Wedding Paper Divas Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Big Apple

Big Apple

Spread the news about your upcoming wedding with some iconic New York style by sending these adorable save the date cards from simplyput by Ashley Woodman to all of your guests.
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Big Apple
Review 1 for Big Apple
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Bride7784
Date:March 8, 2013

Perfect

Pros: Whimsical
"This card was perfect for our NYC wedding. Cute design and very good quality. We changed the wording a bit (Invitation to Follow instead of Save The Date) which WPD handled perfectly. Just a tip-if booking a block of rooms for out of town guests, have the information printed on the back of the card."
Review 2 for Big Apple
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by justmemrs2B
Date:April 11, 2012
City: Staten Island
State:New York

Very Happy!!!

Pros: Whimsical
"I have to admit I was skeptical about ordering my save the dates on line. Let me assure you there are no worries when ordering with Paper Divas. The quality was exceptional. I had a queston about my order and had to call the company. The gentleman I spoke to was knowlegable and pleasant. I wanted it to say "Formal Invitation to Follow" somewhere on the card and they were able to do it beautifully. I recieved so many compliments. It was different and that is what caught my eye."
Review 3 for Big Apple
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by AutumnBride922
Date:March 7, 2012
City: New York
State:New York

Love it!

Pros: Whimsical, Modern
"I didn’t want to send a traditional save the date with a picture of my fiancé and I. I wanted to do something a little different and this was the perfect option. It was really easy to customize and I was happy that I was able to see our names and information on the save the date. The order came very quickly- I believe even faster than the anticipated date that was given to me. My friends and family who have received the save the date love it. Many have mentioned that their favorite part is the taxi cab. Overall, I love it and I am so happy with my choice!"
Review 4 for Big Apple
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by legsey
Date:February 21, 2011
City: NYC
State:New York

nyc

Pros: Whimsical, Modern
"love the design. the card is smaller than anticipated. ring not as vibrant as had hoped."
Review 5 for Big Apple
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by KateinNYC
Date:February 21, 2011
City: New York
State:New York

Really cute

Pros: Whimsical, Modern
"I was really pleased with how these turned out. We played with the template a bit - changed "Start spreadin' the news" to "Save the Date!" and "Please save the date" to "Formal invitation to follow." We also had "New York, New York" on the same line as the date, with our wedding website address on the line below. The paper is nice quality and the colors are clear and sharp. The accompanying envelopes are also good quality. My one small complaint would be the Wedding Paper Divas info/logo on the back of the card - it's small, but unnecessary."
Review 6 for Big Apple
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by BBride10
Date:February 21, 2011
City: New York
State:New York

Amazing and chic!!!

Pros: Humorous, Simple Chic, Modern
"I purchased this card for my Save the Date and I am still receiving calls from both sides of the wedding to comment on not only beautiful the card itself is but how chic and classy the invitation itself is. Consider this your card if you are a "Carrie" bride - like they say - there is no place like new York!!!! Guests will talk about this card for weeks to come. Oh and not forgetting wedding paper diva - uber helpful and full of great ideas to help personalize the cards. Very quick turnaround time and delivery. I am buying all of my wedding and future invitation needs from this site - greAt service and unique peices that no one else will have !!!!!"
Review 7 for Big Apple
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Jspot22
Date:October 1, 2010
City: New York City
State:New York

Great NYC Save the Dates

Pros: Whimsical, Simple Chic, nyc
"These cards were beautiful - the quality was great - the card stock was very sturdy and the text and graphics were very crisp. We used the same text and colors the sample had and it turned out great. Everyone who received a save the date loved them - they are the perfect subtle, yet NYC-themed card. I highly recommend it."
Review 8 for Big Apple
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by iloveny
Date:August 13, 2010
City: New York
State:New York

nyc brides

Pros: Whimsical, Humorous
"This made the cutest save the date for a new york wedding. I changed the color of the lines so that our names were pink and the other lines were blue and white. The yellow on the bottom line with the cab was just adorable and matched the coordinating address labels exactly. The paper was nice and the black background really stood out. An overall great experience with WPD."
Review 9 for Big Apple
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Azzurra
Date:August 1, 2010
City: New York City
State:New York

Cool Save the Date Card

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"I chose this card for a NYC wedding, and all my guests loved it! It was perfect! The design is very elegant, but also cute. The paper quality is good, the delivery was fast and there were no problems at all."
Review 10 for Big Apple
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by NJBride
Date:June 3, 2010
City: Oak Ridge
State:New Jersey

Wonderful Save the Date

Pros: Whimsical, fun!
"I stumbled upon this save the date and my fiance and I instantly fell in love. More than anything, we want our wedding to be fun and this card sent that message. The images are sharp and clear and the black color is rich, not faded. We used the default fonts and it looked great! We got tons of compliments on our choice. The paper is a nice weight, initially I thought it felt flimsy but I think that is because I have recieved so many heavy magnet save the dates recently. Great choice!"
Review 11 for Big Apple
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by May78
Date:January 27, 2010
City: Ibragg
State:Outside of the U.S.

Simply Fit for the Occassion

Pros: Simple Chic
"We selected this card design as my fiance and I met in NYC. We tailored the card to include the 2 locations abroad where we will be celebrating our wedding, and additional text concerning the formal invitation. The process was simple, straight-forward and fun, and the team from Wedding Paper Divas were extremely efficient and helpful."
Review 12 for Big Apple
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by heathernyc
Date:October 31, 2009
City: New York
State:New York

excellent, would order these all over again

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic, Artistic
"I was originally concerned about ordering save the dates online, without seeing them in person first. However, I took a chance, and I'm glad I did. These were adorable, high quality, artistic save the dates that did the job. I was so incredibly pleased with the quality as well as style. They were exactly what I wanted, and would do it all over again. Thank you Wedding Paper Divas!"
Review 13 for Big Apple
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by kovacsg1
Date:September 20, 2009
City: New York
State:New York

Save the Dates

Pros: Whimsical
"This was my first time working with Wedding Paper Divas. Two of my friends, who recently got married, use this service and loved it. I loved this whimsical design. I was looking for something a little different and found it. I also appreciated the process. I had a chance to review the final artwork and page layout prior to it going to print. This alleviated any concerns I had over the end product I would receive. The only challenge I had was determining what type of paper this would be printed on. It is not a stiff as I would like, but given that this is a Save the Date and frankly, the paper part of the wedding is the least memorable, I am ok with it."
Review 14 for Big Apple
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by NYCBride
Date:August 30, 2009
City: New York
State:New York

Perfect for an NYC Wedding

Pros: Modern, Artistic, cute, fun
"This save the date is so adorable. The quality of the paper and printing are great and it's absolutely the perfect fun save the date for a NYC wedding. It has lots of character. Wedding Paper Divas even assisted in the customization when I wanted to add a line for our wedding website. It came out great!"
Review 15 for Big Apple
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by nikkig1210
Date:June 11, 2009
City: Brooklyn
State:New York

Excellent card

Pros: Humorous
"The card was exactly what I wanted! It looked just like it did online! Wedding paper Divas were very helpful in helping me with the design and the customer service was excellent I would definitely purchase again!!!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Big Apple
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5