Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Solid Vintage

Solid Vintage

Not interested in complicated designs? Send out these wedding invitations that say a lot by its simplicity and subtle vintage designs. Matching bridal shower invitations, save the dates, response, reception, direction and thank you cards are also available.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
32 of 35(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Solid Vintage
Review 1 for Solid Vintage
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by ChristaM
Date:May 25, 2011
City: Riverside
State:California

Need's a little more...

Pros: Traditional
"This card was a little too plain as it appears like it needs a 3rd color, maybe a little bit of gold or silver to make it more traditional."
Review 2 for Solid Vintage
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by BabyMomma021911
Date:January 14, 2011
City: Madisonville
State:Texas

Perfect!

Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
(click image to zoom)
Pros: Artistic, Vintage, Simple Chic, Modern
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 3 for Solid Vintage
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by btb26
Date:November 5, 2010

Great design, cheap look

Pros: Vintage
"I really like the design of this invite but it looked more like a club promotion card than a wedding invitation. THey should offer the same designs in different types of paper."
Review 4 for Solid Vintage
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by anniegal
Date:August 28, 2010
State:South Carolina

Black looked great with Pocket Folds

Pros: Modern
"Paper and print quality was excellent with this product. We chose black and used them with the silver Pocket Folds. Together, they really looked sophisticated. Weddingpaperdivas was very helpful throughout the process. Customer service was extremely helpful. I actually used cards from several different weddingpaperdivas collections, and the designers/proofers made sure my fonts were consistent throughout, which is something I didn't even request. I was also very pleased with the delivery process - I received my order in less than a week and my order was correct and looked great."
Review 5 for Solid Vintage
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Kimmy501
Date:May 27, 2010
City: Bridgeport
State:Connecticut

Great design, "Good" Paper

Pros: Whimsical, Artistic
"Loved the design, but the paper quality was just good. It is definitely on nice card-stock, but a little bit thinner than I wanted. I felt that the textured paper looked and felt more expensive. The design is beautiful and I love that the smaller response cards are horizontal and the design still looks great!"
Review 6 for Solid Vintage
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by PippiStar
Date:April 26, 2010
City: Burbank
State:California

Stunning!

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic, Artistic, Vintage
"We ordered these in Black Russian with the whte font and they're breath taking! We had been looking forever to find something that would work with our wedding theme and these were perfect! We especially love the little "star" in each corner! The paper quality is great as is the print quality. It's a must have for a black and white themed wedding!"
Review 7 for Solid Vintage
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Kris3603
Date:April 4, 2010
City: Norman
State:Oklahoma

Very chic

Pros: Whimsical
"This is a great combo of classic and modern. We ordered the green ones. We were a little concerned about how well the white letters would show up on the green background, but they truned out really great! The coordinating response cards are a really cute contrasting design too. I also really love the font ; )"
Review 8 for Solid Vintage
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Paper Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by joyhopeshannon
Date:March 30, 2010
City: farmington
State:New York

Poor Quality

Pros: Traditional, Artistic, Vintage
"This invitation is cheap, and looks it. The paper is flimsy, and eventhough the background options are color, the paper is white with the color just printed onto it. Looks like something I could have printed out myself at home. Not worth even the little money it costs, your better off making your own"
Response from Wedding Paper Divas:By NaomiCustomer ServiceApril 28, 2010
We're sorry this customer was disappointed with the quality of the sample she received. Our Signature line is printed on 110 lb cardstock and features a smooth matte finish with a 15 point thickness. Although many designs within this line feature a solid colored background, the backside will remain unprinted as we do not currently support printing on the back of our cards.

If you would like to confirm our quality for yourself, we recommend ordering a sample before placing your final order.
Review 9 for Solid Vintage
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by CameronErin
Date:March 29, 2010
City: Raleigh
State:North Carolina

Beautiful, just wrong color shade

Pros: Simple Chic
"I loved the design, but needed more of a cornflower blue"
Review 10 for Solid Vintage
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by MichLee
Date:February 24, 2010
City: winter garden
State:Florida

classy

Pros: Simple Chic
"For a black and white invitation, this is the best one to choose. It is elegant and upscale but yet warm and fun. I did the font in Classic All Caps and our names were done in Passions Conflict. It turned out beautifully. The cardstock was the right thickness and printed out well."
Review 11 for Solid Vintage
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by JenniferTX
Date:November 13, 2009
City: Houston
State:Texas

Chic in Green

Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
(click image to zoom)
Pros: Modern, Whimsical, Artistic, Vintage
"This card design is gorgeous - especially in green. Very bold. People commented on the green. We were happy. Although I have to say the color of the ink used on the invite does not match the other card we included in the invitation. Not sure why. That would have made it a 10. We were a bit disappointed in that. But otherwise - love the design and PRICE."
Response from Wedding Paper Divas:By LizCustomer ServiceNovember 17, 2009
Our apologies to Jennifer for the color matching issue on her invitations and enclosure cards. They should have matched exactly.

Unfortunately, it is too late to reprint her cards. If anything in your own order does not meet your expectations, please contact us as soon as possible, so we can make it right.
Review 12 for Solid Vintage
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by asands
Date:November 12, 2009
City: New York
State:New York

love it!

Pros: Simple Chic, Whimsical, Vintage
"I am using this invitation for my wedding. I love it and so has everyone else that I have asked for opinions. It's beautiful!"
Review 13 for Solid Vintage
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by CrimsonSCC
Date:September 24, 2009
City: Santa Rosa
State:California

Elegant But Not Stuffy

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic, Traditional, Vintage
"This design was a good compromise for my fiance and I; he didn't want something too flowery, and this design isn't. It's also fresh and not cluttered.
I paid the extra mere $20 to get personalized color choices. I went with a light blue background, brown swirls, and navy text. My fiance wanted the star yellow, so I called customer service, who transferred me to a color technician, who spoke to his supervisor, and they all said YES, we can do that! We were so excited!
We loved our invitations, and so did everyone else!
"
Review 14 for Solid Vintage
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by CourtneyQ
Date:September 17, 2009
City: OKC
State:Oklahoma

Stylish vintage Invitation

Pros: Vintage
"I loved my final product. I asked that the design and type be in spa blue and Wedding paper diva's not only produced what I wanted very quickly but it looked exactly like the proof. The color combination was beautiful together. The paper quality was excellent. That added to the class of this style. Everybody has loved the design and colors. Nobody has ever seen anything like this. It is such a good feeling to know this has made my wedding unique and stylish. This was the perfect choice and Wedding paper divas is the best group to work with. They make it very easy for a stressed out bride to get exactly what she wants in a timely manner."
Review 15 for Solid Vintage
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by KGirl
Date:September 16, 2009
City: King of Prussia
State:Pennsylvania

Exactly What We Wanted

Pros: Simple Chic
"Easy to order and sample came beautiful. Customer service answered fast and knew exactly how to answer my question about the text."
Review 16 for Solid Vintage
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by goldenfox
Date:September 15, 2009
City: Encampment
State:Wyoming

I picked the words exactly as I wanted

Pros: Vintage
"I could pick the words exactly as I wanted as well as the colors, style and color of letters. Then I could see the product exactly as it was going to be.
All from the comforts of my home.
"
Review 17 for Solid Vintage
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by MegMahone
Date:September 14, 2009
City: San Diego
State:California

Simple, Elegant, Affordable

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic, Traditional, Vintage
"These invitations are exactly what I wanted for my wedding. They match the style perfectly. While everything I've ever purchased from Wedding Paper Divas has been exceptional, the thing that really stands out is their customer service. From the design of the website, making it easy to choose different options, to the live chat options where someone is always available to answer my silly questions. I will make all of my future stationary purchases from Wedding Paper Divas!!"
Review 18 for Solid Vintage
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by mdawnkirch
Date:July 9, 2009
City: Flower Mound
State:Texas

Elegant Vintage Announcement

Pros: Vintage
"The wedding announcement exceded my expectations! I received many compliments on my selection, and I was pleased by the quality and customer service."
Review 19 for Solid Vintage
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Jamiz2003
Date:July 9, 2009
City: Sammamish
State:Washington

Wedding Invite

Pros: Traditional, Vintage
"I changed the script to be a slightly less extravagant.
Everyone who recieved it told me how beatiful they were, great wedding invite!"
Review 20 for Solid Vintage
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by AdrienneB
Date:June 14, 2009
City: Helena
State:Montana

Understated elegence

Pros: Vintage
"I was so happy to find this design! I wanted something simple but elegent. My fiance was really impressed with the invitations, as well! I like that we had an option of colored paper with white print - it added something bold and a bit unusual. The color selection was also very 'now', allowing us to blend our color palatte with a vintage feel. Sky Martini is the perfect blue! The cardstock also had a good feel to it, though I would have liked to alter one of the fonts to really make it mine. Competitive pricing made this an easy choice."
1 2 >