Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews
Most Popular Products
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for Lucky Umbrella

Lucky Umbrella

Everyone will be singing in the rain over this chic bridal shower invitation! Shower your favorite bride-to-be with love and laughter using this fun and flirty design.
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
44 of 45(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lucky Umbrella
Review 1 for Lucky Umbrella
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Francy
Date:September 14, 2013
City: Elk Grove
State:California

WOW WOW WOW - BEAUTIFUL & FAST!

Pros: Whimsical, Simple Chic, makes you smile!
"I personalized the DARLING, Lucky Umbrella and selected the Charcoal with Pink Dress & Green Sash & Umbrella. They exceeded my expectations, not only in quality, but in delivery as well. Yes, I paid for the super duper fast delivery, but anticipated receiving them in about 4 or 5 days from my order day. Oh My Gosh, they delivered a 1:00 PM the NEXT DAY! Unbelievable! Wedding Paper Divas, you are WONDERFUL & I would recommend you to anyone!"
Review 2 for Lucky Umbrella
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by poochie
Date:March 23, 2013

shower invitation

Pros: Simple Chic
"I received my invitations very fast and they look beautiful! The only thing I am missing 5 white envelopes in my pkg???? I would like to know if you would be able to send those to me please ASAP bc I will be sending out my invites beginning of April. The invitations are very nice the only thing I would suggest is the colors, the chocolate brown looks a little dark like a black color. But if someone may please contact me and tell me if they can send me 5 more white envelopes?
Thank you"
Review 3 for Lucky Umbrella
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by acatgirl
Date:February 24, 2013
State:New Jersey

The Bride Loved it!

Pros: Modern
"I ordered these for my future daughter-in-law's Shower. These are crisp and tailored and perfect for someone who is not looking for something flowery. I changed the wording a bit and added extra lines by working with a designer. I love the way they turned out. I highly recommend keeping the white border and the square corners. I chose the gray background, with pink umbrella and green dress. I kept the writing white (which I recommend) because it does show up best on the gray paper. I did not use lower case letters on mine. Adding a picture and "saying" on the back of the card was a big hit! So far, I have gotten compliments from those who have received them. There was room in this envelope to include a 4 X 6 recipe card for the recipients. I will use Wedding Paper Divas again."
Review 4 for Lucky Umbrella
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by dnsaltzman
Date:July 12, 2012

Great looking invitations

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"This product turned out great. The design is super cute, and it was incredibly easy to personalize. It was nice to be able to check the proofs before anything was shipped, to make sure it turned out exactly the way I wanted. It shipped fast and came just in time for them to be mailed out. Thanks!"
Review 5 for Lucky Umbrella
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Chicinvite12
Date:March 7, 2012

Excellent Product and Customer Service

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"This product was great, I love this invitation, the staff were very friendly and helpful when I had questions about ordering etc. My invitations arrived earlier than the shipping date which also a bonus. The only thing I was I would change is that I was hoping the ornage would have been a bit brighter but it didn't change how happy I am with the product. I will definitely be ordering from Weddign paper divas in the future"
Review 6 for Lucky Umbrella
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by cjanebake
Date:August 24, 2011
City: Eagleville
State:Pennsylvania

Fast and Fabulous!

Pros: Simple Chic
"We chose this invitation because it complemented the bride's cosmopolitan attitude and also came in a gray background, one of the bride's wedding colors. We might have wanted to change the dress/sash/umbrella colors, but instructions to do that weren't easily found so we were satisfied with green and pink. The proof arrived sooner than we expected, as did the delivery of the final product. We were extremely pleased and the bride loved it!
Your staff recommended we follow certain conventions in the text of the invitation, which we accepted and that the typesetters were able to make fit perfectly. The recommended font was perfect too, and the white was clearly legible on the dark background.
The only negative comment is that a few (~5) of the invitations were printed off-center, which was very noticable with a gray background on white paper. We wanted to mail them immediately so we didn't complain, but recommend closer supervision of outgoing orders to eliminate this potential problem.
I can't wait for the next occasion to order from your site again!"
Review 7 for Lucky Umbrella
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Fbrucia
Date:June 1, 2011
City: Charlotte
State:North Carolina

Perfect!

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"Colors were vivid. Paper quality was thick card stock, family thought they were a perfect match for my Lucky Umbrella themed shower....especially Mom. I will be ordering my wedding invites from WPD in the next 2 weeks."
Review 8 for Lucky Umbrella
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by calana
Date:May 30, 2011

perfect card

Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
(click image to zoom)
Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"Love the colors, ease of personalization & service of professional editing ... great service/support!"
Review 9 for Lucky Umbrella
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by DeetsRocks
Date:May 23, 2011
City: Little Rock

Nice Card but Orange Doesn't Stand Out

Pros: Simple Chic
"Extremely fast service, card stock good quality (although card is white on back), and review process very easy and quick, but I was a tad disappointed with the Mandarin Orange background/White Font that I chose. Black Font gave it a Halloween feel, so stuck with the White font, but I am throwing a Night Shower for my sister and probably should have chosen the Gray background...I think the invites would have looked "bolder" and popped a bit more. Her wedding colors are mandarin and coral pink, so I thought these sort of kept everything in the theme, but if you want a bolder invite, go with the gray background. Mandarin color sort of gives the invite a daytime feel."
Review 10 for Lucky Umbrella
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by StephanieAnne
Date:April 26, 2011

Bridal Shower

Pros: Artistic, Simple Chic, Modern
"This was a beautifully designed card that set the tone for the color scheme of my bridal shower. I was very pleased with the weight of the paper, delivery time, and overall design-- however, the color is a bit richer online than it is in person. Other than that, which really doesn't affect the rating of this product for me, I'd say it's a great way to introduce your special event."
Review 11 for Lucky Umbrella
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Nanie
Date:April 6, 2011

Perfect

Pros: Simple Chic
"I ordered this card for my future daughter-in-law's shower, and although I haven't sent it out yet, those who have seen the invitation love it. I ordered the gray background with green & pink accents and it looks fantastic. I think I'll carry these colors throughout the shower. The paper is a fairly heavy weight - just right."
Review 12 for Lucky Umbrella
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by BJNH
Date:April 3, 2011
City: Hollis
State:New Hampshire

Loved It

Pros: Simple Chic
"The invitation is very young and chic - perfect for a bridal shower."
Review 13 for Lucky Umbrella
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by BBride10
Date:February 21, 2011
City: Portland
State:Oregon

Very nice

Pros: Simple Chic
"This invitation was really nice. A little expensive, but overall, I was very happy"
Review 14 for Lucky Umbrella
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by showerista
Date:October 17, 2010
City: Los Angeles
State:California

So cute and chic!

Pros: Vintage, Simple Chic
"My sister is getting married and I was so excited to be throwing her shower! Once I saw these invites, I knew they were perfect! I went without he gray background, pink dress color scheme and absolutely love it! The quality of the paper is superb! I've gotten so many compliments from shower guests... they adored these invites!!"
Review 15 for Lucky Umbrella
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Launa
Date:October 1, 2010
City: Boise
State:Idaho

Loved it!

Pros: Simple Chic
"I personalized this invite with the colors of the wedding and thankfully the dress looks just like the dress that the bridesmaid wore in the wedding (which I loved). I made the theme of the wedding 'umbrellas' and ordered a victorian umbrella and hung Christmas icicle ornaments from the umbrella as the 'raindrops'. It was wonderful! The color changes were so simple and the proofs came to me so quickly. The overall shipping was also super fast! This is my second second experience with Wedding Paper Divas (I also ordered my wedding invites and was just as pleased). Thank you again WPD!
P.S. I got SO many compliments on these invites from guests of all ages! They were a hit."
Review 16 for Lucky Umbrella
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by chmiller01
Date:September 11, 2010

Cute card- but printed off-center

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"I ordered the black/ gray color. I love the design but was disappointed when the invitations arrived. They were noticeably off-center where the white edge was about twice as thick on the right side."
Review 17 for Lucky Umbrella
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Rmarie
Date:August 13, 2010

So stylish

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"Love the way the shower invitations came out. I used the pink for the lettering and the Sienna Brown for the color of the stock paper. The only thing I would change if I could is to change the back of the invitation to be the same color,in my case Sienna Brown, rather than white."
Review 18 for Lucky Umbrella
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by bingbing
Date:June 16, 2010
City: Calgary

Lucky Umbrella

Pros: Artistic
"im very happy,amazed and very much surprised of the outcome of my purchased .the sample actually i didnt like the color combination so i ask the staff if they could revise the color so i suggest to change the background into off white....i change the text,the font style and the color...the lady, i tchoose hot pink and the belt of the dress and the umbrella would be lime green so when i got the invitation it was beautifull...and i said to my self ...yes,,,,this exactly what i want....hurrray!!!!"
Review 19 for Lucky Umbrella
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Arabella
Date:May 2, 2010
City: San Diego
State:California

Great card!

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic
"This card has a wonderful design and it looks great in person! I love the colors and the paper quality is fantastic."
Review 20 for Lucky Umbrella
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by LMMcorp
Date:April 12, 2010
City: New York
State:New York

Perfect for a shower

Pros: Modern
"I got these in the brown background for a bridal shower, and was really impressed."
1 2 3 >