed to have the vibe that set the tone without being corny or cliche.
The paper quality was thick and a proper weight for an invite. :) Guests and I alike, loved it!
"
Review 10 for Tropical Tryst
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Erinleigh
Date:December 12, 2009
City: Cedar Run
State:New Jersey

Perfect Save the Dates

Pros: Simple Chic
"My Save the Dates from Wedding Paper Divas came out so beautiful and were so easy to design. They were exactly what I wanted and my guests are calling and complimenting them everyday! I couldn't be happier with my purchase and will definitely be ordering my wedding invitations from Wedding Paper Divas as well."
Review 11 for Tropical Tryst
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by CancunBride
Date:December 9, 2009
City: Brooklyn
State:New York

Tropical Save the Date

Pros: Simple Chic
"I changed the font for the script portion to another script option (Swanky Script) that was much bolder and more legible in my opinion. The quality of the paper and the printing was top notch, although I would prefer to see the card a little larger in overall dimensions. I also would prefer not to have the printer's name and information on the back because it makes the card seem less formal. But overall, a beautiful design and a lovely card."
Review 12 for Tropical Tryst
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by motherlinda
Date:December 8, 2009
City: El Dorado Hills
State:California

Great for island wedding.

Pros: Artistic
"Good quality paper. Great for island or beach wedding."
Review 13 for Tropical Tryst
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:November 12, 2009
City: Sydney, Australia

So many compliments

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic, Traditional, Whimsical, Artistic
"I'm from Australia and struggled to find a service locally that was as quick, professional and budget friendly as Wedding Paper Divas. The online preview was amazing along with every other aspect i.e. live chat, graphic design & super fast delivery.
But of course the best part is that we've received nothing but compliments on how beautiful the cards look :)
Highly recommend this card to all brides to be...Wedding Paper Divas certainly ease the strain of organising cards its just choosing only one card from the wide range that's the stress ;)"
Review 14 for Tropical Tryst
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by maggie317
Date:October 17, 2009
City: Fishers
State:Indiana

Just how they look

"I got the khaki 'save the dates', and could not be more happy! They look exactly how they do online, and the paper quality is AWESOME! Very thick and sturdy. Read all the details, like size and text type to know what you are getting- you will not be disappointed! My guy, mom, maid of honor (all the critcs!) love them too! I am planning on getting invitations and thank yous based on this experience."
Review 15 for Tropical Tryst
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by hyper51969
Date:September 17, 2009
City: Laredo
State:Texas

Exactly what I was looking for

Pros: Simple Chic
"I was looking for a complete collection.Matching Incites save the dates and responce cards.This set was just what I was looking for.Everyone loved it.I know you and your guest will too."
Review 16 for Tropical Tryst
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by JEWNJW
Date:July 10, 2009
City: Cranberry Twp
State:Pennsylvania

love it

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic
"It look great on the computer and even better in person!"
Review 17 for Tropical Tryst
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by jlthomas
Date:May 1, 2009
City: nashport
State:Ohio

beach chic

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic
"Product was beautiful, I love the texture to the paper. However, once I saw it I wanted it to be 5x7! Totally my preferance because my save the date was 5x7. Silly me!!!!
Really did love the product, and have chosen another one (Palm trees in chocolate & turq.)
great customer service and update e-mails.
thanks
"
Review 18 for Tropical Tryst
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Flute1usn
Date:April 23, 2009
City: Middletown
State:Rhode Island

Very Beautiful

Pros: romantic
"I chose this card as my Save the dates and they turned out beautiful. I chose it in the blue color. I got sooo many compliments on these cards!! If you love palm trees, than these cards are for you!!"
Review 19 for Tropical Tryst
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by mschmidt42
Date:April 3, 2009
City: spring brook twp
State:Pennsylvania

mschmidt42

Pros: Modern
"The invitations were gorgeous, but. . . they take extra postage, which I was not aware of, and having to put two ugly stamps on them took away from their elegance. If I had known this I would not have purchased them."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Tropical Tryst
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3
Paper Quality
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Design
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5