Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Modern Love

Modern Love

As simple and sweet as your love, this timeless photo save the date card from Jenny Romanski offers an elegant way to let all of your family and friends know the important details of your upcoming nuptials.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
15 of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Modern Love
Review 1 for Modern Love
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by PMMB
Date:July 24, 2012
City: Nashville
State:Tennessee

Great Feedback!

Pros: Photo-Centric, Whimsical, Simple Chic
"We have received so many comments on how great this was to receive in the mail. Especially good for family and friends who haven't met the fiance yet. Also appreciated the warning online before the order was placed that this card requires extra postage."
Review 2 for Modern Love
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by BBride10
Date:February 21, 2011
City: New York
State:New York

Great card!

Pros: Simple Chic
"I purchased these save-the-date cards in the turquoise color and got a ton of compliments. The card stock and photo quality are nice, and the designer was able to adjust the image shading to de-emphasize a person in the background of the photo. All in all it was a great choice."
Review 3 for Modern Love
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by AlexisW
Date:October 17, 2010
City: Key West
State:Florida

Sweet & Simple

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"Ordering was a breeze and communication from ordering to shipping really put me at ease. The cards arrived exactly when they projected and they were just as we ordered them. The quality of paper was great and the colors were perfect. I ordered the brown border, and it was the exact color I wanted. The only 'wish' was that the back of the card was the same color as the border instead of white. My mother also ordered my bridal shower invitations and my thank you cards from Wedding Paper Divas and they were perfect too!"
Review 4 for Modern Love
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by reunionbride
Date:September 20, 2010
City: Demorest
State:Georgia

Classic Card

Pros: Traditional, Simple Chic, Modern
"Loved these save the date cards. they are beautiful and classic!"
Review 5 for Modern Love
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by yada19
Date:June 15, 2010
City: Wichita
State:Kansas

Simple and modern

Pros: Modern
"We used the chocolate brown border and couldn't decide between two photos so we used both! They turned out very nice and we are very happy with our save the dates and our experience with Wedding Paper Divas."
Review 6 for Modern Love
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by ljones7160
Date:June 14, 2010
City: Paris
State:Texas

Very Nice

Pros: Simple Chic
"When we ordered our Save the Date cards, we were very impressed with how easy it was to complete the purchase. And, when the cards came in, we were very happy with the quality."
Review 7 for Modern Love
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by michelerb24
Date:March 30, 2010
City: Oakland
State:California

Pefect Save The Date

Pros: Simple Chic
"I loved our Save The Date. I received so many compliments from family and friends. They were simple, but "cute", which is exactly what I was looking for. The paper quality and printing was excellent. I also loved the odd shape, so it stuck out in people's mail stack from the ordinary."
Review 8 for Modern Love
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by acammisa
Date:January 29, 2010
City: Alpharetta
State:Georgia

Exceeded my expectations!

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic
"I was so pleased when my Save the Dates arrived. The quality of the cardstock and the professional printing were better than I could have imagined! Working with Wedding Paper Divas was an excellent experience as well. They assisted me with every detail along the way to ensure that I got just what I wanted. I would definately use them again and I will recommend highly in the future!"
Review 9 for Modern Love
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Lauren30
Date:January 28, 2010
City: Marlborough
State:Massachusetts

Beautiful Card

Pros: Modern
"This is a beautiful and modern Save the Date card! We love it!"
Review 10 for Modern Love
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by SMCLV
Date:December 17, 2009
City: Las Vegas
State:Nevada

Beautiful & Simple

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic
"Loved the simplicity! Was a little disappointed in the color of the card. Chose "chocolate" and was expecting a dark brown color but received a lighter shade of brown with a hint of gold. Loved the cards themselves - picture turned out great!"
Review 11 for Modern Love
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by DevonC
Date:December 9, 2009
City: Garden City
State:New York

Save the date

Pros: Simple Chic, Photo-Centric
"Loved the save the date and it looked even better in person! the weight of the paper was good as was the picture i had uploaded to the website...can't wait to send them out!"
Review 12 for Modern Love
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by soontobewed
Date:December 8, 2009
City: Walla Walla
State:Washington

Fantastic!!

Pros: Modern
"My fiancé and I ordered this card for our Save the Date in Begonia and love it! The order came faster than expected and were exactly what we were looking for. We changed the size of the font a little and added our wedding website to the bottom which we reallly liked. All of our friends have commented about how much they like it - and we've really enjoyed seeing them on all of our friend's fridges!"
Review 13 for Modern Love
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by HappyGoLuckyNJ
Date:July 14, 2009
City: West Milford
State:New Jersey

Exactly as pictured

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic, Photo-Centric
"These Save the Dates (STDs) came out exactly the way they looked in the digital proofs. We chose the bright orange color (our wedding colors) and it was very tropical, which is apropo for our destination wedding in Mexico. We did decide to enlarge the font for the date at the top and we added a line of text at the bottom, but other than that we didn't really mess too much with the layout. The paper is of a nice, thick stock. The quality of the printing is quite good. Having been to 15+ weddings in the past 2 years, we were comparing our STDs with others we've received that included pictures of the couple and really thought the image quality with WPD was top-notch! Our families really liked them, too! My one complaint is that the last envelope and card in each shrink-wrapped pack has a bar code on the back (probably for warehouse/scanning purposes). For this reason, you may want to order extras b/c the ones with the bar codes on the back (only 4-5 in an order of 75) won't be acceptable to send out to your guests. These are good ones to use as practice, for the scrapbook or to give extras to family members so that family members can have one for the home and one for the office. Very pleased with WPD and look forward to using them again in the future."
Response from Wedding Paper Divas:By LizCustomer ServiceJuly 16, 2009
We do include an invitation and envelope with a barcode for tracking purposes in each pack. Thus, you will receive 26 in each pack, 25 for your use and a 26th as a sample card with the barcode. Please do use these for practice! But you will also receive your full compliment of envelopes.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Modern Love
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 3
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5