Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews
Most Popular Products
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for Toile Band

Toile Band

Express your posh vintage style with this classically chic print. This delightful wedding stationery from Sarah Hawkins Designs is full of refined, modern elegance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Toile Band
Review 1 for Toile Band
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by JennDee
Date:August 12, 2011
City: Oxford
State:Maine

Elegant Invitation

Pros: elegant
"These invitations were exactly the look I was hoping to achieve! They are elegant, classy, unique, and make a bold statement. The paper quality is exceptional. I love the thickness and texture of the paper as it adds character to the invitation. The envelope color and texture match the invitation beautifully. If you are looking for something different and out of the norm, these invitations will suit you well. I chose to have my name and my fiancé’s name in red and it added a WOW factor. I was able to create my own wording which added an addition personalization to them. I could not be happier with this product."
Review 2 for Toile Band
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by xinaangel
Date:June 20, 2011
City: Sacramento
State:California

Not enough options

Pros: Vintage, Modern
"I thought this invitation would be THE ONE. The picture and printing quality is great, but I don't like that you're forced to order it on the grainy off-white paper. The grainy, textured material should be optional--I think it would make the invite look much nicer. Also, this could be a great design for anyone planning on a black and white wedding (if you could actually order it in white). Obviously, this is all a matter of personal taste--I'm just saying, another option on the paper would be better."
Review 3 for Toile Band
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by nmvk
Date:March 2, 2011
City: Vancouver
State:Outside of the U.S.

Unimpressed

Pros: Artistic, Vintage
"I thought this would be an invite with a fun, vintage feel to it. For whatever reason, it doesn't look as appealing in print.
I find it too top-heavy, and the design doesn't "pop".
I had ordered 3 different samples, and asked family members and friends to rank the designs in order of preference. Everyone I asked, ranked this invite as their last choice of the 3.
Perhaps it's the black ink of the design that feels innapropriate for a wedding invitation?"
Review 4 for Toile Band
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by SHobbs
Date:October 3, 2010
City: Dickinson
State:North Dakota

Off white/cream color

Pros: Traditional, Artistic, Vintage, Simple Chic, Modern
"This card was too cream for me. I was hoping it was lighter than the picture, but the details for this card are quite exact. I really loved the textured paper quality and the chambord stripes on the top didn't quite match our colors."
Review 5 for Toile Band
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Annarella
Date:January 28, 2010
City: Rutherford
State:New Jersey

LOVELY

Pros: Traditional, Artistic, Vintage, elegant
"I am getting married in April in a Southern Mansion in Victorian Cape May, NJ, and these invitations are absolutely perfect. As soon as I saw them on line, I knew they were the ones, and when you see them in person they are even lovelier. I opted to have the invitations written in "Swanky Script," and it looks wonderful! I have received numerous compliments; the paper quality is great/thick and the colors and designs are beautiful, classy, elegant, and vintage looking. It's as if this design was made for me. I also received awesome customer service, even after calling numerous times. I will definitely order from Wedding Paper Divas again. Thank you!"
Review 6 for Toile Band
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by LauraL
Date:December 22, 2009
City: Richmond
State:Virginia

Elegant Invitation

Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
(click image to zoom)
Pros: Traditional
"I was skeptical at first when I ordered these, but I was pleasantly surprised when the invitations arrived at the house. The paper is thick and the pattern is very unique. This was the only website that offered ecru invitations with red, that did not look cheap and flimsy. Definitely order a sample of these if you are incorporating red as a color in your wedding. You will not be dissapointed!"
Review 7 for Toile Band
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Peace
Date:December 9, 2009
City: Glen Cove
State:New York

Anniversary Invites

"Very pleased with my order. I found a wedding invitation design I loved and was able to convert it to an anniversary invitation. The paper quality, printing, design & customer service were outstanding! I would definitely order again."
Review 8 for Toile Band
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by LovedtheInvites
Date:June 29, 2009
City: Falls Church
State:Virginia

Simply Elegent

Pros: Simple Chic
"I was so happy when I opened the box. The paper was thick (unilke the DIY invitations I've received on thinner paper). They looked great.
The wedding taking place in a 1780's ballroom, so I thought the toile was a great touch.
I'm very into stationary. I wanted the invitations to be simple and classic. I did not want the ribbon, sheet of fancy paper, envelope within an envelope, and some fancy folding (I'm sure you all know what I mean). I feel like all of that "fancy" stuff usually overcompensates for cheap invitations.
Overall, I'll highly reccommend these to anyone if they fit with the theme of your event!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Toile Band
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5