Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for Budding Branches

Budding Branches

Both clean and contemporary, but with a touch of whimsy for a vibrant, heartwarming touch, this wedding stationery suite from Sarah Hawkins Designs offers everything the modern couple could ever want.
Average Customer Rating:
4.55 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 of 20(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Budding Branches
Review 1 for Budding Branches
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by BBride10
Date:March 1, 2011
City: berwyn
State:Illinois

beautiful!

Pros: Artistic, Whimsical, Simple Chic, earthy, organic, natural
"i ordered a sample of this invitation. it did not fit the formal theme of our wedding, but was very definitely beautiful and very well made."
Review 2 for Budding Branches
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by hansehol
Date:February 23, 2011

Too simple

Pros: Simple Chic
"This card is very simple, little going on, with a simple design. Liked it better in the picture so order a sample. Paper texture is very nice. Layout is easy to follow"
Review 3 for Budding Branches
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by DarcyK
Date:August 4, 2010
City: Stevens Point
State:Wisconsin

Fabulous!!

Pros: Modern
"I searched for many, many hours trying to find the perfect invitations and finally came across these. They are simply stunning and elegant. They are even more beautiful than in the picture. Very high quality and the price is reasonable!! I've received SO MANY great compliments on them from friends and family. I just ordered the Thank You cards today and can't wait for them to arrive! Just love them, thank you Wedding Paper Divas!"
Review 4 for Budding Branches
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by BridgetMarie
Date:April 12, 2010
City: Hillsboro
State:Oregon

Very Cute

Pros: Simple Chic
"Invitation was very cute. Paper was of high quality."
Review 5 for Budding Branches
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by CPearl
Date:April 7, 2010
City: Littleton
State:Colorado

Simple but great

Pros: Simple Chic, Whimsical, Vintage
"I am very happy with my invitations. Not only did they come customized correctly, they looked great! they were also delivered super fast. Good paper quality and texture, and like the design."
Review 6 for Budding Branches
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by dpalms
Date:April 2, 2010
City: New York
State:New York

Wonderful product

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic
"We altered the buds to be a lovely yellow with charcoal gray text, and the end result was gorgeous! The buds can also look like wheat or leaves depending on your colors and desired look. The finished product is such a great reflection of our wedding, and people have been commenting on how modern yet classic the design looks. Nice job, Wedding Paper Divas!"
Review 7 for Budding Branches
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Jburns
Date:March 30, 2010
City: New York
State:New York

pretty and classic

Pros: Simple Chic
"Loved the look but not formal enough for a Saturday evening wedding"
Review 8 for Budding Branches
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by princessofmuch
Date:March 29, 2010
City: Sacramento
State:California

Beautiful for a garden wedding

Pros: Simple Chic
"I loved the simple elegance of this card, and the paper is beautiful and very high quality ecru with a bit of a grain to it which makes it look more expensive. I loved the design as well, but it was a little simple for our wedding. I would choose this for a lovely spring garden wedding."
Review 9 for Budding Branches
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by julia123
Date:February 28, 2010
City: Albuquerque
State:New Mexico

love it

Pros: Simple Chic, natural
"After adjusting the color to meadow (paid $20 but well worth it), all the text in lower case and the text (except for our names) to brown, I just loved it. The paper & customization features are of excellent quality especially in comparison to other similarly priced invitations on the internet. The design team adjusted alignment and other requests, that I added in the box, for my invitation. I've done alot of shopping around as I am on a budget for my wedding but I still wanted a high quality invitation. WEdding Divas rule!"
Review 10 for Budding Branches
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by JenLyJo
Date:February 8, 2010
City: Denver
State:Colorado

Branches

Pros: Artistic
"This card originally appealed to me because of its outdoor quality. I like the color of the paper as well. However, I would change the font style; it's very block style, and more casual as such."
Review 11 for Budding Branches
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by missq
Date:February 6, 2010
City: Charleston
State:South Carolina

Love this card!

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic, nature inspired
"We love our invitations! The quality of the paper is thick and the color quality was great. We wanted pale blue for the branches and our names, and ended up customizing the color with "ore." (BTW, the custom color card is a good tool, but WPD should advertise that as long as you see a color on another card with the same paper, you can order it as a custom color as we did with "ore." The color you want doesn't necessarily have to be on the custom color card.) We are pleased with how the "ore" came out, but if considering it, please know it is a gray blue, not really a pale blue. Just wished they offered this card in a "blue" color to avoid the $20 to customize. ;) Anyway, we're very happy with them! We used the full circle font as recommended, but went all lowercase to give it a less formal and more modern feel. WPD we're great to work with - very fast and answered every question I had along the way. The whole process of ordering and compiling the invitation was very easy to do and they turned out great! Words of advice: order 20 more invites than what you're already planning to tack on as extras! I just placed my "reorder"! As you can see, I will definitely order from here again! Happy Planning!!"
Review 12 for Budding Branches
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by WeddingPaperDivasFan
Date:January 29, 2010
State:Virginia

Very Nice!

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic, Artistic
"I love how on weddingpaperdivas.com, you can even change the colors of the font!!! So in this case, I think it would be nice to have the font a different color from the design (but it's a matter of personal opinion)."
Review 13 for Budding Branches
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by aimay
Date:January 28, 2010
City: Bloomfield
State:New Jersey

simple is the best

Pros: Modern
"We loved this card since it is very simple. We think that everyone from all age will like this."
Review 14 for Budding Branches
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by ElizWest
Date:December 9, 2009
City: Tega Cay
State:South Carolina

Awesome

Pros: Modern, Artistic
"This is a beautiful design that is simple but very unique. I received the samples in the mail very quickly. The paper is sturdy and a great color. It is very versatile. When the color is green, it looks like the leaves are budding. When the color is changed to orange, it looks like the leaves are falling. So it is great for a spring wedding or a fall wedding!"
Review 15 for Budding Branches
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by cmacht
Date:September 14, 2009
City: Downers Grove
State:Illinois

Beautiful Invites

Pros: Simple Chic, seasonal - fall
"After searching for simple and classic Fall invitations I finally found this invite from Wedding Paper Divas. I was able to customize everything, including color and font choices, online. My order shipped in days and everything was perfect. They even helped with questions I had on etiquette. The paper is nice and heavy with a nice price."
Review 16 for Budding Branches
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by foleywoman
Date:June 14, 2009
City: Ann ARbor
State:Michigan

great invitations--way better than you'd expect!

Pros: Modern, Artistic
"I have had rave reviews from friends and family for the entire line of stationary I purchased. I bought a range of products within 'budding branches' design: save the dates, invites, thank you notes and table cards. Thrilled with the results---it was great getting a sample of paper and printing quality. I was also happy that I could customize the color of the type, made certain items really pop."
Review 17 for Budding Branches
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:May 6, 2009
City: Spokane
State:Washington

Lovely invitations

Pros: Simple Chic
"I was so pleased when I received my invitations and they were everything I expected. I have already received several positive comments about the invitations and they were mailed just last week. I would highly recommend your products and service. Thank you!"
Review 18 for Budding Branches
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Jessicat
Date:April 24, 2009
City: Washington
State:District of Columbia

Lovely Summer Card

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic, Whimsical, Artistic
"This card is a great option for summer brides and grooms. It could even be adapted, given color choices for a winter or fall wedding. The simple graphic of the budding branches could tie quite nicely into table decor at the reception. The letter is very nice and bold, and the card reads like a nice, clean, modern statement... perfect for the modern couple!"
Review 19 for Budding Branches
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Heat
Date:April 3, 2009
City: Arlington
State:Virginia

Perfect Invite

Pros: Simple Chic
"These invites were exactly what we wanted-Clean and crisp and colorful without being frou-frou or too too modern. The ecru paper is the perfect neutral color and the ink offers a nice contrast (The hunter green is very vibrant). The paper is high quality.
The customer service with Wedding Paper Divas was extraordinary. I emailed and got prompt and informative answers and they even called to check that I got the order and was happy!
"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Budding Branches
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5