Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for Painted Periwinkles

Painted Periwinkles

This elegant stem of wispy blossoms captures all of the beauty and serenity of a watercolor painting. Light touches of color and soft strokes of paint set this invitation apart, giving guests the impression of delicate, handcrafted artistry.
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Painted Periwinkles
Review 1 for Painted Periwinkles
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by SeattleBride
Date:April 1, 2013

Quiet and sweet

Pros: Traditional, Whimsical, Simple Chic
"This card is one of my top 3 choices. I ordered the sample along with about 20 others, and it is lovely... subtle, delicate, with a quiet beauty. The card has a nice weight to it, which makes it feel high quality and traditional. Unlike some of the other cards, it's the traditional size and it is also cream-colored which makes it feel elegant and unique. I have been staring at it for days, and it still looks interesting. If we go with this, we will change to Raspberry to match our wedding colors. Highly highly recommend this beautiful card! Would love if WPD offered the Pearl Shimmer for this card."
Review 2 for Painted Periwinkles
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by MollyAC
Date:February 28, 2013
City: Chicago

inaccurate color

Pros: Traditional, Simple Chic
"I love the invitation, but I was expecting the design to be more purple. It is too pink for me. My bridesmaids' dresses are plum, so I was hoping this would tie it in."
Review 3 for Painted Periwinkles
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Erin27
Date:November 3, 2012
City: Boca Raton
State:Florida

Very elegant and simple design.

Pros: Simple Chic
"I was looking and looking and looking for the perfect wedding invitation and finally found this. It's simple, elegant, simple, and just the right amount of floral. The colors are lavender, light pink and green which are my wedding colors but also I think go with any wedding theme since most women use those colors in their wedding bouquet. I highly recommend this."
Review 4 for Painted Periwinkles
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by slsweet
Date:June 22, 2012
City: wilmington
State:Massachusetts

wedding invitations

Pros: Artistic
"I am really happy I chose these pretty invitations. The paper quality is good and I was able to customize the layout when I ordered them."
Review 5 for Painted Periwinkles
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Dori123
Date:February 9, 2011

Beautiful Invitation

Pros: Simple Chic
"The invitation is beautiful. All of my guests loved it. I had a small problem when the product was delivered, but customer service helped rectify it immediately, no questions asked. They were very helpful. I would order from this company again."
Review 6 for Painted Periwinkles
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Jewelry20
Date:October 22, 2010
State:New York

Beautiful!

"This is a beautiful invitation. The card stock quality is premium, and the design simple and elegant. The personalization of the invitation was easy, and the design expert made recommendations as well as listened to my suggestions to help make my choice of wording fit and look great."
Review 7 for Painted Periwinkles
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Jessica78
Date:May 25, 2010
City: Las Cruces
State:New Mexico

great invitation

Pros: Artistic
"I love the invitations. I am having a garden wedding and they are perfect for setting the tone of the wedding. One of our guests commented that the invitations were “elegant but not ostentatious”. I could not be happier with the way the turned out. I had clicked a wrong button when I ordered them and customer service called to make sure the amount that I ordered was correct as it did not match the amount of envelopes ordered. Great service and great invitation!"
Review 8 for Painted Periwinkles
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by maristredfox31
Date:March 29, 2010
City: newburgh
State:New York

great quality

"great quality of paper like all of the other paper divas items..."
Review 9 for Painted Periwinkles
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:May 14, 2009
City: Vienna
State:Virginia

A Beautiful Card

Pros: Traditional
"Our cards were beautiful beyond what we imagine they would be. The cost was a delight to our budget and allowed us to purchase more. No other web site or place we visited even came close to the quality of your product. Thank you very much."
Review 10 for Painted Periwinkles
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:April 24, 2009
City: New York
State:New York

Delighted!

Pros: Artistic
"We were very pleased with the quality of the lovely cards which meet every expectation based on the web site image and description.
Several invitees commented on how beautiful the cars are, combing elegance with simplicity.
Many thanks!
Natasha and Mike
"
Review 11 for Painted Periwinkles
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by JGWeems
Date:April 6, 2009
City: Bel Air
State:Maryland

Perfect Card for My Wedding

Pros: Traditional, Artistic
"I love this design! Very suitable for a country club or garden themed wedding. The colors match my wedding perfectly. The bridesmaids are wearing green, the flowers are periwinkle and pink, and my gown and the linens are ivory. The flowers look like hand painted watercolor. You never know how well the image on the computer screen resembles the actual product, but the website is spot-on for this design! I was impressed with the quality of the paper.
Everything arrived within the estimated delivery date, and the box was packed neatly and carefully.
"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Painted Periwinkles
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5