Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for Stem Silhouette

Stem Silhouette

Give your wedding stationery a dreamy and romantic feel with these tender branches full of paper thin leaves. This delicate design from Petite Alma offers a beautiful glimpse of nature in a chic, modern way.
Average Customer Rating:
4.548 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
31 of 31(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stem Silhouette
Review 1 for Stem Silhouette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by DavidsFB
Date:March 20, 2014

perfect invite

Pros: Whimsical, Simple Chic
"Everyone loved the 2 fonts and I was able to customize the color for free to match the wedding colors. Couldn't be happier!"
Review 2 for Stem Silhouette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Lyndey
Date:January 23, 2013
City: Colorado Springs
State:Colorado

Spectacular Invite

Pros: Traditional, Modern
"This invite is abslolutely wonderful. The color matches my daughter's colors perfectly and we both loved the pearl shimmer that is an available option. The paper is very sturdy and the print is so professional. I would recommend this invite to anyone."
Review 3 for Stem Silhouette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Krit
Date:January 20, 2013

Fantastic!!!

Pros: Vintage
"Just a big thank you to wedding paper divas for their efficient and prompt service. It was a breeze ordering these invites and the communication was fantastic.
I love our invites and would definitely recommend this company to people. I live in Australia and the delivery service was great. I got my order quicker than what I would if I ordered them here and they were half the price :) thank you wedding paper divas!
"
Review 4 for Stem Silhouette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by violetgerald
Date:March 29, 2012
City: Jacksonville
State:Florida

Better for Winter than Spring

Pros: Artistic, Simple Chic
"I wanted a winter invitation. I chose the deep plum color to try to to capture this but I think I failed. After actually getting my hands on this invitation I realized that "Stem Silhouette" was meant to be interpreted as a spring inspired design, with the stems and buds just beginning to bloom again after a long cold winter. The color is nicely muted purple with brown tones that are definitely not 'plum' rather than either red or blue. I think it would be helpful to have the color should be renamed. Had my theme and colors been different I think that I could made a very nice spring invitation of this."
Review 5 for Stem Silhouette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Tamy
Date:October 26, 2010

Love this Invitation!

Pros: Artistic, Whimsical, Simple Chic, Modern
"After searching long and hard for an invitation that would portray my personality I found Wedding Paper Divas and this invitation was absolutely perfect! Really good quality and the color was exactly the same as shown on the website (Deep Plum) I loved it!"
Review 6 for Stem Silhouette
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:August 31, 2010
State:California

Great card excellent shipping

Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
(click image to zoom)
Pros: Whimsical, winter, nature
"We were thrilled when the invitations came- and a day early! The print was just what we thought it would be. The only downside was the color difference between the invitation and enclosure card. For some reason the enclosure card was slightly lighter than both the invite and direction cards. Other than that, we were very satisfied."
Review 7 for Stem Silhouette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Scallywagjaz
Date:August 7, 2010
City: London
State:Outside of the U.S.

Beautiful invitations

Pros: Vintage, Simple Chic
"Many of our guests have commented on how beautiful our statioinery has been.
We were able to select our own colour to match the theme of our wedding as well as personalise the font and the content of the cards.
The customer service has been excellent and delivery was super speedy - we live in the UK and we were amazed at how quickly our invitations/enclousure cards/RSVP cards/evening invitatioins arrived!
5* service and we have such beautiful stationery!
"
Review 8 for Stem Silhouette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by JHo13
Date:June 27, 2010
City: Chesterfield
State:Missouri

beautiful and elegant

Pros: Modern, elegant
"Paper quality was excellent. Color was true to sample we received before placing our order. Designer worked with us and we simply love our wedding invitations."
Review 9 for Stem Silhouette
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Kingster
Date:May 9, 2010
City: Edmonton
State:Outside of the U.S.

Wedding invite.

Pros: Traditional
"The color was not the same as shown in the picture."
Review 10 for Stem Silhouette
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Jburns
Date:March 30, 2010
City: New York
State:New York

very pretty card

Pros: Whimsical
"So pretty but thought it looked more appropriate for a bridal shower."
Review 11 for Stem Silhouette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by emdp
Date:February 27, 2010
City: Athens
State:Georgia

Looks great

Pros: Simple Chic
"I ordered these invitations in moonstruck, and they look great. Very pleased with the quality of the card and the great customer service."
Review 12 for Stem Silhouette
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by jqdwerk
Date:February 23, 2010
City: Ottawa Hills
State:Ohio

Gorgeous Design

"I looked though lots of websites and books before I finally found a design I loved. I think this invitation in Bay looks beautiful for a spring or summer wedding. The samples I ordered looked perfect. When the invitations came however, there were dashes on every card. They reprinted them very quickly, but, the Bay color was very dark in the second printing. I had to send them out because I was out of time. I'm disappointed in the quality control. Otherwise, I LOVE this card! Simple and elegant."
Review 13 for Stem Silhouette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Stace2680
Date:December 9, 2009
City: Biddeford
State:Maine

Pros: Modern
"I was a little nervous haveing not seen it but I was very happy. THe card does appear glossy in the picture but is more of a matte finish. Wedding Paper Divas was very helpful with thier suggestions on how to word it so I used proper etiquette. My only complaint is that they advertised a $40 savings when you spend $199. It wasn't clear that you had to spend $199 on invitations only (it doesn't include response cards and such). That was very frusterating to me but otherwise I was very happy with the quality and price."
Review 14 for Stem Silhouette
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by SpringBrideKS
Date:December 9, 2009
City: Chicago
State:Illinois

Looks great in custom color

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic
"I used a custom color (Stone--a gray color) and it came out beautifully. While the design looked good, unfortunately the color of the response cards was slightly different than the actual invitation. I called WPD and they immediately reprinted and shipped new invitations and response cards at no charge to me, and they are perfect! Good customer service."
Review 15 for Stem Silhouette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by mdwilliams
Date:November 13, 2009
City: Clearwater

beautiful and quaint

Pros: Whimsical, Artistic
"I knew this would be my wedding invitation the moment I saw it! It is really very beautiful and people were delighted at how beautifully it turned out and they were able to put it on their fridge with a magnet. Very simple and beautiful!"
Review 16 for Stem Silhouette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by Weddingwindowbuyer
Date:November 12, 2009
City: Russiaville
State:Indiana

Pros: Simple Chic, Artistic
"Great colors available, nice paper qualitly, design is very simple and not over stimulating. Famly and friends stated they loved the simplicity!"
Review 17 for Stem Silhouette
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by BeckyJ
Date:October 27, 2009
State:Pennsylvania

Loved my Invitations

Pros: Simple Chic, Artistic
"I was a little bit worried when I placed my order, becuase I didn't have enough time to get a sample. I ordered these in Ash and they were absolutely beautiful. They were the exact color I was expecting them to be, and the paper was great quality. They also delivered right on time (within the dates that were stated when I checked out).
The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars overall is because you can't customize the color of the design. My wedding colors are grey and yellow, so I really wanted the design and our names in a pale yellow. I was a little disappointed that this couldn't be done, but I ordered them anyway and ultimately I was very happy with my invitations."
Response from Wedding Paper Divas:By LizCustomer ServiceOctober 27, 2009
We're sorry we could not accommodate this customer's request. The stems and leaves on this design have shade variations too complex for us to customize.

We can customize the background and text colors upon request for an additional fee. Please contact our customer service department for details.
Review 18 for Stem Silhouette
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by mlg
Date:September 22, 2009
City: Bethel
State:Connecticut

My choice

"I ordered this sample in Moonstruck for my wedding. I will be purchasing the whole Stem Silhouette set as soon as all my details are worked out. Both my mother and I loved the quality of the paper, but we wish that we could change the white stem and words to an ivory color."
Response from Wedding Paper Divas:By LilyCustomer ServiceSeptember 23, 2009
We can customize the colors of the text and design on the Stem Silhouette invitation. Colors on many of our cards may be changed for a non-refundable customization fee of $20 per wedding suite. Any non-wedding suite items will incur an additional fee of $20.

When you personalize your cards, place your customization request in the special instructions box on the second page of personalization along with approval for the customization charge. A complimentary online proof will be emailed within 2-3 business days for your approval. Your order will not be printed until your proof is approved.
Review 19 for Stem Silhouette
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by munchkin
Date:July 10, 2009
City: Seattle
State:Washington

loved custom colors

Pros: Simple Chic
"I loved that I could order a custom color. I was mislead to think that both sides of the card would be chocolate brown. I was disappointed that the back of the invitation was white. I thought it made the product look cheap."
Response from Wedding Paper Divas:By LizCustomer ServiceJuly 16, 2009
We are saddened to have disappointed this customer. All of our solid color designs are printed on our Signature white smooth cardstock and have a white back. We always recommend ordering a sample, if time allows, so you can confirm our quality and colors for yourself.
Review 20 for Stem Silhouette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:June 12, 2009
City: bellingham
State:Massachusetts

Awesome!

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic, Whimsical
"My invitations are stunning. They are exactly what I ordered/expected/wanted. Arrived promptly and in perfect condition. I would never, EVER go anywhere else now that I've order from Wedding Paper Divas and Beau-coup. Everything is absolutely top-notch."
1 2 >