Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Candy Stripe

Candy Stripe

Like a box of wrapped candies, this save the date is filled with sweet surprises. A place for your photo makes this treat complete.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
35 of 36(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Candy Stripe
Review 1 for Candy Stripe
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:March 7, 2013

"We ordered this save the date and requested our photo be made black and white. The proof we reviewed also looked black and white, the way we wanted it. The actual photo when we received the cards looks brownish and compared to the black background of the card, it stands out even more. We are very disappointed, but do not have time to waste and need to send them out as is."
Review 2 for Candy Stripe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by BrideToBe2012
Date:April 5, 2012
City: Tampa
State:Florida

Love them!

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"I absolutely love my save the date cards! The quality of the cards were great, it was so easy to design, and the look is really modern! I can't wait to order my invitations!!"
Review 3 for Candy Stripe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:December 3, 2010
City: Salem
State:Oregon

So fast!

Pros: Modern
"I got really excited when I thought my Save the Date cards would only take a week, and it actually only took a couple of days! I recieved the proof next day, and once approved, I got my cards 2 days later. They are the exact color I wanted and the paper is a nice quality. I will definetly be ordering my invitations soon!"
Review 4 for Candy Stripe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:November 10, 2010

"Thick, cardstock paper.
Delivery was fast and they did a great job!
"
Review 5 for Candy Stripe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Bacchus
Date:May 25, 2010
City: Vass
State:North Carolina

Fun and fresh

Pros: Simple Chic
"Everyone has commented on how much they liked our Save the Dates. We used the green candy stripe with the black and white photo and it turned out great. The customer service is always great if you have questions."
Review 6 for Candy Stripe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Tierney100
Date:April 30, 2010
City: Madison
State:Wisconsin

Love it

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic
"My fiancé and I ordered these and are absolutely happy with what we received! We love the design and it is a great quality. We have received compliments from several people who have received them. This is just what we were looking for."
Review 7 for Candy Stripe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Getta651
Date:April 27, 2010
City: SAINT PAUL
State:Minnesota

Loved IT

Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
(click image to zoom)
Pros: Modern
"THIS WAS EXACTLY WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR. IT WAS VERY AFFORDABLE, AND ARIVED BEFORE IT WAS SCHEDULED TO. BEAUTIFUL;0"
Review 8 for Candy Stripe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by ShoaazarWedding2010
Date:March 16, 2010
City: Sacramento
State:California

Everyone Loved Them

Pros: Modern
"We love the save-the-date cards. The picture quality turned out way better than I expected. I have had so many rave reviews from friends about how great they look."
Review 9 for Candy Stripe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by LisalovesChris
Date:January 28, 2010
City: Parma
State:Ohio

Christmas Theme

Pros: Modern
"I loved our save the date cards. We took engagement photos with a red background so paired with this green stripe they were perfect for save the date/holiday cards! The wedding paper divas allowed us to edit the wording and spacing so it worked perfect. It was a very easy and professional service to utilize. We are also using wedding paper divas for our shower and wedding invites."
Review 10 for Candy Stripe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by bean418
Date:January 28, 2010
City: Wallingford
State:Pennsylvania

Excellent all around

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic, Photo-Centric
"We put a really cool black and white photo from our engagement session in this. We were worried about how the contrast and quality of the image would come out. We couldn't be happier! The kind comments from guests keep coming in. We only wish there was a matching set of invitations! But, we've found something close. The Monogram Stripe. This was an excellent purchase - great quality, affordable, and really cute!"
Review 11 for Candy Stripe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by aprildm7
Date:January 28, 2010
City: Maryville
State:Tennessee

Save the date

Pros: Traditional
"I ordered 30 of these save the date cards and I LOVED them. I got several compliments on them as well. We got them very quick and I was very pleased with the way our picture turned out. I received a call a couple of days after ordering to let me know my picture may not turn out good..so they sent me 10 samples to preview with no charge for shipping and then I could order the rest if I liked them. I was very pleased and did order the remaining amount. Everyone was very helpful, and the cards were great!"
Review 12 for Candy Stripe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by nico
Date:January 20, 2010
City: racine
State:Wisconsin

perfect!

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic
"thank you so much, received my cards a day early, they look amazing..exactly what we pictured. staff was helpful, easy to contact with questions, and very friendly. will def recommend and order from again!"
Review 13 for Candy Stripe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by erikas2727
Date:January 9, 2010
City: Greenville
State:South Carolina

modern and chic

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic
"I loved these cards the minute i saw them, and the fact that you can customize the colors to match your wedding is perfect! The paper and printed photo quality were both very nice, the only minor complainant i would have is that when they printed the return address on the back of the envelopes, about every 5th one was crooked - not too big of a deal but you'd still expect that they wouldn't send you crooked printed envelopes! Overall i recommend these cards and company for sure!"
Review 14 for Candy Stripe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Shana223
Date:January 4, 2010
City: Riverdale
State:New York

nice option for a save the date

Pros: Modern
"This is a nice option for a simple yet fun save the date card - black and white photo and design with a touch of color. I was happy with the overall quality. The only challenge was finding a picture that had enough resolution to look good when printed. I don't pay attention to adjusting resolution when I'm taking pictures on my digital camera. So we had to go through many different pictures and layout options before getting the go ahead that the picture would look ok when printed and settling on the final picture. The staff was great to work with, very good customer service."
Review 15 for Candy Stripe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Heavyduty
Date:December 9, 2009
City: Maryville
State:Tennessee

save the date

Pros: Modern
"I loved my save the date cards! There were some problems at first with my picture, but everyone was very helpful and it turned out great! I got the order very quick and was 100% pleased."
Review 16 for Candy Stripe
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by EEP060510
Date:December 8, 2009
City: Chicago
State:Illinois

Pretty but not Glossy

Pros: Modern
"I wish the colors could have been personalized, but luckily they fit within our color scheme. I was surprised that the card is matte finish, not glossy. The card still turned out great, though."
Review 17 for Candy Stripe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by MrsRobertson
Date:November 16, 2009
City: Tyler
State:Texas

Great design and great customer service!

Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
(click image to zoom)
Pros: Modern, Simple Chic
"I had such a great experience with Wedding Paper Divas, I'm telling everyone I know about them! I wanted to use the only picture I have of my fiancee proposing, but the resolution wasn't very good and it wasn't the right size. The customer service reps and designers stayed in contact with me and helped me order a small batch for samples, which turned out PERFECT. Everyone is raving about how cute they are and I couldn't be more pleased. Thank you so much!"
Review 18 for Candy Stripe
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by KLM4RJS
Date:November 12, 2009
City: Sacramento
State:California

Simple save the date!

Pros: Simple Chic
"We love this save the date. The paper is wonderful quality and cut - very nice. My only two issues were that our photo, also black and white, seemed to be a little washed out compared to what we submitted. The photo is still good and it's not anything I have a real problem with, but knowing what the original looked like, I could tell. Also, due to the size, our website URL didn't fit so I bought some labels and a stamp and added it to the back of the card...not really a problem with the card itself but just the design/size. Overall, it's perfect - simple, classic style that'll go well with our invites from Wedding Paper Divas!"
Review 19 for Candy Stripe
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by emichelle
Date:November 12, 2009
City: Dallas
State:Texas

Good customer service, but poor quality of photo

Pros: Modern
"Good quality of paper and great customer service. I was able to talk to someone on the phone and online regarding questions. I was very disappointed with the quality of the photo. The one on the card was much lighter than the file I sent them and the proof I approved. Probably would not purchase another product with them that contains a photo."
Response from Wedding Paper Divas:By LizCustomer ServiceNovember 17, 2009
We're very sorry that this customer's photo printed light. It should have matched her proof. We tried to contact her to arrange a reprint but have not heard back.

It is very important to us that our customers are proud to send their save the dates and invitations to friends and family. If anything in your order does not meet your expectations, please contact us as soon as possible, so we can make it right.
Review 20 for Candy Stripe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by CTLM
Date:September 16, 2009
City: Seattle
State:Washington

My favorite Save-the-Date ever!

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic
"I didn't change the layout at all.....I loved it just as it was. I sent in a picture that I had altered a bit and wasn't sure how the resolution was going to look printed out...I would have appreciated a little more personal feedback on this detail as I would have liked the photo a bit better if it were sharpened and darkened more but the cards were at my doorstep before I could even second-guess myself......And they are wonderful!"
1 2 >