Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews
Most Popular Products
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for Toile Border

Toile Border

Make your invitations extraordinary by choosing our modern cards with a toile border! A hint of color in a field of black and white toile makes these cards stand out and provides a rich design to personalize your wedding invites. Matching wedding response, reception and thank you cards are also available.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
1
40 of 48(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Toile Border
Review 1 for Toile Border
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Angela21
Date:August 13, 2014
State:Georgia

LOVE!!!

Pros: classy
"I received my order way sooner than expected! I had our invites printed on the shimmer pearl paper which came out gorgeous! I also had the same paper for the pocket folds we ordered, response cards and the outer euro envelopes. Some reviews said the print was too small for the invitation so I had the font enlarged and it looks amazing! Very happy with my decision and purchase! The only downside was that a few of the pocket folds were poorly made and the glue was showing or the pocket fold was crooked. Other than that, great product."
Review 2 for Toile Border
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by CaliforniaKate
Date:April 3, 2014
City: San Francisco
State:California

Beautiful but too small, tiny print

"Yes, I read the other reviews that said this invitation was too small, but I didn't mind a 5 x 7 invitation size. I still don't, it's pretty. What is disappointing is how tiny the print is, it's really hard to read, especially on the response cards.
I ordered the blue inner lined black toile pattern and it is much prettier than the website, more of the tiffany blue my daughter wanted.
We'll send these, but I would not recommend them to others."
Review 3 for Toile Border
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by DBella
Date:March 26, 2014
State:California

Toile black floral border

Pros: Traditional, Vintage
"This card turned out nice except the text is too small
A bit hard to read. I Ask designer to use a larger font for easy reading text.
"
Review 4 for Toile Border
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by moniquem1
Date:August 27, 2013
City: Upper Saddle River
State:New Jersey

Beautiful

Pros: Vintage
"I ordered several samples, and this one was by far my favorite. The texture of the paper was elegant and sturdy. The design fits my personal taste and perfectly matched my wedding theme and colors."
Review 5 for Toile Border
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Lilnose17
Date:August 3, 2012
City: Sacramento
State:California

Beautiful Invitations

Pros: Traditional, classic
"We put info about our registry and wedding website on the back of the invitations. When we received them they didn't have the info on the back. I called customer service & they immediately fixed the invitations & we received them within a couple of days. We were very pleased with the customer service! The invitations exceeded my expectations from what I saw on the website. Very pretty!!"
Review 6 for Toile Border
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Hearts
Date:March 13, 2012
City: Cape May

Elegant Invitation

Pros: Modern
"I really really like the invitations. I ordered the invite, direction card and also the menu card.
The only thing I dont like is the pocket fold envelope only has one pocket, so you have to glue your main invitation on it yourself. I wish they would have had something for that."
Review 7 for Toile Border
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by MarvelousMarti
Date:December 27, 2011
City: San Antonio
State:Texas

Elegantly Simple

Pros: Simple Chic
"A beautiful design that matches my vision of an elegant wedding. Received many compliments on the invitation design."
Review 8 for Toile Border
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Austinugs
Date:August 1, 2011
City: Austin
State:Texas

Lacks texture

Pros: Traditional
"I was underwhelmed by the finished product. The paper stock is pretty flimsy, the printing has no texture (to the touch), and the print quality looks like something I could replicate with my ink jet printer at home. I wish I had ordered a sample."
Response from Wedding Paper Divas:By NaomiCustomer ServiceAugust 15, 2011
We're sorry this customer was disappointed with the quality of her wedding invitations. This design is offered on 110 lb cardstock and printed on our digital press using liquid ink. The final result is long-lasting, vibrant colors accompanied by a smooth matte finish.

We offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee on everything we sell. If anything in your order does not meet your expectations, please contact us as soon as possible, so we can make it right.
Review 9 for Toile Border
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by TatyG82
Date:May 22, 2011
State:Connecticut

Very elegant design

Pros: Traditional
"We just received our wedding invitations and we are very pleased. The design is beautiful. I am a big fan of toile patterns and this was the perfect pick for our wedding invitations. It's simple, yet elegant and perfectly laid out. We chose the amethyst border to match our lapis and grey wedding colors. I have ordered several items from Wedding Paper Divas and Tiny Prints and the service/product never disappoint. I always recommend this company to others!"
Review 10 for Toile Border
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by JuneBride2011
Date:March 14, 2011
City: Chicago
State:Illinois

Toile Border wedding invite

Pros: Traditional, classic sophisticated clean lines
"I absolutely love the Toile Border Wedding Invitation, including the enclosure and thank you card. The design matches perfectly our overall wedding theme - classic, sophisticated, clean lines, black & white. We are using this theme as an invite for a black-tie wedding plus including a tiny bit of the aqua blue color as the border to represent "something blue". The invite came out great and the customer service representative was of a great help when trying to fit the quite extensive info onto the wedding enclosure. Thanks a lot - ordering and receiving our wedding invites has been a perfect start to the overall wedding planning - hopefully smooth and stress free"
Review 11 for Toile Border
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by renatan
Date:March 13, 2011
State:Outside of the U.S.

PERFECT

Pros: Vintage
"Everything perfect! i lovedi! super suitable for my kind of wedding! It took a while to arrive because of international ship and so on ... but okay!
I will do my order of my official invitations today!
Thanks!
"
Review 12 for Toile Border
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by BBride10
Date:February 21, 2011
City: Palo Alto
State:California

Black and White Classy and Fun!

Pros: Simple Chic
"I didn't even know these wedding invitations were it, but they caught my eye and my fiance's too! I really wanted black, but not formal black. I also wanted to avoid all the old people saying "Oh it's black". I think this is really something modern and fun, yet so elegant and classy. We also used the black and white to shape our reception table linens!
The invite seemed tight on our amount of words, but the designers were great. They made everything work and fit perfectly! AND I had proofs back almost immediately and to top it off the invitations at my door within days. Amazing customer service!
Now I just can't wait to mail them!"
Review 13 for Toile Border
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Brittersg
Date:February 21, 2011
City: Dallas
State:Texas

Like, Not Love

Pros: Whimsical
"If I could have done this over again, I probably wouldn't have ordered these invitations. They were smaller than I thought they would be and the envelopes are unimpressive. I looove this design and it happens to be in my wedding colors, but I was expecting a higher quality. If the paper was thicker and the envelopes were nicer, I would be more happy. Also, I ordered the champagne insert for the envelope and it wasn't what I thought it would be. This would be great for a shower invite or something, but I would steer clear for a wedding invitation if you're looking for something more substantive."
Review 14 for Toile Border
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Liann
Date:February 18, 2011
City: dallas
State:Texas

Amazing

Pros: Traditional, Vintage, Modern
"Vibrant, classic, beautiful card. I did change the font on some of it, and it turned out beautiful... printing is seamless, really a fantastic job!
I truly Love Love Love this company, and this card!
Highly recommend!!
"
Review 15 for Toile Border
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by BridalGirl
Date:October 20, 2010
City: New York
State:New York

Beautiful Invitation

Pros: Artistic, Vintage, Simple Chic, Modern
"This was an absolutely beautiful invitation. The paper quality was excellent and the printing was beautiful done. I wanted a cutom layout and the customer service representative was extremely helpful. Everyone thought the design was beautiful. I highly recommend this design and Wedding Paper Diver. 100%."
Review 16 for Toile Border
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by cmaureen
Date:October 4, 2010
State:Illinois

reearsal dinner cards

Pros: Vintage
"the invitations for our rehearsal dinner were a perfect compliment to the wedding invitations which were made by hand. we were in a panic and the order was rushed to us with no problems"
Review 17 for Toile Border
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by CBKF
Date:May 31, 2010
City: Charlotte
State:North Carolina

Vintage black-and-white

Pros: Vintage
"Beautiful card, especially for a black-and-white themed wedding."
Review 18 for Toile Border
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Paper Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by Brittont13
Date:April 19, 2010
City: Macon
State:Georgia

Not what I expected

Pros: Modern
"The card came as it looks in the picture, only much smaller than expected. The type face for the invitation was tiny, and the response card type was much larger. It looked as if the box with text had been smushed upwards and the space was not large enough. If I had to do it all over I would not have picked this card."
Response from Wedding Paper Divas:By NaomiCustomer ServiceJuly 15, 2011
We're sorry that the Toile Border wedding invitations did not meet this customer's expectations. If you would like to confirm our quality for yourself, we recommend ordering a sample before placing your final order.
Review 19 for Toile Border
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Andycatsmom
Date:March 30, 2010
City: Mont Clare
State:Pennsylvania

First Class Invites Etc.

Pros: Modern, toile
"I used WPD for all of my wedding needs: invites, save the dates, RSVP's, etc. and will be ordering my programs/menu cards very shortly. I love how WPD helps you to make each and every item your own. Their designers/Customer service folks are SO easy to work with. I love my paper goods and everyone comments on how beautiful they are! Thank you!!"
Review 20 for Toile Border
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Crystaleigh33
Date:March 7, 2010
City: Tucker
State:Georgia

Absolutely Beautiful!

Pros: Artistic, Vintage
"WPD was very helpful in editing and making the spacing just right so it looks great!"
1 2 3 >