Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Silhouette

Silhouette

A foreshadowing to the big day, this bridal shower invitation features a simple silhouette of a bride in her gown.
Average Customer Rating:
4.655 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
26 of 29(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Silhouette
Review 1 for Silhouette
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Kathy7
Date:May 20, 2013

Nice, but too small

Pros: Simple Chic
"Looks just like image. Nice design, good paper, but much smaller than I expected! Almost embarrassed to send it out!"
Review 2 for Silhouette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by LPBrac
Date:August 25, 2012
City: Canton
State:Georgia

High quality

Pros: Traditional
"Upon receiving my order, I was very impressed with the exceptional quality of the paper used for invitations and envelopes. The ordering process is very user friendly. I appreciate that someone reviewed my requests and showed me exactly how my card would look and gave me multiple opportunities to make changes before printing. The order also came very quickly. I am very pleased with this product and company."
Review 3 for Silhouette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by BBride10
Date:February 23, 2011
City: Denville
State:New Jersey

Loved it

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"I did this invite in the blue for my sister in laws bridal shower. I got so many complements on it. I have to warn everyone though, it was smaller than a regular invite but that added more character!! I included a recipe card with the invite (so all the guest could write their favorite recipe and mail it back to make my sister in law a recipe box) and i had to use 3x5 cards. But would def recommend this card!!"
Review 4 for Silhouette
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by melissa1
Date:February 11, 2011

Small

Pros: Artistic, Simple Chic, Modern
"I really like this invite and ended up using it for my sister in laws bridal shower. However, the card was very small. I wanted to include a recipe card to make a recipe box. I was unable to do this because the invites were so small. However, i would recommend this product and other invites from this website. Good quality."
Review 5 for Silhouette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Valley
Date:June 15, 2010
City: Daytona Beach
State:Florida

Classic Bridal Shower Invitation

Pros: Traditional
"The card stock was surprisingly thick and textured (in a good way). Every invitation revealed the classic beauty which matched the bride perfectly. The invitations were a little smaller than I had thought, but there was no need for them to be larger because they were gorgeous! I would order them again in a heartbeat!"
Review 6 for Silhouette
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by MaryPatS
Date:May 17, 2010
City: Morristown
State:New Jersey

Shower Invitations

Pros: Traditional
"BEWARE< PLEASE READ The website was easy to use, chatting was helpful. The cards and printing were all good quality. However, I blame myself for not reading more as the final product was TINY, TINY, TINY. I read another review that mentioned this but I could not imagine what they meant until my cards arrived and the invitations are no bigger than the smallest envelope you are allowed to mail at the post office. No bigger than a small thank you note! Not what I expected at all! So beware!"
Review 7 for Silhouette
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by ReneeS
Date:May 3, 2010
City: Marietta
State:Georgia

Beautiful but Small

Pros: Simple Chic, Artistic
"I was able to personalize with colors of the wedding and change font to suit me. The only thing I was disappointed about was the size for the price. I didn't think it was worth it. If I had known what I was actually getting I would not have ordered. Also, when I looked at the preview of the review, it kept coming up five starts which I definitely did not give it."
Response from Wedding Paper Divas:By NaomiCustomer ServiceMay 5, 2010
In order to offer a wide variety of products and prices, we offer a range of sizes for our shower invitations. This design is 4.10 x 5.25 when printed. We also offer 5.25 x 5.25, 4 x 9.25 and 5 x 6 designs. If a large card is important to you, please be sure to check the dimensions before you place your order. The size of our designs is included below the name of the design on the category page and on the product page under product details.
Review 8 for Silhouette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by tlberry
Date:March 29, 2010
City: Middle River
State:Maryland

simple yet chic

Pros: Simple Chic
"Exceptional paper and printing quality!! The customizing application is very user- friendly. I will continue to use their products for future events."
Review 9 for Silhouette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by SFSuzanne
Date:February 24, 2010
City: San Francisco
State:California

Lots of Compliments

Pros: Simple Chic
"I received multiple compliments on this invite at the bridal shower I hosted. The color match what I previewed online. The card is high quality."
Review 10 for Silhouette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by keisenberg09
Date:December 9, 2009
City: North Hollywood
State:California

Great card, ok paper

Pros: Simple Chic
"I ordered these cards for my cousin's bridal shower. I loved that I was able to customize the colors to match her wedding motif. Customer service was great as always. If I could change anything it would be the paper quality. It was just so-so. I prefer the textured papers that WPD carries."
Review 11 for Silhouette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Rosemarie
Date:December 9, 2009
City: Staten Island
State:New York

Beautiful Bridal Shower Invites

Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
(click image to zoom)
Pros: Artistic
"The help that I recevied in placing this order was the best. I am so happy with the the way everything turned out. With the invites and well as the thank you cards. I will recommend this company to my friends. And maybe I will need to order invites again someday."
Review 12 for Silhouette
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by MOMclm
Date:November 16, 2009
City: Gardner
State:Massachusetts

Color was off, more pink than purple

Pros: Simple Chic
"Although the design was pretty, I was EXTREMELY disappointed by the color. It's pink, not purple (PLUM) and should have been marketed that way. I never saw a "pink" plum.
The quality of the card was excellent.
"
Response from Wedding Paper Divas:By LizCustomer ServiceNovember 16, 2009
We're very sorry this customer was disappointed with the color of her invitations. Our Plum is a light purple but should not have been pink.

If you have any concerns about the color, we offer samples for order on the main product page.
Review 13 for Silhouette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by TerriM1021
Date:July 11, 2009
City: Fort Washington
State:Pennsylvania

Perfect Bridal Shower invitation

Pros: Simple Chic
"I received so many complimjents on the Silhouette invitations I used for our son's finace's bridal shower. The design was exquisite, the color perfect and the overall quality superb. I will definitely be placing many more orders with Wedding Paper Divas for future occasions."
Review 14 for Silhouette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:July 7, 2009
City: Huntingdon Valley
State:Pennsylvania

Lovely Design

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic
"This card was just right for my sister's bridal shower invitation. I have already gotten several compliments on the invitation from young and old alike. Everyone has told me it is very fresh and classy. It's a small card, but I think it was appropriate for the small, casual event for my sister. And of course the paper quality is fantastic!"
Review 15 for Silhouette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by ebrulz
Date:June 17, 2009
City: Long Valley
State:New Jersey

simple and elegant

Pros: Simple Chic
"My order was processed very quickly and the response I received was very good! The simplicity of the card along with the heavy weight of the paper makes this a great choice that is not flashy but fancy"
Review 16 for Silhouette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by auntielaurie
Date:June 12, 2009
City: Live Oak
State:California

Beautifully Simple

Pros: Simple Chic
"Suited my needs perfectly, a simple but elegant invitation offered in a choice of popular colors. The registry information is subtle, liked the email proof sent to be sure, and shipped almost immediately. I will be happy to order again."
Review 17 for Silhouette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by kimmy1
Date:June 11, 2009
City: Hoboken
State:New Jersey

Very Elegant Card

Pros: Simple Chic
"I ordered this invitation for my bridal shower in a beautiful mint green color with chocolate print. It was simple, elegant and petite. The paper was smooth and heavy. I especially liked that the editors advised me on how to best display the information!"
Review 18 for Silhouette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by SMoultrie
Date:June 11, 2009
City: Seattle
State:Washington

Classic and Chic

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic, Traditional
"The selection process was so easy. The design and layout of this invitation is perfect. It is chic and every bride to be would love to receive an invitation like this! All the guests commented on how cute and perfect the invite was. well done!"
Review 19 for Silhouette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Rae1111
Date:May 4, 2009
City: Walker
State:Michigan

Love it!

Pros: Modern
"I was really happy with the invitation. I wish that it was a little bigger though. Wedding Divas staff was very helpful and I would do business with them again ."
Review 20 for Silhouette
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by amgv26
Date:April 21, 2009
City: Hawthorne
State:New Jersey

Pros: Simple Chic
"This invitation was beautiful. I really loved it for my sister's bridal shower however the only drawback was that it was rather small for a shower invitation. I would have liked it to have been more of a 5x7 then a 4x6 card."
1 2 >