Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for Modern Marigolds

Modern Marigolds

Celebrate the beauty of nature in a bold, modern way. These bright blooms will have all your friends and family looking forward to a chic garden celebration!
Average Customer Rating:
4.724 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (76 reviews)
5 stars
62
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
73 of 76(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Modern Marigolds
Review 1 for Modern Marigolds
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by boxerama
Date:July 7, 2010
City: Upstate New York

Great invite

Pros: Whimsical
"We ordered the blue with brown and white print on this invite. It came out beautifully. Paper could have been a bit heavier card stock, but other than that the colors and print were very cute and different. Great bridal shower invitation!!"
Review 2 for Modern Marigolds
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by cubanprincess
Date:February 1, 2013

Pretty and colorful

Pros: Artistic
"I chose the card in green with yellow flowers. The colors are vibrant and it was easy to customize the lettering to my liking. They were a little smaller than I expected - I guess I didn't pay attention to the dimensions. My one negative was that I paid extra to have the corners rounded and they were clean, smooth edges but not as perfect as I would have liked."
Review 3 for Modern Marigolds
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by MOB13
Date:April 5, 2011
City: Charleston
State:South Carolina

Simply Lovely!

Pros: Simple Chic
"I ordered these invites for my daughter's "Lily Pulitzer" themed bridal shower. I was not only pleased with the quality of the product but found the process of ordering and getting just what I wanted effortless as a result of Wedding Paper Divas high level of commitment to customer satisfaction."
Review 4 for Modern Marigolds
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by BBride10
Date:February 21, 2011
City: Mill Valley
State:California

Bright & Happy

Pros: Simple Chic
"This card is beautiful. The card stock is thick and wonderful and the colors are vibrant. I actually used this card for my daughter's sixth birthday party.
I love all the cards at WPD and TP!!
Thank you,
Dawn
Mill Valley, CA
"
Review 5 for Modern Marigolds
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by ToryP
Date:September 21, 2010
City: Phildadelphia
State:Pennsylvania

Stylish and Pretty

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"I ordered this card in green using default design and fonts and was very pleased with the end result. The bride I ordered for is stylish and really into design and I think the cards fit her well!"
Review 6 for Modern Marigolds
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:August 4, 2010
City: Houston
State:Texas

Cute & Fun Shower Invite

Pros: Whimsical, Simple Chic, Modern, colorful
"- This invite was very cute and fit the bride-to-be's wedding colors
- The fonts recommended with the card were perfect and looked modern & fun.
- I wish the size would have a been a little larger, but everyone thought it was an adorable invite.
"
Review 7 for Modern Marigolds
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by teacherkate
Date:July 31, 2010
City: Boston
State:Massachusetts

bright and beautiful thank you cards

Pros: Modern
"I am so pleased with how the bridal invitations and matching thank you cards turned out! My best friend absolutely loved them. The colors were brilliant, and I got so many positive comments from the ladies invited to the bridal shower. Thank you so much for your help in designing the invitations and for the expert quality of the invitations and cards."
Review 8 for Modern Marigolds
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by myschell
Date:July 30, 2010
City: Iron Mountain
State:Michigan

good product

Pros: Artistic, Photo-Centric, Simple Chic, Modern
"contemporary design. vivid complimentary colors and exactly what the bride chose for her wedding. fashionable. when you get this inviitation you felt you were going to some place special because the graphics were so well done. they were "cool, of the moment, not old fashioned and cutsey." You felt these people really know how to put on a shower and you knew it would be fun. The invitations said it all, beyond what is written on the paper."
Review 9 for Modern Marigolds
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by JenAD
Date:July 30, 2010
City: Littleon
State:Colorado

Beautfil Card for a Wonderful Event

Pros: Whimsical, Modern
"The paper quality and thickness were great. This was for my sister's bridal shower and we got lots of compliments on the invitation design. They all said it was gorgeous!"
Review 10 for Modern Marigolds
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by LibbyG
Date:July 30, 2010
City: Cincinnati
State:Ohio

sassy invite

Pros: Artistic, Whimsical, Modern
"I loved this card for a bridal shower. I got tons of cmpliments!"
Review 11 for Modern Marigolds
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by MMOlove
Date:July 30, 2010
City: Santa Rosa
State:California

Perfect

Pros: Whimsical, Modern
"Being a graphic designer I usually do all invitations myself but lack of time demanded that I buy them online. I still wanted someing personal and unique but without the hassle and time it takes it do it yourself. This bridal shower invitation was perfect. The paper stock and personalization made it feel expensive even though it wasn't. The colors were true to the preview and I was very happy with the font choices available. Everybody asked if I had made it myself...I was tempted to lie and say yes. It was defitnatley the easiest and prettiest part of my sister's shower and I probably will call on Wedding Paper Divas again to help me with my invites again."
Review 12 for Modern Marigolds
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by EPP16
Date:May 8, 2010
City: Lexington Park
State:Maryland

Very Nice

Pros: Modern
"The customer service was excellent! They really helped me out and made sure my card followed proper etiquette.
I really liked the quality of the paper it was printed on, and the design was very brilliant and beautiful.
The card came in matte which surprised my sister and me - it's not bad, but not what we were picturing - fyi.
Some other people said the card was too small, but I don't think so at all - it's perfect for an informal shower.
"
Review 13 for Modern Marigolds
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by MiaRae
Date:May 6, 2010
City: Toronto

Beautiful Card!!!

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic, Artistic
"This card was beautiful! It was delivered fast and in perfect condition. We received so many compliments from guests about how much they loved the colour and style. I 100% recommend this chic, modern, clean invitation."
Review 14 for Modern Marigolds
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by mbagshaw
Date:April 23, 2010
City: Brookline
State:Massachusetts

cute, vibrant shower invitation

Pros: Modern
"Ordering these invitations was so easy. The card comes with a template, but after filling out all of the information you can adjust the type size, font, and location. The colors are bright and the size of the card is perfect. Looks classy and fun."
Review 15 for Modern Marigolds
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by WendyJill
Date:April 7, 2010
City: Pittsburgh
State:Pennsylvania

Much better than expected

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic
"We chose the green card with yellow flowers. I was nervous that the color might not be bright enough, or that the white card might show through, but the color quality was excellent! We changed the fonts a bit -- put the bride's name in a script and did the rest in letters that weren't as round as those in the sample. Because our text ran a bit long in the last two lines, we asked the designers to help us make it fit--and it looked perfect! Overall, very pleased with the product and the service! This is the second time we've used weddingpaperdivas for a shower invite, and we recommend it to others."
Review 16 for Modern Marigolds
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Paper Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:April 5, 2010
City: Bristol
State:Pennsylvania

Blah

Pros: Simple Chic
"I am so upset about this item. I was so excited when I ordered it but I just received it and I am so disappointed. I think the card is smaller than a postcard. The colors are so flat. I am so disappointed. I will never order from your site again."
Response from Wedding Paper Divas:By NaomiCustomer ServiceApril 16, 2010
We are very sorry this customer was so disappointed with her order. In order to offer a wide variety of products and prices, we offer a range of sizes for our shower invitations. This design is 5.25 x 4.10 when printed. We also offer 5.25 x 5.25, 4 x 9.25 and 5 x 7 designs. If a large card is important to you, please be sure to check the dimensions before you place your order. The size of our designs is included below the name of the design on the category page and on the product page under product details.

In regards to the color of the cards, the issue may be our print method onto matte cardstock. To those who are used to a glossier look, the colors may appear less crisp than the colors on the screen. However, for most of our customers who prefer a matte finish, the printed cards appear softer and warmer.

We offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee on everything we sell. If anything in your order does not meet your expectations, please contact us as soon as possible, so we can make it right.
Review 17 for Modern Marigolds
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by CMS28
Date:April 2, 2010
City: Denville
State:New Jersey

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic, Artistic
"Beautiful invitations, great customer service, and ever faster delivery!!"
Review 18 for Modern Marigolds
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by ckaden
Date:March 30, 2010
City: New York
State:New York

Cute. Preppy. Chic.

Pros: Simple Chic
"cute invitation design. order came quickly and accurately. love the bright color scheme of the actual invitation. the matching thank you cards to compliment the invitation were a perfect touch. customer service team was an excellent help - reviewed the wording and suggested changes. overall great experience."
Review 19 for Modern Marigolds
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:March 29, 2010
City: Burlingame
State:California

fabulous shower invite

Pros: Simple Chic
"I loved this invite when I saw it, but was more pleased when it arrived. I had all the shower guests comment on how cute it was."
Review 20 for Modern Marigolds
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by montereydukie
Date:March 22, 2010
City: Nashville
State:Tennessee

elegant card

Pros: Artistic
"Loved the vibrant colors and unique design! The cards were high quality and delivered promptly. Will definitely use wedding paper divas again."
1 2 3 4 >