Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews
Most Popular Products
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for Splendid Swirls

Splendid Swirls

Wedding Paper Divas has teamed up with the ultra chic designers at DwellStudio to bring you an exclusive new line of inspiring and modern wedding stationery. Embodying the ultimate in romance, this design features elegant, swirling lines displayed in a stunning way.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Splendid Swirls
Review 1 for Splendid Swirls
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by susavision
Date:March 25, 2012
City: Australia

High quality card

Pros: Artistic, Vintage
"The invitation cards are so beautiful. The print and the colours are very high in quality. The paper is actually not as yellow as shown in preview. It is a beautiful warm white.
I was a little unhappy about the restricted design abilities of the personalisation tool on the website. However, as soon as I had contact with the designer everything got changed to my expectations. The designer was also very helpful with helping in wording and punctuation etc. The delivery was incredibly fast from US to Australia!!
Over all: excellent work and happy happy bride!"
Review 2 for Splendid Swirls
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Klondike21
Date:March 7, 2012

Birds of Paradise

"I really wish I had been able to order this on a lighter colored card. But the design is AWESOME!"
Review 3 for Splendid Swirls
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by sentimentalheart
Date:October 25, 2010

Kind of flat in person

Pros: Vintage, Whimsical, Simple Chic
"From online photos, this was my original pick for my wedding invitations. I received a sample in the mail, however, and it didn't look as appealing in person - appearing kind of one-note and flat, which I think has to do with the limited color scheme and the same colored text as the design. I was impressed by the quality of the card, the paper thickness, texture, customer service were all stellar. I think you can customize the colors in the card, but I'm not really inclined to do so. Maybe it would look better with an envelope liner, something to spice up all the boring beige and humdrum color scheme."
Review 4 for Splendid Swirls
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by erosshoya02
Date:March 30, 2010
City: Washington
State:District of Columbia

unique vintage invitation

Pros: Whimsical, Vintage
"I love this invitation because it was the same colors as my wedding colors - navy blue and dark pink. I also liked the fact that it looked old fashioned since I was trying to evoke a vintage feel.
I personalized it with different fonts. I used Passions Conflict with the headline and Roman Vintage for the body copy. It was great because I found a free font online called Aquarelle that looks identical to Passions Conflict so I used that for the addresses and throughout the wedding fonts - escort cards, Directions card, etc. The DIY made it even more affordable."
Review 5 for Splendid Swirls
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by sallys
Date:January 27, 2010
City: Manhattan Beach
State:California

AMAZING wedding invitations

Pros: Whimsical, Artistic, Vintage
"I am completely hooked on Wedding Paper Divas pricing, quality, and service. This invitation suite is nothing less than perfection. The staff at Wedding Paper Divas were able to perfectly match my wedding colors to the invitation suite and they called to follow up to clarify if my inconsistencies in text was intentional. Exceptional service! Everyone I have shown the invitations to LOVES THEM! I would recommend these in a heartbeat!"
Review 6 for Splendid Swirls
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:December 11, 2009
City: San Jose
State:California

Mean Bird

Pros: Whimsical, Artistic
"The design concept is great but the bird just looks mad. I love everything else about it though!"
Review 7 for Splendid Swirls
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by PinkLady
Date:December 9, 2009
City: Fresno
State:California

Loved them!

Pros: Simple Chic, Whimsical, Vintage
"We originally liked the design because it was one of few that had navy & a deep pink.
Here is what we thought:
1. They were on quality paper
2. The samples came right away with a sample print so you can see the finished project.
3. The delivery was quick. I think like 2 weeks for 115 invites.
4. We requested some specifics as to text size & placement and got it done right away and exactly how we wanted. The proofing process was awesome.
I am glad I found your site!"
Review 8 for Splendid Swirls
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Chelsie
Date:November 12, 2009
City: Jacksonville
State:North Carolina

Pros: Simple Chic, Traditional, Whimsical
"I am planning on mounting this invitation on navy blue cardstock, possibly with a layer of pink as the middle layer. I think it would have been cool if it could be ordered in either vertical or horizontal. But I just love it! It's the exact colors of our wedding."
Review 9 for Splendid Swirls
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:September 30, 2009
City: Germantown
State:Maryland

Beautiful Invites

Pros: Artistic
"From start to finish the process of ordering these invitations was amazing. The customer service was outstanding and the invitations and response cards tuned out beautifully. The color customization was my favorite part. I recommend this product and this company any day of the week!"
Review 10 for Splendid Swirls
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by KellyinCT
Date:September 15, 2009
City: East Haven
State:Connecticut

Everyone Loved It!!!

Pros: Simple Chic, Vintage
"I was having a hard time find navy invites until I came to Wedding Paper Divas. They had a good selection of navy invites, but this one was perfect. My colors are pink and navy so to find a card with both of my colors was really exciting. They even customized the pink on the invite. I have gotten so many complements on these invites and they were so easy to order!!!
Thank-you Wedding Paper Divas!!!"
Review 11 for Splendid Swirls
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by acber
Date:August 31, 2009
City: Jersey City
State:New Jersey

vintage beauty

Pros: Traditional, Whimsical, Artistic, Vintage
"We personalized the colors and were able to change font sizes and layouts. Great quality. On-line question/answer availability through instant chat very helpful although did receive some different answers depending on who answered. Prompt shipping. Hidden costs after selecting include envelopes with return address. Beautiful design."
Review 12 for Splendid Swirls
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:July 9, 2009
City: Port St Lucie
State:Florida

Vintage Beauty

Pros: Modern, Whimsical, Vintage
"This product has a heavy paper with a lustrous print. I would prefer more flexibility with the print colors, my wedding is black and pink, the pink was perfect, but the blue was the issue. the cost to change the blue to black was what hindered my overall purchase. initially i was also concerned since in small print it showed a matching return envelope as bright white, but that is not true, the ecru cards come with ecru envelopes, but it is highly confusing within the ordering review process."
Review 13 for Splendid Swirls
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by kholan
Date:July 9, 2009
City: Valencia
State:California

Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
(click image to zoom)
Pros: Whimsical, Artistic, Vintage
"Great product. Made the pictures and set the tone for our small wedding at a 5-star inn and resort. Super easy to order, yet every detail was taken care of. I know that I didn't skimp on quality with the ease of convenience."
Review 14 for Splendid Swirls
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by kmconlon
Date:June 17, 2009
City: Philadelphia
State:Pennsylvania

Fun and lovely!

Pros: Modern, Whimsical, Artistic
"We wanted something less formal so we changed the text to read that folks were "invited to attend the celebration of" as opposed to being invited by our parents. We were also very pleased that the Diva team made a slight layout change (very, very slight) that made the card look less cramped.
The paper quality impressed us...heavier weight and very true to color ink. Everyone loved them!"
Review 15 for Splendid Swirls
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by woofster
Date:March 29, 2009
City: Denver
State:Colorado

Wonderful invites!!

Pros: Modern, Vintage
"These are a great product at a great price. We didn't want anything too flowery and this design suits us and our outdoor wedding perfectly. We have received several compliments about how unique and beautiful they are. The image is crisp and the paper is thick and feels luxurious. Don't hesitate to order these!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Splendid Swirls
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Design
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5