Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews
Most Popular Products
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for Under the Oak

Under the Oak

This product will no longer be available for purchase after October 14, 2009. This intricate, artistic rendering of a beautiful oak tree adds a visually engaging element to this classic, nature-inspired wedding stationery. Your guests are sure to be swept away by its romantic feel!
Average Customer Rating:
4.717 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
46 of 46(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Under the Oak
Review 1 for Under the Oak
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by humi0002
Date:September 16, 2009
City: Minneapolis
State:Minnesota

Beautiful

Pros: Simple Chic, Traditional, Vintage
"These are beautiful invites. I got many complements on them. Also, they extremely affordable for a bride on a budget."
Review 2 for Under the Oak
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by pansy434
Date:September 14, 2009
City: Wheeling
State:West Virginia

Love, love, love!!!

Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
(click image to zoom)
Pros: Whimsical, Artistic, Vintage, nature
"When I first saw this invitation, I knew it was the one I wanted; fortunately, my fiance (now husband) agreed. We had an outdoor wedding, so we wanted something nature-y. We chose the nutmeg (brown) invitation; we did change the font for our names to Swanky Script (his last name has a Z, and I wanted a Z that is written downward) and it looked perfect. We received SO many compliments on our invitations ("they're so different", "they're so pretty", "love the tree"). WPD was wonderful--I had a couple of changes after I placed my initial order, and the customer service agent that I chatted with online made my changes with no problems whatsoever. My experience with WPD was fantastic--this was probably the easiest part of planning my entire wedding! Now I need to have another party so I can order more invitations..."
Review 3 for Under the Oak
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by dhspring2010
Date:September 14, 2009
City: Los Angeles
State:California

Recycled paper invitations

Pros: Simple Chic, Whimsical, Artistic
"The paper quality is amazing. These invitations look way better than many non-recycled paper invitations I have seen.
So simple and so beautiful!"
Review 4 for Under the Oak
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by ctack
Date:September 14, 2009
City: Hot Springs
State:Arkansas

Love it!

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic, Whimsical
"Very simple, plain but that's exactly what I was looking for!"
Review 5 for Under the Oak
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by MissIggy
Date:September 14, 2009
City: Oakland
State:California

Quality Card Production

Pros: Vintage
"What you see on the web site is exactally what you'll get. The colors, the size the font, it all comes out the same, which is such a relief. Even when I wanted to have an additional line added that I couldn't do on the web site, my additional instructions were considered and provided in my proof. It was the best service I ever had and I didn't even need to talk to anyone. Thanks Divas!"
Review 6 for Under the Oak
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by mahana
Date:July 10, 2009
City: San Diego
State:California

Country Bliss

Pros: Vintage
"This was a beautiful invitation, with great sturdy paper and nice fonts. I thought the design would be more affective in a darker ink, but thought it would be perfect for an outdoor countryside wedding."
Review 7 for Under the Oak
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:July 9, 2009
City: Port St Lucie
State:Florida

Barefoot and in Love

Pros: Artistic, outdoor beauty
"This card is for the hippie at heart. It has a beautiful, strong tree that provides a sense of strength. With this strength, it doesn't not lend much opportunity for any "girly" aspects. I wanted to see how I reacted to the card in person since I found it interesting that I am getting married under a similar looking tree. As beautiful as the card is, for me it was missing that girly, whimsical aspect that I need for my vintage outdoor wedding."
Review 8 for Under the Oak
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Pez624
Date:July 9, 2009
City: Saint Louis
State:Missouri

Great invitation

Pros: Artistic
"I was really impressed with the overall product of this invitation. The recycled paper is a nice option too--great eco choice. Both color choices for the tree were great, though it'd be nice if you could have the text in both colors as well."
Review 9 for Under the Oak
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Mamajackson
Date:July 9, 2009
City: Great Falls
State:Virginia

Under the Oak

Pros: "green"
"We were looking for an invitation for an outdoor wedding under the trees. This one was perfect. Recycled paper too! We have received so many compliments!"
Review 10 for Under the Oak
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by MandyS
Date:July 9, 2009
City: Fort Worth
State:Texas

My Dream Wedding Invitation

Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
(click image to zoom)
Pros: Simple Chic
"This invitation was more than just an invitation - it was an inspiration for my wedding. We planted a tree on the property where we were married. The celtic meaning of a tree was incorporated into our ceremony. The print was great quality and I loved the thickness of the paper. Very pleased."
Review 11 for Under the Oak
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by ceililove
Date:July 4, 2009
City: gulfport
State:Mississippi

"i did not order a sample, and the invite is even better than i expected. it's a nice weight and texture paper, very good looking, perfect for our outdoor wedding."
Review 12 for Under the Oak
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Samantha22
Date:June 24, 2009
City: Atlanta
State:Georgia

Perfect!

Pros: Vintage
"Everything about my ordering experience was great! I made some customizations to my invites and response cards and WPD was so accomodating. They arrived quickly and looked perfect. The paper weight and texture are just what I was looking for and the image and printing quality are exactly what I expected! I would definitely recommend Wedding Paper Divas to all the brides to be out there :-)"
Review 13 for Under the Oak
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by rachiepoo91
Date:June 23, 2009
City: Berkeley
State:California

Incredible Invite!

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic, Artistic
"Having not requested a sample prior to ordering, the first time I ever saw these in person was when they arrived (days before the promised delivery date) at my door. I was overwhelmed by the quality, and we've been getting really high praise from many of our friends and family. Something strange did happen though when I pulled out the printed invitation behind the sample card in our order; it was someone else's invite (enclosure and reply card were fine). So, I called customer service, who apologized profusely, and they immediately set about making it right. They sent out 90 invitations that actually arrived by the original promise date. Ironically enough, the day the new order came, I looked further down in the original stack to discover that ours WERE there, buried beneath the other couple's. Anyway, it's a beautifule invite and the company obviously has excellent customer service. I plan to recommend them in future. My only complaint, and it is minor, is that the ink on my rsvp envelopes is very fragile. It looks as though it rubbed off on one of my enclosures, as I opened one that was returned due to a bad address, and it definitely made a mark on my directions card. So, don't put the printed side of the rsvp envelope in front of any other piece."
Review 14 for Under the Oak
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Jenjoy
Date:June 18, 2009
City: Eagle
State:Colorado

We were pleased

Pros: Simple Chic
"This was a natural choice for our fall wedding in Massachusetts. As other reviewers have said, the paper quality was fantastic, nice and thick and sturdy. It's worth ordering a sample just so you can be excited about your invites to envision them while waiting for your order. I liked changing the fonts to match our casual wedding style and ended up with a look we both were happy about. I was surprised to see that on the back of each packet of 25 invites or response cards was a bar code. At first I worried that there was a bar code on the back of every invite, but rest assured this smart company includes one extra in each packet so that the invites going out don't have a barcode on them. Delivery was right on time, as promised. Overall, I'm very happy with our choice and will keep this company in mind when ordering any type of invites in the future."
Review 15 for Under the Oak
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by britt1987
Date:June 16, 2009
City: Snellville
State:Georgia

Something different--and wonderful!

Pros: Modern
"For our outdoor, summer wedding, we went with the green ink for the graphic and black text to give it a more formal look because it was an evening ceremony. The quality was great-- heavy paper with a classy look. I would recommend getting samples on anything you're interested in. That's how we chose between two designs we liked. This particular design was great to reflect the outdoorsy-style ceremony with the big southern oak tree look and it's a design that's understated but very elegant. We got a lot of compliments from people saying, "I've never seen anything like this--and it's fantastic!""
Review 16 for Under the Oak
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Triittles
Date:June 15, 2009
City: Hotchkiss
State:Colorado

Great Product

Pros: Traditional, Artistic
"The design was exactly what we wanted, the quality was excellent, and the customer service reps were very helpful. Highly recommended!"
Review 17 for Under the Oak
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:June 12, 2009
City: leesburg
State:Virginia

perfect for our outdoor ceremony

Pros: Whimsical
"perfect design for us, nature lovers, and especially since our location is named "shadetrees and evergreens event grounds." it gives a bit of foreshadowing for our garden affair."
Review 18 for Under the Oak
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Seth
Date:June 12, 2009
City: Victoria
State:Virginia

Outstanding Invitaion

Pros: Traditional, perfect
"These out performed my expectations, my fiance, now wife was in tears when she saw them . They were far better than either one of us expected. It was the exact theme we were looking for, and we did of course have our wedding under our giant 200+ year old oak in the back yard."
Review 19 for Under the Oak
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Magin
Date:June 12, 2009
City: Albany
State:New York

Unique Wedding Invite

Pros: Artistic
"The style of this wedding invitation is simply gorgeous. Very unique and elegant feel. The paper weight and quality is top-notch!"
Review 20 for Under the Oak
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by HeatherKat
Date:June 11, 2009
City: Teaneck
State:New Jersey

lovely nature design

Pros: Artistic
"The artwork is really beautifully detailed in person."
1 2 >