Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Weeping Willow

Weeping Willow

There won't be a dry eye in the house when you and your beloved take your vows, but this weeping willow save the date card from Petite Alma is sure to leave all your guests smiling as they open their mail.
Average Customer Rating:
4.92 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
25 of 25(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Weeping Willow
Review 1 for Weeping Willow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by ValerieF
Date:January 16, 2012

Beautiful and so different!

Pros: Whimsical
"This card is absolutely adorable. I was looking for something just like this. It came out exactly as I wanted. The paper was thick and the design was bold. Have never seen another card like this. Love it!!"
Review 2 for Weeping Willow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by SweetMelissa
Date:December 4, 2011
City: South Windsor
State:Connecticut

Fantastic Save the Date!

Pros: Artistic, Simple Chic, Modern
"We are getting married under a willow tree and holding our reception in a rustic barn, so it was important to us that our Save the Dates captures that aspect of our event without feeling too country (we're going the 'rustic modern" route). These were absolutely perfect. The design is clean and modern, the paper quality was great, and the font was very clear and simple. The customization process was great too - you really could make this design as simple or fanciful as you wish. It was also very comforting to be able to preview the proof before having them printed and shipped."
Review 3 for Weeping Willow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by sk26
Date:March 7, 2011
City: chicago
State:Illinois

simply beautiful

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"this was a card my fiance and i both loved. we're getting married this winter in mexico, but decided to steer away from any tropical designs. after receiving our order, we don't regret our decision! we also added an extra line at the bottom to put our wedding website and the editors were able to adjust the border to fit this in perfectly. i highly recommend this design!"
Review 4 for Weeping Willow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Carolinem
Date:February 11, 2011
City: Atlanta
State:Georgia

Just perfect!

Pros: Artistic, Whimsical, so cute!, unique
"We absolutely LOVED these Save the Dates. I can't say enough good things about them! We wanted something unique and these were perfect (plus the tree reminds me of the tree from The Giving Tree, in a way, which makes me smile). We've gotten SO many compliments on them from friends and relatives. (It's not like we've bumped into them and they've told us how much they liked them, either- people have been literally calling to tell us how much they liked the save the dates!)
The service was amazing- we received two proofs of the cards (since we had a hard time choosing a font) within almost minutes of requesting them. Customer service was wonderful and the cards arrived very quickly after placing our order. The paper quality was great too (something I was a little worried about since these were fairly inexpensive). We used the blue color scheme and the on-screen colors were pretty true-to-life. We loved that we were able to customize the fonts- we customized all fonts and even had room to squeeze the address of our wedding website onto the bottom.
As an aside- I know previous reviewers have mentioned this, but keep in mind that square cards cost $.64 to mail, not $.44. And just so you know- those cute Love stamps that the post office sells seem to only exist as 44 cent stamps... at 64 cents you currently have a choice between a monarch butterfly and an airbrushed dolphin."
Review 5 for Weeping Willow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by KML22
Date:November 28, 2010

love love love!

Pros: Whimsical
"My fiance proposed under a willow tree so this save-the-date was perfect for us! I loved how we were able to pick the font and I couldn't believe how quickly they were delivered."
Review 6 for Weeping Willow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by jikilynn
Date:October 6, 2010

Product is great. Customer Service even Better!

Pros: Modern
"The product was great, high quality, and delivered quickly. The best part of my experience was the personal service. When dealing with an internet service I did not expect the level of personal service I recieved. Sarah, called me when she noticed a difference in my address that I entered for the envelopes and on the shipping address, and fixed it! Then I got a hand written card from her afterward I had recieved my cards! I was so impressed!!!"
Review 7 for Weeping Willow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by churlyb
Date:July 31, 2010
City: charlotte
State:North Carolina

SO cute!

Pros: Whimsical
"My mom and I love this save the date! I ordered it in cream, which is actually yellow in color. I also was able to fit my website underneath and it didn't look squished at all. I had that font be slightly smaller and it turned out perfectly. I tried to put both first and last names, and although our names aren't super long, it just ended up looking cluttered, so we settled for first names only. Super fast turn=around as well."
Review 8 for Weeping Willow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Court21
Date:May 25, 2010
City: Towson
State:Maryland

Cutest Save The Date

Pros: Whimsical, Artistic
"I fell in love with this design - the initials carved in the tree represents a long lasting love - and it was so wonderful to be able to personalize it to us! The paper quality and printing was superb, as well as the proofing process and customer service. I just glowed when people opened their Save The Date in front of me and everyone agreed it was adorable."
Review 9 for Weeping Willow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by uncgem
Date:April 10, 2010
City: Carrboro
State:North Carolina

Love the Card! Love the Service!

Pros: Whimsical
"My fiance and I ordered these cards in green and put both our first and last names on the card. It looked great and we got a lot of compliments from our family and friends! The card was perfectly made and I couldn't have asked for better service! I abbreviated the states name on our card and recieved an email suggesting I spell the name out. Not only that, someone from wedding paper divas called me to let me know that my card was waiting for my approval. I logged on, made corrections and my order arrived in 3 days! About 5 days from my original order date! I was thrilled!"
Review 10 for Weeping Willow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by katemarie831
Date:March 30, 2010
City: Fishers
State:Indiana

Eye-catching quality!

Pros: Simple Chic
"I chose this Save the Date for our August 2010 wedding because I thought it had a casual, whimsical, and romantic feel to it. The blue color is bright and eye-catching and matches my wedding color scheme perfectly. I have received so many comments from guests that say they love to have this pinned up on their memo boards and refrigerators! My fiance and I have dated since we were young, so I thought the "names carved into the tree" sentiment would match the personality of our wedding well. Ultimately, I was extremely satisfied with this product."
Review 11 for Weeping Willow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by lizzyaimee
Date:March 21, 2010
City: Hackensack
State:New Jersey

Loved them!

"I'm obsessed with these save the dates! I got so many compliments on them. Shipping was really fast and card stock is the perfect thickness. Definitely recommended."
Review 12 for Weeping Willow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Majenka
Date:February 28, 2010
City: Springfield
State:Ohio

save the date

Pros: Modern
"this card is perfect, love the design and the possibility of changing the color to the desired one. Quality of paper and printing is great. Will certainly use your company again."
Review 13 for Weeping Willow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:January 31, 2010
City: Newport Beach
State:California

Cute and Whimsical!

Pros: Whimsical
"I got these save the dates in green and I have gotten SO many compliments on them! Everyone who has received one has had something positive to say. Different without being strange and simple! They arrived quickly and were easy to re-order."
Review 14 for Weeping Willow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Jennifer324
Date:December 11, 2009
City: Los Angeles
State:California

PERFECTION

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic, Whimsical
"this lovely save the date card design was just what i wanted, so incredibly perfect for alluding to the theme of our upcoming outdoor wedding! the designs that wedding paper divas offer are definitely the best that i've seen. AND i have to commend wedding paper divas on their customer service... our prints came slightly offset by 1mm, something that only i noticed... but they quickly fixed it for me and sent me 100% perfect prints! by far the easiest process to order and a great internet ordering experience. wedding paper divas made ordering these save the dates the easiest part of the wedding planning endeavor."
Review 15 for Weeping Willow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by wljohnson2
Date:December 10, 2009
City: St. Charles
State:Illinois

Romantic Setting

Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
(click image to zoom)
Pros: Whimsical
"This card was shipped very quick for the quality that it is. Everyone has complemented me on these cards. They are very romantic and whimsical. The colors show true to the website and the card thickness holds up against travel. The only thing I wish was that they had more in this series like matching or similar invitations etc. Would recommend to everyone!"
Review 16 for Weeping Willow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Erin6610
Date:November 12, 2009
City: Atco
State:New Jersey

Very Cute STD

Pros: Modern, Whimsical
"I really like this card. The only thing I didn't like about it was that there isn't space to include, "For more information please see www.com". I was able to add a website link, as long as it is only one line, but it looked liked it was squeezed in."
Review 17 for Weeping Willow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by SarahCT
Date:October 24, 2009
City: Buffalo
State:New York

Pros: Whimsical, Artistic
"These save the date cards arrived so fast and boxed nicely so they were perfect when they arrived. I have gotten so many compliments on this design! Great quality!!"
Review 18 for Weeping Willow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:September 20, 2009
City: Roanoke
State:Virginia

Absolutely perfect!

Pros: Simple Chic, Whimsical
"My partner and I chose the green and red color scheme, and it was everything I was looking for - unique yet simple and classy. We've gotten so many compliments on it! Most people say they love it and have never seen anything like it, which for me is a huge plus. The paper quality and the printing are impeccable, and for the price I would have expected MUCH less. We adjusted the fonts a little to make it just what we wanted, and we couldn't be happier."
Review 19 for Weeping Willow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by smp7545
Date:September 15, 2009
City: Winston-salem
State:North Carolina

Best Save-The-Date

Pros: Modern, Whimsical
"I thought the design of this card was whimsical and fun! It will be perfect for my garden wedding. The colors are very nicely done (I picked green). The quality of the printing is also really well done. The only complaint that I have is -- I wish that Petite Alma had a similar or matching invitation because I can't find anything quite as cool for my invitations!"
Review 20 for Weeping Willow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by LittleMissMA
Date:September 14, 2009
City: Branford
State:Connecticut

I Loved it!!

Pros: Simple Chic, Whimsical, charming
"This was wonderful. My wedding is in December. Perfect! People loved getting this in the mail and really set the tone. thank you for such a great experience!"
1 2 >