Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews
Most Popular Products
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for Simple Stems

Simple Stems

For a romantic wedding invitation that perfectly blends elegance and whimsy, embrace the effortless beauty of this dainty design from Le Papier Boutique. It's full of irresistibly delicate lines and dreamy style.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simple Stems
Review 1 for Simple Stems
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by MHef
Date:June 15, 2011
State:Indiana

Beautiful!!

Pros: Simple Chic
"We used this (Green flowers) design for our invitations. We've received so many compliments. I love the paper it's on. The only thing I didn't like was the font of the names. It's hard to read. That's not a big deal b/c I went in and changed it to a more readable cursive. I highly recommend it!"
Review 2 for Simple Stems
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by gardeninggirl
Date:February 11, 2011

Nice but color is off

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"I bought the "chambord" color of this design. I liked it on the screen, but unfortunately in reality it's nothing like the screen color. I didn't expect it to be totally the same as on the screen, but what took me by surprise is that the two colors on the stems don't actually match together at all. One is lilac, the other is dark red. Who came up with that? It's going to be hard to match this with anything at all.
On the lettering: I changed the lettering for the names to natural script - that's much more readable than the original lettering.
"
Review 3 for Simple Stems
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by CoachKris
Date:October 4, 2010

Very nice!

Pros: Simple Chic
"The only downfall was it is/was hard to see the names on the invitation. Outside of that they are very pretty as well as being nice and simple."
Review 4 for Simple Stems
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by DCbridetobe
Date:August 16, 2010
State:District of Columbia

Names are unreadable

Pros: Simple Chic
"This is a beautiful card but the names were essentially unreadable. The keening of the font on the names left them just utterly unreadable, which was incredibly disappointing. I would not recommend this card unless you make the font much bigger than the default."
Review 5 for Simple Stems
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by KateinDC
Date:March 30, 2010
City: Washington
State:District of Columbia

I love this card - it was perfect for us!

Pros: Modern, Whimsical
"After ordering several samples from several websites, when my fiance and I saw the Simple Stems line, we knew immediately this was our invite. Very clean, crisp look with just a touch of romance. We loved the orange and are using it to them our wedding (in moderation of course). The weight of the paper is thick and feels very professional. The names are a bit difficult to read but most people know what they are getting when they open it and I love the way that font looks in orange elongated like that. For fun, we ordered the seat cards in green, our other color. It was a great way to get all the colors we wanted with the same them. LOVE THESE!"
Review 6 for Simple Stems
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by kolb
Date:January 30, 2010
City: BELLEVUE
State:Nebraska

Pros: Modern
"the font of the names was a little difficult to read, otherwise loved it!!"
Review 7 for Simple Stems
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by JuneWedding2010
Date:January 28, 2010
City: Amebsury
State:Massachusetts

Clean and Simple

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic
"Loved the clean, simple design of these invitations. Format doesn't require extra postage, which is also a plus. Loved it!"
Review 8 for Simple Stems
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:December 9, 2009
City: Santiago
State:Outside of the U.S.

Modern Fresh Card

Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
(click image to zoom)
Pros: Modern, Artistic
"I wanted a simple but modern card for my wedding. In my country (DR), we used to deliver invitations on hand one by one, so I was able to see the good reaction of my guests when opening such a different invitation for a wedding."
Review 9 for Simple Stems
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:November 19, 2009
City: Chicago
State:Illinois

Perfect Invitations

Pros: Simple Chic
"The invitations we created were beautiful and very high quality. I was impressed with the entire easy to use design system and very happy with the results."
Review 10 for Simple Stems
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Janer
Date:November 12, 2009
City: Redondo Beach
State:California

Simple perfection

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic
"I love the simplicity of this card and the different style and shape. The paper quality is amazing and it just reads elegant yet fun!!"
Review 11 for Simple Stems
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by kelstar
Date:September 14, 2009
City: morristown
State:New Jersey

Unique

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic
"I received so many compliments on my invitations. They are so unique compared to the cookie cutter invites I was used to receiving. Paper quality was great. And they really captured the theme of our wedding well: outdoor, gardens, relaxed, beautiful but not super formal. My only complaint was the inflexibility of the warehouse when I needed more envelopes rushed to me. The processing time needed to pull them from the shelf and throw them in a box was longer than I expected."
Review 12 for Simple Stems
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by NeilK
Date:August 31, 2009
City: Stratham
State:New Hampshire

beautiful, could use thermography

Pros: Artistic, elegant
"The only option we wanted for this elegant design was thermography printing. It would've made it more elegant."
Response from Wedding Paper Divas:By LizCustomer ServiceAugust 31, 2009
The Simple Stems design is printed with our digital offset press for vibrant colors but a flat print. If you would prefer a thermography design, you may like our Simple Sundial design for a similar color and look.
Review 13 for Simple Stems
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:June 12, 2009
City: chandler
State:Arizona

Exquisite!!!

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic, Artistic
"Loved this invite the first time I saw it. WPD (Wedding Paper Divas) sent us samples of the top six (6) that we liked within a week. We mulled it over finally decided on this FABULOUS card. Had it ordered (added the printing for each envelopes return address/totally worth it) and the invites were here within 3 weeks.
Loved WPD. Recommend them and all their products for those looking for high quality, great customer service and fast turn around time!"
Review 14 for Simple Stems
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by BBride10
Date:April 30, 2009
City: Binghamton
State:New York

Simple and Elegant

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic
"The delivery time was so fast! The editing crew was also wonderful because they caught errors I wouldn't have noticed. These invitations are so simple but elegant and modern....just the look I was going for."
Review 15 for Simple Stems
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Stefan
Date:April 11, 2009
City: Sterling
State:Virginia

Beautiful product

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic
"I was really impressed with the ease of customizing and making this wedding invitation our personal special one. The only little hitch was the shipping. It arrived on time but since it required signature it was only at the end of the week when I managed to retrieve it from the UPS office."
Response from Wedding Paper Divas:By Customer ServiceApril 14, 2009
We're sorry for the inconvenience. As a company we don't require a signature for delivery but frequently drivers add that requirement based upon their own judgment.

You may always have the package delivered to a work address of leave a signed note on the door indicating it is OK the leave.