Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Calligraphy Swirl

Calligraphy Swirl

Thermography and letterpress orders shipped internationally may be subject to customs or brokerage charges in addition to a Goods and Services Tax. Wedding Paper Divas will not be responsible for these charges, which UPS will assess at the time of delivery. Simple, modern and full of timeless elegance, this wedding invitation from simplyput by Ashley Woodman is full of luxurious style. This exclusive Wedding Paper Divas design is printed using the fine thermography of William Arthur.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
52
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
62 of 64(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Calligraphy Swirl
Review 1 for Calligraphy Swirl
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by SoontobeMrsM
Date:March 6, 2014
City: Chicago
State:Illinois

Absolutely perfect

Pros: Traditional
"This card was absolutely what I was looking for without even knowing it when I ordered it. I love the mixture of fonts, the placing of the lines and the small but tasteful swirl thing at the bottom. It is really is a beautiful and elegant invitation"
Review 2 for Calligraphy Swirl
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by MrsMtobe
Date:June 30, 2013
City: Australia

Truly beautiful!

Pros: Traditional, Whimsical, Simple Chic, Modern
"I was so so so nervous about ordering these invites online for our wedding and how they would turn out - we were really rushed for time and hadn't yet settled on theme, colours etc etc for the wedding and I was really really worried that these cards would be too "strong" in their own right to jar with any differing theme we might have decided to go with....
BUT they are not!
I looked over sooo many different designs, trying to picture how the stationery would all fit together with how we wanted the wedding to feel for our guests and the statement it would make.
We got the gold font! They are so elegant, but really subtle as well, so that it sets such a nice tone for the wedding but without the invites being too overbearing themsevles - very modern, beautiful ink, and they arrived in pristine condition, within 2-3d ays after I had proofed them on the other side of the world!
I didn't get the inner envelopes or the liners...I know people have said they add a rich look. I think I preferred for the card to be the main focus, and I guess only one small comment what that not a lot of the liners went with the gold font, in terms of subtlety as the liners were fairly strong in their colours! I got the address return stamp on the back of the envelope, also in god lettering and it looks amazing!
Very happy! Thank you WPD! Your customer service and prompt replies were great!"
Review 3 for Calligraphy Swirl
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Paper Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by Ligia
Date:May 23, 2013
City: Sao Paulo - Brazil

Disappointed

Pros: Traditional
"- Envelope unglued
- Divergence between live chat, e-mail and designer
- The samples do not reflect the final product
- The samples are presented in a plastic that does not come in the final product
"
Review 4 for Calligraphy Swirl
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by momo33
Date:March 11, 2013
City: Boson
State:Massachusetts

Wonderful value

Pros: Traditional, square card with 2 type styles
"We purchased William Arthur thermography invitations. They are beautiful! Paper quality, type style selection and customer service were excellent. Great value. I would reccommend Wedding Paper Divas to anyone."
Review 5 for Calligraphy Swirl
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Reesy81
Date:January 29, 2013
City: Sydney

Beautiful

Pros: Traditional, Whimsical
"I was very happy with our wedding invite. Was done so professionally. Loved the proofing stage. Everything was stress free and fast. Loved everything about it."
Review 6 for Calligraphy Swirl
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by sca1
Date:January 22, 2013

beautiful, elegant.....

Pros: Modern, elegant
"The invitations far exceeded our expectations....the color of the card stock (which is heavy and wonderful to the touch), the raised lettering, the font we selected.....the size...everything about them was just amazing...we actually received phone calls complimenting them.....I should add that we needed them ASAP and received them 48 hours after we ordered them! We have used Wedding Paper Diva in the past and will be returning...thank you!"
Review 7 for Calligraphy Swirl
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by jattersley
Date:August 14, 2012

HAPPY CUSTOMER

Pros: Traditional, Modern
"I ordered these from Australia we could track each day where the order was up to. When we recieved these within a week we were just so happy. They are better then what we expected the quality is better then 5 stars everything about them we just love. We really appreciate the proofing before they send out the final product . Thank you so much."
Review 8 for Calligraphy Swirl
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by HAPPYinATLANTA
Date:August 9, 2012
City: Atlanta
State:Georgia

Gorgeous!!

"My invitations just arrived today and they are gorgeous! They look as classy and elegant as they did on my computer screen when I was ordering them. So glad I made this purchase."
Review 9 for Calligraphy Swirl
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Deccas
Date:June 27, 2012
City: Annapolis
State:Maryland

Exceeded my expectations

Pros: Traditional
"These invitations are gorgeous! The quality of the paper is great--nice and heavy card stock. Very expensive feel. The printing is thermography so it's raised and has a little bit of a sheen to it. I ordered it in the gold. The only thing I changed was the cursive font. I liked the "Swanky Script" better than the one pictured in the sample. I really can't say enough good things about this product! I ordered the response cards and the thank you notes also. They were equally as beautiful!"
Review 10 for Calligraphy Swirl
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Jess1124
Date:May 16, 2012
City: Kearny
State:New Jersey

Timeless Elegance

Pros: timeless
"I ordered samples of over 50 different invitations from various companies and none compared to this sample. Now that I've received my final product, I can't wait to send them out! I absolutely love them! The paper is thick and sturdy, not cardboard like. The script in just the right lines is not over bareing or hard to read. The raised print stands out to give it an extra touch elegance. I wanted simple yet timeless and elegant and I got it all in this invitation!"
Review 11 for Calligraphy Swirl
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Sar12
Date:April 9, 2012

Perfect Card

Pros: Traditional, Vintage, Simple Chic, Modern
"I was apprehensive about ordering my wedding invites over the internet, however, your company has exceeded my expectations and ensured me that internet shopping is a goer.
My invites are of the highest quality in terms of paper and the beautiful script writing created a simple, elegant invite which perfectly matches the theme for our wedding.
Thanks so much for delivering a quality product."
Review 12 for Calligraphy Swirl
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by ValerieF
Date:March 30, 2012
State:New Jersey

Very classy and beautiful

Pros: Traditional
"These came out almost exactly how I wanted them to. Everything about the card is perfect except for when the cards arrived there was a curve to them. I guess they were wrapped too tightly together and so now all of my cards have a slight bend to them. I tried putting something heavy on top to flatten them out but it didn't work. Hopefully they will straighten out in the envelope."
Review 13 for Calligraphy Swirl
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by OctoberBride2012
Date:March 23, 2012
City: Rye
State:New York

Very excited to send these out

Pros: elegant
"The quality of the paper is sturdy and elegant. We ordered the "Save The Dates" a few months ago and fell in love with this design.
All of the products just arrived:
We ordered- Invitation, Thank you notes, and the enclosures. I do not have anything negative to say about this product.
"
Review 14 for Calligraphy Swirl
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:March 15, 2012

Beautiful!

Pros: Simple Chic
"The quality of this paper is incredible - very sturdy and thick without being cardboard-like. Could not find anything to match this quality. Ink (navy) is beautiful on this card - very classy and elegant. Service was exceptional, could not have asked for a quicker turnaround. Overall, 5 stars and totally in love!"
Review 15 for Calligraphy Swirl
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by MissOriDee
Date:August 11, 2011
City: Boca Raton
State:Florida

So Happy!

Pros: elegant
"Before placing my order I requested a sample of this invite in gold. Since the sample only comes in black ink I was told to order a similar card in gold as a sample so I can see the color. The gold color on the sample that was sent to be was a bright vivid gold. The gold that was used for this invitation was a bit darker. Also, the font appears a lot bigger on the website than in person so unless you are ok with a smaller sized font, up the font a bit. Overall I am very pleased. The quality is obvious and the price is excellent. Elegant and simple, and I can't wait to send them out!"
Review 16 for Calligraphy Swirl
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by swv0831
Date:August 11, 2011

PERFECT wedding invitation!!!

Pros: Traditional
"I was a little nervous about ordering invitations online, but this was probably the easiest and most exciting surprise in planning our wedding so far! The paper is amazing, it is thicker than card stock - so sturdy and very elegant feeling. The printing is beautiful and exactly what the picture looked like online. I am so pleased with this purchase and will definitely be back to order things from this company!!
THANK YOU!!!"
Review 17 for Calligraphy Swirl
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:August 9, 2011
City: Memphis
State:Tennessee

Postage is a pain

Pros: Simple Chic
"This is a beautiful invitation. I ordered it in the navy type, and I love how the ecru and blue work together. My only complaint is that it is only slightly too big for a $0.64 stamp. The card and envelope could be cut a tad smaller to accommodate and make mailing easier on the buyers. But really, I feel like my envelopes could have been folded a little differently/smaller and still fit the invitation under $0.64 postage. I'm having to add an ugly postcard stamp to my pretty wedding stamp that I had already applied. If I had known this beforehand (and I shouldn't have assumed the postage was $0.64), I would have bought $0.88 wedding stamps to begin with. But it's gorgeous and simple. Just a pain dealing with the postage."
Review 18 for Calligraphy Swirl
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by NittanyBride
Date:August 3, 2011

A few millimeters too big!

Pros: Traditional, Simple Chic, Modern
"Pros: Excellent online customer support with Chat feature; thermography printing is lovely and "raised" to the touch;
paper weight nice and heavy; no errors; fast rush service
Cons: Envelope is foolishly sized just a few millimeters too large to be sorted even as a regular square, so required $1.08 of postage (= 1 44-cent and 1 64 cent stamp)...not so aesthetically pleasing, and unnecessarily expensive---the company should really size down just the smallest amount to help us out!!!! Wish I had read that in others' reviews first. Even the USPS worker was appalled at how ridiculous this was."
Review 19 for Calligraphy Swirl
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by marsham
Date:July 5, 2011

Elegant

Pros: Traditional
"High quality paper, printing was lovely and it's setting the exact tone I wanted for my wedding."
Review 20 for Calligraphy Swirl
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Mariluna
Date:May 9, 2011
City: San Diego
State:California

My wedding selection

Pros: Vintage
"The product is very good, something simple and exquisiste as I wanted. Thanks wedding paper divas, you save a lot of hustle for me."
1 2 3 >